Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Moonlight Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 876 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,454 times through HireAHelper

876 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,454 times through HireAHelper

876 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are your Moonlight Movers! Actual off the clock experienced movers, forged together to make your relocation process a safe and smooth one, while maintaining a friendly and personable relationship. These are your family and home possessions and we want you to feel as comfortable with your movers as you do with the move itself. We keep competitive prices by eliminating the SOMETIMES unnecessary extra cost that go into insurance, truck usage, and hidden fees that apply with full service companies. Sometimes you just need some extra hands! By focusing on the important things like padding and loading techniques, we are able to reduce damage while still being able to set low prices for what most consumers get over charged for. Please...take time to read our reviews. Allow us to utilize our wide range of loading and maneuvering skills for your move, always at a reasonable price!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moonlight Movers.

4.8
876 reviews
91%
5%
1%
1%
2%

Peggy A

(5) 7/2/2019 Woodford

They were on time, pleasant, worked very hard, did a great job stacking, strapping and making everything fit securely. This is the second time they’ve helped us, and I call them again in a heartbeat.

Mover's response:
Wonderful to know that we are gonna always be on your call list when it comes to moving and we hope to keep it that way! Always glad to be of assistance, have a great holiday!
- Moonlight Movers

Brian R

(2) 6/1/2019 Ashburn

**STOP AND READ THIS BEFORE YOU HIRE MOONLIGHT MOVERS** Just consider the name for a second. The workers I had were absolutely kind and showed up on time. They were, however, moonlighting as movers (read: not their full time job). They told me their boss was supposed to meet them at my house to supply a furniture dolly and pads, but she never arrived. Worried that the clock was rolling and they were booked after me, they started work. I hired two men for 2 hours to unload only the largest items from a POD storage unit and bring them into my new home. The guys were courteous, but on multiple occasions, I found myself holding a piece of furniture and maneuvering it up the stairs along with them. The worst part? Deep gouges on the new wood floors, a softball size hole in the wall and damage to trim requiring large pieces to be removed/replaced. Before paying the bill, which Hire-A-Helper makes clear that the work should be done to my satisfaction, I contacted the supervisor and sent pictures of the damage. I negotiated for a $140 refund, which was the cost to replace only the boards on the floor that were the most damaged. I did not seek recoupment for the walls or trim. That agreement was made on the 3rd of June and as I write this review on the 1st of July, there have been promises of payment but nothing. Communication has ceased and I am considering my options. Please beware of this company, or at least this team. I hired them because of all the positive reviews, but I clearly got something less than their best.

Mover's response:
Yes sir this is Sean with Moonlight and after reading your reviews and some of the few recent ones as well I want to try to avoid any bad taste that we may have left in regards to your move. I and my brother Tyler built this company based off our efforts to make every individual move a successful one to the best of our abilities and definitely don't have any notions on stopping now. At anytime feel free to reach out and ask for either one of us personally and we will see to that your concerns are met directly. Sorry for any inconvenience...
- Moonlight Movers

Christine C

(5) 6/28/2019 Washington

They were very respectful and did a great job. We wanted to tip online but there was nowhere to do so. Would hire again.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much Ms. Christine ! It was a pleasure working with you, rest assure that your kind words were tip enough for us. Best wishes!
- Moonlight Movers

Karen T

(5) 6/19/2019 Takoma Park

Markus and Hakim did a great job prepping and moving my bulky furniture into the storage container. They moved heavy items from the second floor and the basement. Markus was training Hakim, so I got to listen to how he thinks about moving things while also being safe. I was impressed. But what really impressed me was his dedication to getting the job done (they stayed two hours longer than I had estimated we’d need) and to fitting everything into the container. Markus is a master of 3-D thinking! Thank you!

Mover's response:
Lol you must mean Raheem and yes we are not only masters of our craft we also are masters of making sure that we improve our workers and bettering our company name. We have made many changes and started an entire makeover of our crews to further show our commitment to being the best on the site as well as in the industry! It was a pleasure helping you guys out and wish wish you the best in your endeavors!
- Moonlight Movers

Samuel B

(5) 6/27/2019 Vienna

Great guys. Made the move easy and quick. Would use them again if I weren't moving out of state. On time, worked hard in 90 degree weather. Took extra care packing glass and other items.

Mover's response:
The only way that your move should be handled so we appreciate the time to give us a good word. Every compliment and bit of constructive criticism is taken with wide open ears. Take care out there guys!
- Moonlight Movers

Edward T

(5) 6/26/2019 Woodbridge

Marcus and his partner were terrific. Very well done. I give them my highest satisfaction rating.. thanks for the smoothest " packout" I've ever had...and I've had many Thanks Regards Ted and Ines cuneo

Mover's response:
It was a great pleasure working with you two this morning! We greatly appreciate the positive review and wish you all nothing but the best !
- Moonlight Movers

Candice S

(5) 6/22/2019 Manassas

The showed up early, were ready to jump on and get started. Such helpful gentlemen. Fast and careful!! Would hire again in a min!

Mover's response:
Thanks so Much Ms. Candice ! We try our best to come with our best energy and the most positive attitudes. We always want to ensure the quality of the pack while also ensuring that we maximize our time to save our customers as much as possible. We’re super happy we could male this move a success for you. We wish you nothing but the best at the new home !
- Moonlight Movers

Brian E

(5) 6/25/2019 Alexandria

Thanks for the great help!

Mover's response:
Your welcome ! It was pleasure working with and satisfying a Member of our Armed Services ! We wish you and the family a great experience at your next station ! Thank you for all you do !
- Moonlight Movers

David M

(1) 6/21/2019 Washington

Short: showed up over 2 hours late, were unprepared, and were slow. Long: Moonlight Movers confirmed an 11-12 arrival window the day before via email and phone and then arrived at 2:10. I only received updates after calling at 12 to find out what was going on. Movers arrived and thought they were unloading a POD instead of loading one. We ended up wrapping all of our furniture after seeing how slowly they were working and that their idea of protecting the TV was to put one sheet of bubble wrap over the screen. We asked for them to bring rope in the original order and I also called the day before to confirm that they would bring rope. I asked the movers when they started if they had brought rope and they assured me that they had. They in fact had no rope, so I had to run to the hardware store to buy some. We had paid for a four hour window for the POD on what should have been a 2 hour job. Instead, we used that entire window, most of it sitting and waiting, and then had to start paying an additional hourly rate for the POD because of the late arrival and the slow pace of Moonlight Movers. Find someone else to help with your move.

Mover's response:
Unfortunately we are sorry this move was not of your approval but there was no rope in the order you purchased and the items we were to move for you were still being wrapped by your family and yourself. As far as the time we both know you had no permit for your elevator which also inconvenienced your fellow tenants so in all fairness things did not operate as smoothly as they could have. Traffic was bad as far as a delay in starting and we accept the miscalculated time of arrival but we tried to make up the best we could while awaiting your rope retrieval. Not all moves go as perfect as we like but under our new management, we assure we will go above the call of duty to help smooth out any issues that stand in out way. Please don't allow this to hinder our efforts to provide a cost efficient move for our customers. Best wishes to everyone.
- Moonlight Movers

Joseph S

(5) 6/21/2019 Ashburn

Very good experience with them. would use them again for sure. Hard working and pleasant and responsive to my needs.

Mover's response:
Thank you Mr. Joseph for the review ! We always try our best to make the move as smooth as possible for the customer , and we’re glad we were able to tend to your needs. It was a pleasure working with you !
- Moonlight Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22191.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free with move [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Upon request [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
Upon request [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?