We're available 7 days a week

Smart Move, LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 607 reviews)

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 1,964 times through HireAHelper

607 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 1,964 times through HireAHelper

607 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Raleigh area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.8
607 reviews
89%
6%
2%
2%
0%

Jane P

(4) 8/15/2014 Graham

They were a little late but was prepared to work and was very respectful of property. The two guys were very hard working and I would use them again. My only downer was that they do not connect washer and dryers.

Steve P

(5) 8/12/2014 Raleigh

These guys were awesome! They hustled and finished in one hour what we thought would take two. So much so that they helped us hang up drapes and blinds! A+++++ job.

Tom E

(5) 8/12/2014 Raleigh

Brian and David..... excellent young men, very helpful, very courteous and polite. Respected my personal belongings as if they were theirs. I have advised my realtor of your service in hopes that others can use your services..

John I

(5) 8/11/2014 Clayton

Great! On time, careful, and efficient. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Grace G

(5) 8/6/2014 Mebane

Used them for 2 unloads. Best workers ever used. Polite, respectful, and hard working young guys. Smart Move was also most helpful. Would use them again.

Grace G

(5) 8/8/2014 Mebane

Arrived on time. Worked very hard and careful of furniture, walls and floors. They were the most polite young men I have seen in a long time. I would definitely use them again.. Smart Move was most helpful to schedule one of my days with short notice. They also asked if everything was where I wanted it or if they needed to move anything for me before they left. Thanks David and Bryan. Best help I have ever had.

LaRhonda H

(5) 8/6/2014 Goldsboro

On time, efficient, courtesy, and hard working. I highly recommend Smart Movers LLC to anyone who needs assistance moving.

Kim R

(3) 7/26/2014 Cary

It was okay....

John S

(5) 7/28/2014 Cary

Great guys. Showed up on time, very nice and respectful and put up with my 4 kids "helping" with some of the smaller stuff. They were very hard working, hardly ever took a break and I felt I got a very good return on my money for the effort they put into it. I will definitely recommend them and will use them again.

Michael O

(1) 7/29/2014 Chapel Hill

This company did not show up as we agreed. When I contacted their office hours after the agreed upon start time, nobody answered or returned my phone call. On the third attempt, I was told that the prior job experienced issues and that an estimated time of arrival was unavailable. I would not use this service again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Candler and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)