Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Smart Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 807 reviews)

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,473 times through HireAHelper

807 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,473 times through HireAHelper

807 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Raleigh area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.9
807 reviews
91%
5%
2%
2%
0%

Michael M

(5) 4/7/2018 Brevard

We hired two movers for unloading our storage pods. Communication prior to the day of was great! They called two days in advance to confirm the start time, and called again while en route. The guys arrived just ahead of time which allowed plenty of time for introduction, walk through, etc. They brought their own protective pads and walk mats for entry doorway and foyer floor. Very courteous and polite with each request. Worked extremely hard, efficient, and carefully. We finished unloading two pods in just under two hours. I would definitely hire them again and recommend for your move!

Donald B

(5) 4/7/2018 Franklin

These guys worked very hard to get my truck emptied. I thought it would take 8 hours and they did it it 5hrs. I would recommend using them for you move. This was also my first experience with hiring help like this. I was very impressed with Hire a Helper and the people they use to do the work.

Sandra P

(5) 4/5/2018 Raleigh

Angel and his team were fantastic. They arrived on time where polite and worked hard to unload my POD. They set up and assembled furniture and cleaned up packing. Excellent , would highly recommend .

Preston R

(5) 4/4/2018 Raleigh

After correcting a scheduling mix up, the loaders did a great job! Angel was exceptionally professional and resourceful. I highly recommend Smart Move LLC.

Menda L

(5) 3/27/2018 Salem

Yes, they were on-time, friendly, prepared, hard-working, respectful and fast.....a pretty amazing group of men! I was so blessed to find them on-line.....I hit the jackpot! I would absolutely love to use them again!

Alan G

(5) 3/30/2018 Raleigh

Polite, considerate, strong. Arrived early, finshed the job in no time and asked if they could do more. Thank you.

Reginald S

(5) 3/29/2018 Durham

This team was called by Hire A Helper when the original company failed to show or answer the phone or email. They arrived as quickly as they could and got my PODS loaded very efficiently. Highly recommended and a big thanks to Hire A Helper for finding a replacement so quickly.

Rea M

(5) 3/29/2018 Wake Forest

The gentlemen who loaded my container were great - very nice and worked constantly through completion of the job. Highly recommend them!

Debora B

(4) 3/1/2018 Goldsboro

The guys were on time & did their job even in the rain so it took a bit longer than expected. Polite guys & good company.

Jessica L

(5) 3/24/2018 Knightdale

Angel and Karon were our movers and they were absolutely amazing!!! They were so great that we are going to have them as our movers when we move into our new house in one month. They showed up on time, jumped right in and helped us knock everything out. I would HIGHLY recommend Hire A Helper/Smart Move LLC. It was a painless process from scheduling until they had the 1800PACKRAT unit loaded and they moved everything like it was their own belongings.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Candler and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)