Call Us (888) 860-2665 We're available 7 days a week

M.B.G.S.

(4.8 out of 5 / 926 reviews)

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,988 times through HireAHelper

926 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

18 years in business

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,988 times through HireAHelper

926 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

18 years in business

About Us

Our Crews will practice appropriate safety procedures distancing, gloves, and bring protective equipment etc please request and inform us of any and all special needs. Recipient of the 2015 retail supplier of the year award. (BBB A+ rated) NOW OFFERING move-in move-out Cleaning services. 25 years providing moving excellence. Licensed, Insured, Background checked, and Drug tested crews. Military approved, Full service, Storage, Packing, Move Planning, Debris removal, Containers, Trucks, Room to Room, We do it all. Book Today to make your move a Easy One

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1930272
Issuing city
Phoenix
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
American Family
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Technology Insurance CO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
2812405
State Lic/Cert Name
01969320
State Lic/Cert Number
01969320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Phoenix area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of M.B.G.S..

4.8
926 reviews
88%
7%
2%
2%
2%

Debra R

(2) 3/18/2020 Mesa

I would not use MBGS ever again!!! They showed up late! 2 and 1/2 hours late!!! I understand when people don’t show up for work it makes it hard BUT rain was coming and Greg took his sweet time getting here had to stop for food! One of his men chipped the stucco on outside of house pretty good! He told me I was too picky it was the size of a credit card! Hmmm but the new buyers are going to like that! I am getting it fixed! Also I thought they were extremely slow standing around much of the time until Greg the boss got them moving . I feel like I only hired 2 men they were that slow and careless ! I wonder how my furniture will look when I unpack ? It will NOT be them ! Good luck to whom ever hires them!!!!

Bruce L

(5) 3/10/2020 Buckeye

They were very professional, very respectful, and always gave a yes answer to any request, I would definitely refer them to any of my friends

Alicia A

(2) 3/2/2020 Peoria

Just had three different totals online amount and paper amount wasn’t the same definitely not on the same page just very An organized but the workers were nice

Mover's response:
Hi Alicia, I'm sorry about the confusion with the charges, and totals. You were charged properly. Thanks for choosing Hire A Helper and M.B.G.S.
- M.B.G.S.

Paul S

(5) 2/26/2020 Phoenix

1. They were on time and came ready to work. I would definitely hire these guys again. So conscious of my belongings. Worked efficiently and had all the tools they needed to complete the job. 2. They were polite and courteous. My wife was comfortable around them. Good job if I could I would give them more stars i would.

Mover's response:
Hi Paul, We thank you for choosing Hire A Helper and M.B.G.S. for your moving solution. Thanks for the great review.
- M.B.G.S.

Eugene M

(5) 2/27/2020 Sun City West

The young men were all as indicated. Very professional.

Mover's response:
Hi Eugene,Thank you for choosing Hire A Helper and M.B.G.S. We appreciate the opportunity to help you with your move. We are glad to hear that your crew went above and beyond. Thanks, for the positive review, as we strive to give every customer a great moving experience.
- M.B.G.S.

Chris L

(5) 2/28/2020 Scottsdale

The owner of the company reached out to me several times to make sure I knew what to expect on the day of the move and made sure he answered all my questions. The two gentlemen who helped me move were very polite, professional and got the job done quickly. They wrapped everything very well and figured out how to get it all into what I thought was too small of a POD. If I’m ever back in AZ, I will definitely use this company again.

Mover's response:
Hi Chris, We thank you for choosing Hire A Helper and M.B.G.S. for your moving solution. Thanks for the great review.
- M.B.G.S.

Mark R

(5) 2/20/2020 Phoenix

Showed up on time and quickly unloaded the moving truck. Took off doors when furniture was a tight fit to get through.

Mover's response:
Hi Mark, Thanks again fro Choosing Hire A Helper and M.B.G.S.
- M.B.G.S.

Francine G

(5) 2/27/2020 Mesa

They were amazing! On time and very efficient. I will be sure to recommend the to my friends.

Mover's response:
Hi Francine,Thank you for choosing Hire A Helper and M.B.G.S to assist you with your move, and we appreciate the opportunity to give you a great service. Thanks again.
- M.B.G.S.

Peggy D

(5) 2/25/2020 Mesa

I highly recommend HireAHelper. They were on time, went right to work. Very polite and professional. The two men worked very well together. I would have never believed all my things would have fit into the container but seeing how these men worked and their expertise in packing there was room to spare. They handled and wrapped my processions carefully and professionally. Great job! Peggy D. Mesa

Mover's response:
Hi Peggy, Thank you for choosing Hire A Helper and M.B.G.S. We appreciate the opportunity to help you with your move. We are glad to hear that your crew went above and beyond. Thanks, for the positive review, as we strive to give every customer a great moving experience.
- M.B.G.S.

Richard H

(5) 2/18/2020 Gilbert

The MBGS staff called prior to arrival, and were on time. They had all of the equipment they needed with them, and got our POD storage unit unloaded quickly without damaging anything. They were courteous and respectful to us and of our property. I would recommend them and use them again should the need arise.

Mover's response:
Hi Richard,Thank you for choosing Hire A Helper and M.B.G.S. We appreciate the opportunity to help you with your move. We are glad to hear that your crew went above and beyond. Thanks, for the positive review, as we strive to give every customer a great moving experience.
- M.B.G.S.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of Phoenix, AZ 85021.

We also service the Prescott, Tucson, and Flagstaff areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

-Introductory phone call within 24 hrs of your booking to review your job requirements -Professional customer service representatives to assist with any of your pre-move questions -A dedicated representative of our company to call if any changes need to be made.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Introductory phone call from the crew 30 minutes before arrival -A crew that arrives on-time, ready to assist on your move -Uniformed crew members -tools, door jam protector and rug runner as well as a carton dolly and a furniture dolly. Basic hand tools for basic assemble/disassemble, that may be needed to move some items. -a walkthrough of your home with the crew to discuss your goals for the move.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

-Please utilize the many years of experience of our service reps to assist with any questions you have leading up o your move -If you are loading, you will want to make sure you have all the right supplies to ensure a safe move. Our reps can help with your planning, but some of the things you might need are furniture blankets, rope, straps, mattress bags, tape and boxes Please make sure you label the side of all boxes for your new home. -If you are unloading, you might want to try to secure a packing.

What types of moves have you handled?

We specialize in the following types of moves: -Residential -In state moves -Office moves -Loading…PODS, ABF Trailers, Rental Trucks, etc -Unloading -Packing -Piano Moves No job too big or too small

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

As movers we understand that moving day can be both exciting and stressful. So at Movers By Greg, we pride ourselves in providing an experience that helps alleviate the stress of this day for our customers. Our experienced crew members, time tested procedures and customer first attitude provide the framework for a successful move day for all.

What training do you provide your crew members?

With over 20+ years experience of successful moves, we have developed policies and procedures for all types of moves. Each crew member is given extensive in the office training on these policies and procedures. We also take all movers through an extensive hands-on training program in our warehouse that walks them through the proper way to pack, protect, carry, load and unload your belongings that are good for the safety of your items and all involved in the move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
varied pricing/options by location

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?