We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Intuit Moving LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 153 reviews)

Carrboro, NC / Moving services within 52 miles

Booked 608 times through HireAHelper

153 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

3 years in business

Carrboro, NC / Moving services within 52 miles

Booked 608 times through HireAHelper

153 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

When its time to move trust the professionals at Intuit Moving LLC! We have over 1000 reviews from multiple sites, and over over 2200 customers satisfied since 2017. We treat your move as if it were our own! Knowledgeable and friendly crews are standing by to help you when needed!

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Carrboro area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Intuit Moving LLC.

4.7
153 reviews
84%
7%
3%
4%
1%

Brian R

(5) 9/9/2019 Raleigh

Hard working, friendly and helpful.

Mike H

(5) 9/6/2019 Durham

Brandon did a great job for us. Hard working and careful with our furniture. Highly recommended for any moving work!!!

Kory B

(5) 8/29/2019 Raleigh

Excellent job. Quick, on time and definitely experienced. Well done.

Sheldon C

(4) 8/23/2019 Raleigh

In my request I indicated that there were some furniture items that needed assembly. The crew showed up 3 hours late, and they had informed us that they would be 1.5 hours late after I inquired where they are. When they arrived they did not have the hand truck or dolly, but were able to move the furniture by two men carry. The crew leader initially said they typically do not do assembly, but in the end they did assemble the furniture and did a good job doing so. They did work hard and were respectful. The crew leader was knowledgeable in the correct assembly. I would recommend them again, as the reason they were late had to do with a vehicle that had stopped working so they had to find alternate transportation to our job.

Bryan P

(3) 8/17/2019 Cary

Move quick but broke some of my stuff

Mover's response:
Thank you for your response! We do apologize for the experience you had with us.Although none of your boxes were taped or packed properly, The absolute only thing that didn’t make it was your wine/liquor bottle which were improperly packaged. We also explicitly don’t move any liquids or combustibles, and was unaware of how unsafe the items were that you packed up. We work extremely hard to maintain our professional image, and could have avoided this mishap if we were informed of the improperly packed liquor bottle, we could have informed you that it goes against our policy to move combustibles and liquids ESPECIALLY, when they aren't properly packed. We appreciate your business and your feedback and again would like to extend our deepest apologies for the damaged liquor bottle!
- Intuit Moving LLC

Thomas M

(4) 8/14/2019 Apex

They showed up 45 minutes late and acted as if it wasn't anything. But, once they were here, they worked hard, quick, and professionally. I would use them again, just wish for a little better communication and timeliness.

Mover's response:
Hello Thomas, on behalf of the entire Intuit Moving team we'd like to apologize for our tardiness. We strive to deliver amazing service so we appreciate your honesty and your feedback as we do our best to manage our timing better in the future! Thank you for choosing us to help with your move! We look forward to doing business with you again should you need us again in the future!
- Intuit Moving LLC

Mark H

(5) 8/15/2019 Cary

Awesome job! Very fast and very organized!!

Mover's response:
Hi Mark, It was our pleasure and we appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the service you received! We look forward to working with you in the future should you need us again!
- Intuit Moving LLC

Lori S

(5) 8/12/2019 Gibsonville

Hard working and respectful.

Mover's response:
Hello Lori, we appreciate your feedback and your business. Our team is pleased to know you were satisfied with the service you received and look forward to working with you in the future should you need us again!
- Intuit Moving LLC

Feng F

(5) 8/5/2019 Cary

Very good service

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business and your positive feedback! We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the service you received!
- Intuit Moving LLC

Chris B

(2) 8/4/2019 Apex

They were on time but were not prepared to work. They took their time in a bad way and seemed to be milking the clock. It took them the whole 4 hours I had to just get everything in the moving truck it took them an additional 1.5 to unload and they could of been done a lot sooner. They were though very respectful of our stuff which wasn’t the case with our last moving company as they destroyed half of our stuff.

Mover's response:
Hello Chris, we at Intuit Moving would like to sincerely apologize if we monopolized too much of your time. We take great pride in delivering amazing service and just want to ensure everything is handled with care and consideration and not rushed service. We value your opinion and will consider your experience as we strive to do better in the future. Thank you for your honesty and your business we truly appreciate it and again, we apologize for any inconvenience!
- Intuit Moving LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 52 miles of 112 Nc 54, Carrboro, NC 27510.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will reach out via email or phone call within 24 hours of booking. Same or next day requests will be contacted same day, but are urged to call if needing help or have any questions to be answered more urgently.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect our teams to be present on time or early the day of your move, greeting you with warm smiles to let you know we willl be there to help smoothen out the process of moving. We guarantee the quality of our services every move, every day!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Create a list of all your goods! Begin the consolidating and elimination process before the day of your move, this helps our crew work efficiently and most effectively to save you money and time in the long run! Plan to have all packing materials and other necessary handy to ensure safe travel for your goods. Contact us directly if needing any additional packing materials. (wrapping paper, stretch wrap, tv boxes, wardrobe boxes, mirror boxes etc)

What types of moves have you handled?

Local Moves (Load Only/Unload Only) Packing/Unpacking Long Distance Moves Office Moves Piano Moves Church/large organization relocation Ubox and Trailer Hauling (up to 9,500 lbs) Hauling away used moving debris(boxes, broken/unwanted furniture etc)

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We enjoy having floating offices! Everyday is different, and after 1000+ moves, we gain a unique experience and perspective through each customer. We work in field where being flexible and active becomes the greatest advantages to being a mover. There’s no need for a gym membership here! Maintaining compassion and commitment to our customers keep us physically and mentally going each day!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Hands on training One on one Videos/Tutorials

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
1 Roll 20x 1500 sq ft, ($25.00/ea.)
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?