Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Busy Bees

(4.8 out of 5 / 78 reviews)

Stafford, VA / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 221 times through HireAHelper

78 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

Stafford, VA / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 221 times through HireAHelper

78 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Let us help you make your move even easier. We provide the most reliable, trustworthy, and hardworking movers around!

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Stafford area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Busy Bees.

4.8
78 reviews
88%
8%
1%
0%
3%

Carlos M

(1) 4/8/2018 Charlottesville

The book boxes were packed poorly, stacked and not taped together correctly, one of the movers left the house due to a personal family situation and never came back, it was a disaster, they laid foam tiles which were full of dirt from the gym floor all over my carpet without my permission. They damaged the walls in the stairwell and wore shoes after we told him not too..claiming his shoes were clean..down into to the basement after we just paid stanley steamers to clear...he had a personal situation going on and was out in the street yapping on the cell phone for a half hour and when I questioned him when he came back in the house multiple time, he agressively claimed that he had a life too...the owner, ashley, was very apologetic and said they would refund a portion of my money beyond what I had orginally requested back. I cannot stress enough how poor the work was and what a terrible exprience we had. Would not recommend them for Hire a Helper. Sure, they were available and charged less, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Mover's response:
Sir I’ve apologized multiple times also refunded a portion of your money back words can not describe how unprofessional and careless he was! Immediately after the job he was terminated as my reviews show this is not how I conduct business at all nor is this acceptable behavior from my employees so once again I apologize for your poor experience stay blessed sir because I know I will. ;)
- Busy Bees

Pavan K

(5) 3/31/2018 Washington

Great job done. Highly Recommended!

Andrew H

(5) 4/2/2018 Triangle

I have used Hire a Helper several times and by far this company had the most professional fantastic people to work with. Ashley and Chris took the time to pack it right& fill my 6x12 trailer right up with no gaps at all. I will use them again.

Susannah S

(5) 2/18/2018 Boston

Appreciate the fast, friendly, efficient, and focused service by this team. Ashley, you rock! Thanks so much for your help, you made a cold, wet, rainy day that could have been drudgery a great moving experience for my family.

Julie S

(5) 10/31/2017 Fredericksburg

Hard workers. Got the job done well and as requested.

Sue S

(5) 9/23/2017 Fredericksburg

They showed up in time period specified. Polite, industrious, efficient. I will use them again.

Evie S

(5) 8/27/2017 Annandale

The team was great! I booked them at the last minute to help with moving our furniture and they came through for us in a huge way. Called me that morning to let me know their arrival time, then once they got there, they got down to business with an efficiency and cheerfulness that's rare to see these days; it was like working with friends. I really can't say enough good things about them, they've been instrumental in smoothing out a lot of the stressful parts of our move.

William H

(5) 8/22/2017 Woodbridge

This was a last minute dash to find some help unloading a 26' moving truck, and this team was incredibly accommodating. For starters, communication was outstanding. The crew kept me up to speed on their arrival times and was right on the money as expected. Very friendly and VERY hard working, the team was a blast to work and joke with, making an arduous task really enjoyable. I was sincerely impressed by how courteous and professional the team was. They jumped right to the task at hand and had everything completed in short order. I would use these folks again without any hesitation. My sincerest thanks, Bizzy Beez!

Service Area

We handle moves within 80 miles of 100 Grosvenor Ln, Stafford, VA 22556.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$15.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$127/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?