We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moonlight Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 1,033 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,868 times through HireAHelper

1033 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,868 times through HireAHelper

1033 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

We are your Moonlight Movers! Actual off the clock experienced movers, forged together to make your relocation process a safe and smooth one, while maintaining a friendly and personable relationship. These are your family and home possessions and we want you to feel as comfortable with your movers as you do with the move itself. We keep competitive prices by eliminating the SOMETIMES unnecessary extra cost that go into insurance, truck usage, and hidden fees that apply with full service companies. Sometimes you just need some extra hands! By focusing on the important things like padding and loading techniques, we are able to reduce damage while still being able to set low prices for what most consumers get over charged for. Please...take time to read our reviews. Allow us to utilize our wide range of loading and maneuvering skills for your move, always at a reasonable price!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10825848-2020
Issuing city
Prince William County
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moonlight Movers.

4.8
1,033 reviews
91%
5%
1%
1%
2%

Harvey D

(5) 7/8/2020 Reston

Our three helpers were timely, courteous and professional. They worked extremely hard, were very organized, and were very efficient in maximizing space in our storage units. I highly recommend them and would use them again.

Mover's response:
These are the definitive words that our guys and gals love to read during our group meetings. As always we are happy to provide top notch moving services to our area, we hope you and your family have safe travels!
- Moonlight Movers

Dan V

(5) 7/5/2020 Reston

Adam was perfect! On time, incredibly nice, and he helped me get the job done fast. Would hire him again anytime!

Mover's response:
As one of the owners he does a miraculous job of making sure the customer is at ease on move day, I’m sure he will live to see this review. Best wishes sir in the new home!
- Moonlight Movers

Conchita H

(5) 6/27/2020 Burke

Contacted me ahead of time, worked hard, and were courteous, would recommend!

Mover's response:
These are the work ethics we stand by with every job so you feel comfortable with your choice of movers, we are happy to have helped. Safe travels!
- Moonlight Movers

Laura R

(5) 6/25/2020 Washington

Moonlight Movers were amazing, they magically fit so much stuff into my 7x7x8 POD, so much that I actually had room to spare! And all in under two hours. I very highly recommend, they were professional and amazing at what they do and did it all in wonderful time and made what was a major potential stressor in my move a non-issue.

Mover's response:
We are overjoyed to hear that we made your day! Our mission is to relieve all tension from our customers moving day and make it an easygoing experience that they can remember every time a move crosses their mind. We appreciate the time out to leave us a kind review and we wish you the best at your new destination. Take care!
- Moonlight Movers

Holly H

(5) 6/30/2020 Manassas

Thanks

Mover's response:
Anytime, glad we could make it a smooth successful move for you guys!
- Moonlight Movers

Jeff B

(5) 6/28/2020 Gaithersburg

Awesome experience. All of my worldly possessions went into that POD and it’s was quickly and artfully packed. Great attention to care of my fine furniture. Would absolutely use again!

Mover's response:
We love seeing that our customers recognize the effort we put into making sure that every piece of furniture they own is in great hands with Moonlight movers. It was a pleasure to make you and your families day, enjoy your summer!
- Moonlight Movers

David E

(5) 6/27/2020 Fredericksburg

Movers were on time, careful with furniture, hard workers, sympathetic with stress of moving, and easy to talk with. I would highly recommend them to anyone. David Everts

Mover's response:
It was our pleasure working with you and appreciate the confidence you had in our company. We love good conversation during work, it helps us get to know our customers better and encourages us to want to make your move a flawless one. Thank you for choosing Moonlight Movers!
- Moonlight Movers

Dustin N

(5) 6/26/2020 Springfield

Shawn and Marcus did an amazing job! Came on time and worked really hard. We finished moving a lot sooner then expected! Fantastic.

Mover's response:
We thank you for the time to leave us some wonderful feedback as we believe in knocking a job out and not milking the clock to take advantage of our customers like some moving companies do. We want you entirely satisfied from start to finish. Best luck with the new home and stay safe!
- Moonlight Movers

Jeffrey J

(5) 6/18/2020 Ashburn

Moonlight Movers were GREAT! They showed up on time and immediately got to work. They did an incredible job packing my items into a POD. I would definitely hire them when it's time to unpack my POD at my new house.

Mover's response:
Happy that the guys made the best of your moving day and by all means don’t hesitate to give us a call in the future, we will always be here and want you to feel comfortable with your moving crew anytime it’s time to get busy! Best wishes to everyone from the Moonlight family!
- Moonlight Movers

Robert B

(5) 6/17/2020 Alexandria

This is the second time that we have used Moonlight Movers. They are quick and efficient. Definitely load masters. Highly recommended.

Mover's response:
And we hope that you think of us for every move your family ever makes in the future. We will always be here for our customers and it was a pleasure being there for you again now. Take care everyone, stay nice and cool in this heat!
- Moonlight Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22191.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Prompt reception time on confirmation.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A total package of hard workers and exemplary customer service

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Mainly have moving blankets for furniture protection. Everything else is obsolete!

What types of moves have you handled?

All variations of moves. There is not move too small or big.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing the surprise of relief on our customers face.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All basic furniture carrying and protective training as far as how to conduct themselves to our clients

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free with move, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Upon request, ($25.00/ea.)
Rope:
Upon request, ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?