Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Intuit Moving LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 91 reviews)

Carrboro, NC / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 352 times through HireAHelper

91 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

2 years in business

Carrboro, NC / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 352 times through HireAHelper

91 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

When its time to move trust the professional at Intuit! We treat your move as if it were our own.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Carrboro area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Intuit Moving LLC.

4.8
91 reviews
89%
5%
3%
2%
0%

Randy R

(4) 10/25/2019 Burlington

They were double booked and ran late. They didn't contact us until after we reached out inquiring as to when they would arrive. Once they did arrive they did a great job of coming right in and starting the process of breaking things down for shipping. They were careful with our items, and packed our container efficiently. Overall we were pleased aside from the early communications issues.

Grady C

(5) 10/24/2019 Durham

The workers arrived on time and knew exactly how to get our furniture loaded into the truck carefully and efficiently. They were finished in less time than expected and did a great job. We would recommend them highly.

Amy F

(5) 10/4/2019 Raleigh

They were very attentive and made sure they knew exactly where to place things! I would definitely use again if the need arises.

Gerald W

(3) 10/10/2019 Raleigh

Service was OK certain sentimental pieces were damaged during the move feel like there could’ve been extra care given to each item .

Mover's response:
I deeply apologize if your experience wasnt our best, as to our knowledge there wasn't a single item broken nor damaged during your move. We certainly took special care of your items although no protection was given for glass mirrors and antique furniture. We could have certainly corrected or tried to fix the issue if anyone was prompted.
- Intuit Moving LLC

Thomas C

(5) 10/9/2019 Apex

Brandon and crew were great. Showed up on time, worked hard and packed the pod tightly. There was more room left than expected so we could get more in and nothing could move around. They were very careful with the newly painted walls. Broke down furniture and wrapped it all tightly. Greatly appreciated their help.

Richelle B

(5) 10/4/2019 Cary

They were on the unloading end of our move and they did a great job and got everything to the correct place. I appreciated that they were careful not to bang furniture on the walls. I would use them again.

Jessica L

(5) 9/28/2019 Chapel Hill

They were amazing, thorough, careful and very hard workers. We had a lot of heavy pieces that they carried up our driveway which is on an upward slope- including a refrigerator. We couldn’t be more grateful!

Alpeshkumar P

(5) 9/7/2019 Cary

Excellent work. Super quick, reliable, and honest. Very happy with my move.

Brian R

(5) 9/9/2019 Raleigh

Hard working, friendly and helpful.

Mike H

(5) 9/6/2019 Durham

Brandon did a great job for us. Hard working and careful with our furniture. Highly recommended for any moving work!!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 112 Nc 54, Carrboro, NC 27510.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will reach out via email or phone call within 24 hours of booking. Same or next day requests will be contacted same day, but are urged to call if needing help or have any questions to be answered more urgently.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect our teams to be present on time or early the day of your move, greeting you with warm smiles to let you know we willl be there to help smoothen out the process of moving.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Create a list of all your goods! Begin the consolidating and elimination process before the day of your move, this helps your movers work efficiently and most effectively to save you money and time in the long run! Plan to have all packing materials and other necessary handy to ensure safe travel for your goods.

What types of moves have you handled?

Local, Long Distance, Office moves, Church/large organization relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Being flexible and being active are the greatest compliments to being a mover. Maintaining compassion and commitment to our customers keep us physically and mentally going each day!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Hands on training One on one Videos/Tutorials

Intuit Moving LLC Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
1 Roll 15x 1500 sq ft [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$52/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?