Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Moonlight Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 996 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,705 times through HireAHelper

996 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,705 times through HireAHelper

996 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

We are your Moonlight Movers! Actual off the clock experienced movers, forged together to make your relocation process a safe and smooth one, while maintaining a friendly and personable relationship. These are your family and home possessions and we want you to feel as comfortable with your movers as you do with the move itself. We keep competitive prices by eliminating the SOMETIMES unnecessary extra cost that go into insurance, truck usage, and hidden fees that apply with full service companies. Sometimes you just need some extra hands! By focusing on the important things like padding and loading techniques, we are able to reduce damage while still being able to set low prices for what most consumers get over charged for. Please...take time to read our reviews. Allow us to utilize our wide range of loading and maneuvering skills for your move, always at a reasonable price!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10825848-2020
Issuing city
Prince William County
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moonlight Movers.

4.8
996 reviews
91%
5%
1%
1%
2%

Rebekah S

(5) 2/3/2020 Manassas

They were AWESOME!! Super friendly, on time, efficient, and gentle with our fragile items! They finished our whole move in 2 hours, when it took us a week to load! I can't say enough good things about them. I will recommend them to everyone I know. Thanks so much!

Mover's response:
We’d like to thank you for trusting us with your fragile items. You expressed the importance of things being handled previously and so we made sure not to disappoint. Credit to you all for a job well done in spite of how long it took you. It just made the move more efficient for the both of us. Enjoy the beautiful new home!
- Moonlight Movers

Eric A

(5) 2/2/2020 Alexandria

My movers were excellent! They were punctual, great at communication before the move, very friendly, worked extremely hard, and offered to stay longer to help put together a futon which was outside of what they were contracted to assist with. They got everything done right on time and could have not have asked for a better experience. Would 100% use them again or recommend them to others.

Mover's response:
Those are kind words sir and we always try to welcome our customers to the area with positive attitudes and all the assembly help possible as to take the slack off if your traveling here so that you can rest easily at the end of a big day. We want to express our gratitude to you for the recommendation and wish you the best in your new home!
- Moonlight Movers

Timothy M

(5) 1/31/2020 Rockville

They were fantastic, professional and moved everything with ease. I'd highly recommend them for your move.

Mover's response:
Thank you all for the time to leave us a nice review. We appreciate the conversation and wish you all safe travels!
- Moonlight Movers

Katherine C

(5) 2/1/2020 Alexandria

They were on time, kept the pace up and were pretty cheereful in spite of some confusion caused by 1 truck being originally packed for delivery at 3 different locations. When part of the load was dropped off in OH the remaining contents were mixed up, which resulted in a few things being off loaded in the wrong place, but they quickly fixed the problem. Very nice men to do business with.

Mover's response:
Thank you all, rest assured we want all of your goods to be in the best position to be moved from one location to the next. We pride ourselves in correcting mistakes made by other companies and your sincere words only motivate us to continue building a strong rapport with our wonderful customers. Thank you for the comments made about the guys and we wish you all the best on the other end!
- Moonlight Movers

David H

(5) 2/1/2020 Arlington

Great guys. On time. Great service. Why use anyone else? Will be using them again in a couple of months. Highly recommend. Thanks for the help with the move!!

Mover's response:
We are glad you feel this way about Moonlight Movers. And to give such praise to our service is an honor, thank you for giving us a bit of time to mention our service. See you all soon!
- Moonlight Movers

Cindy B

(5) 1/31/2020 Arlington

Outstanding team, Adam and Sean, they are the absolute best!!!!!

Mover's response:
They are the owners and to this day try to keep the reputation of Moonlight movers at the highest standard in the labor business. We’re sure they can’t wait to read this, thanks and take care guys!
- Moonlight Movers

Monica D

(5) 1/30/2020 Manassas

We have used them several times for our family's moves are are very satisfied every time.

Mover's response:
We appreciate the fact that you have such confidence in our company and so we will always do all we can to maintain our strong work ethic for your family and all of our customer base. Take care guys, as always it was a pleasure working with you and seeing everyone again!
- Moonlight Movers

Tenney O

(5) 1/16/2020 Clinton

These guys were amazing! Showed up on time. Kept in communication with me, and did an excellent job packing the truck. I would highly recommend using them.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the kind review with so much going on it’s nice to see wee can try to keep the positive direction forward from here. Take care and at this time it means the most!
- Moonlight Movers

Patrick L

(1) 1/6/2020 Silver Spring

They were late. They immediately started pressuring me to add a third person or extend their time to be all day rather than three hours. They damaged multiple pieces of furniture and did not tell me; I found out after I took them out of the moving truck. They complained about how much work it was going to be and when I got upset with them they pressured me to give them a five star review. Hire A Helper was completely worthless in dealing with them. I called them and they said that I signed a contract so suck it up. Honestly, cannot think of a worse interaction with a service provider or company than I had last week with Moonlight Movers and Hire A Helper.

Mover's response:
We are sorry you feel this way about us and HireAhelper as a collective group when dealing with your situation in this particular move but we have tried on all accounts to make this an issue that can be resolved in an orderly matter and hope that we all could come to some type of understanding in the long run. Best wishes from here on out.
- Moonlight Movers

Michael C

(5) 1/7/2020 Oxon Hill

Outstanding service. Very polite and accommodating to my needs. They were on time and they completed the job in the required time that was given. They also did a walkthrough with me to see if I had any concerns or questions.

Mover's response:
This is the way things are supposed to be done and we work hard to be sure that our customers understand that we want them to experience a perfect move. Thank you for your time and kind words we wish you the best!
- Moonlight Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22191.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Prompt reception time on confirmation.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A total package of hard workers and exemplary customer service

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Mainly have moving blankets for furniture protection. Everything else is obsolete!

What types of moves have you handled?

All variations of moves. There is not move too small or big.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing the surprise of relief on our customers face.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All basic furniture carrying and protective training as far as how to conduct themselves to our clients

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free with move [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Upon request [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
Upon request [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?