Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Intuit Moving LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 91 reviews)

Carrboro, NC / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 353 times through HireAHelper

91 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

2 years in business

Carrboro, NC / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 353 times through HireAHelper

91 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

When its time to move trust the professional at Intuit! We treat your move as if it were our own.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Carrboro area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Intuit Moving LLC.

4.8
91 reviews
89%
5%
3%
2%
0%

Eustaquio B

(5) 1/21/2019 Whitsett

They arrive on time and very courteous, they work excellent.

Thomas O

(5) 1/9/2019 Whitsett

They were on time for the job. They did a fantastic job. They were very respectful of my things. They worked very hard. I would use them again... Very good job

Brooke F

(5) 12/28/2018 Raleigh

This crew is great. We hired them for 4 hours to load and unload. There was a total of 4 staircases so they had their work cut out for them. They were a 10 out of 10. We are unpacking now and we can see how careful they were with everything. They went above and beyond by putting our bed together and ensuring two full glass entertainment systems didn’t get one scratch. I highly recommend.

Laurel K

(3) 12/12/2018 Raleigh

I estimated four hours but the job took only two. I gave them both tips for their help, and agreed I could go ahead and unpack/move items in the house, and unload four large items with help from Restore though that was part of what I wrote in my job description. But they charged for the full four hours anyway, without letting me know I incurred those charges regardless. So they took two hours extra pay, plus my tip. I could have asked them for more help and used another hour.... understand they booked the time. But DOUBLE?? By the way, Restore does not always help you unload when they are not taking items. So not a bad experience with the moving but felt taken advantage of at the end.

Ellen B

(5) 12/5/2018 Raleigh

On time, careful with contents and courteous.

Chris R

(5) 12/7/2018 Whitsett

Brandon and crew did an excellent job! They were quick and cared about doing a good job.

David S

(5) 11/28/2018 Durham

Showed up right in time. Texted me to let me know they were 30 min out. Got right to work and we’re done before you know it

Peggy W

(5) 10/23/2018 Raleigh

My only complaint is that they were 35 minutes beyond the time given and did not call to alert us that they were still coming and would be late. Otherwise they were polite, agreeable, hard working and very careful.

Michael Z

(5) 10/19/2018 New Hill

We hired three guys for two hours. These guys were awesome. Very polite and worked REALLY hard through those two hours. They were one hour late and I felt like getting confirmation from them early on that they were coming was harder than it should’ve been. However, I found it hard taking any stars off based on how well they did once they got here. I would highly recommend Intuit Movers to anyone.

Mary N

(5) 9/21/2018 Cary

Wonderful job! The gentlemen were on time, helpful and worked hard for the entire time they were here. I would definitely hire them again!

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 112 Nc 54, Carrboro, NC 27510.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will reach out via email or phone call within 24 hours of booking. Same or next day requests will be contacted same day, but are urged to call if needing help or have any questions to be answered more urgently.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect our teams to be present on time or early the day of your move, greeting you with warm smiles to let you know we willl be there to help smoothen out the process of moving.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Create a list of all your goods! Begin the consolidating and elimination process before the day of your move, this helps your movers work efficiently and most effectively to save you money and time in the long run! Plan to have all packing materials and other necessary handy to ensure safe travel for your goods.

What types of moves have you handled?

Local, Long Distance, Office moves, Church/large organization relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Being flexible and being active are the greatest compliments to being a mover. Maintaining compassion and commitment to our customers keep us physically and mentally going each day!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Hands on training One on one Videos/Tutorials

Intuit Moving LLC Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
1 Roll 15x 1500 sq ft [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$52/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?