Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Moonlight Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 938 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,591 times through HireAHelper

938 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,591 times through HireAHelper

938 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are your Moonlight Movers! Actual off the clock experienced movers, forged together to make your relocation process a safe and smooth one, while maintaining a friendly and personable relationship. These are your family and home possessions and we want you to feel as comfortable with your movers as you do with the move itself. We keep competitive prices by eliminating the SOMETIMES unnecessary extra cost that go into insurance, truck usage, and hidden fees that apply with full service companies. Sometimes you just need some extra hands! By focusing on the important things like padding and loading techniques, we are able to reduce damage while still being able to set low prices for what most consumers get over charged for. Please...take time to read our reviews. Allow us to utilize our wide range of loading and maneuvering skills for your move, always at a reasonable price!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moonlight Movers.

4.8
938 reviews
91%
5%
1%
1%
1%

Rebecca C

(5) 9/27/2019 Arlington

These guys were great - on time, accommodating and great to work with. I highly recommend them. Rebecca C.

Mover's response:
Thanks for all the kind words, fall is coming full speed and we just want to stay locked in while providing a helping hand! Safe travels.
- Moonlight Movers

Alex M

(5) 10/3/2019 Stafford

They were extremely helpful and willing to work with us!

Mover's response:
As always while doing the best we can to stay on top! Take care guys!
- Moonlight Movers

Ponciano R

(5) 10/1/2019 Bristow

They did a great job.

Mover's response:
Thank you sir and we will continue to maintain the great work!
- Moonlight Movers

Nina T

(5) 9/25/2019 Arlington

On time. Courteous. Communicative. Effective. Quick. Happy with the service!

Mover's response:
Maintaining in a busy world of moving guys and nothing will stop the tangibles! Take care!
- Moonlight Movers

Shelly C

(5) 9/24/2019 Fredericksburg

They were great, thanks to both of the men , very impressed with there workmanship. s

Mover's response:
Sending the best of the best at a moments notice, guys. Thanks for the time to leave a review!
- Moonlight Movers

Audrey C

(5) 9/20/2019 Herndon

The Moonlight Movers were fantastic. They arrived on time, very organized and worked very hard to complete the job in a timely manner. They adjusted their schedules to accommodate my change in moving date. I would definitely hire them again. Thanks.

Mover's response:
This is our thing, show up on time make last minute switches and dedicate the best we have to give on moving day. Happy to have been a part of your plans and thanks for keeping us hydrated! Safe travels guys!
- Moonlight Movers

Douglas M

(5) 9/16/2019 Woodbridge

Very courteous, very prompt, excellent space management of my stuff on the truck Also very happy with loading speed!!! Would hire again

Mover's response:
That’s the way all moves need to be handled and we encourage all potential customers to give us a call to make sure their personal affects are treated with the same courtesy. Thanks Douglas, it was a pleasure working with you!
- Moonlight Movers

Christine G

(5) 9/20/2019 Ashburn

We consider Moonlight Movers to be magicians! They came early and worked quickly, professionally and efficiently. They were thorough and asked questions to make sure they met our expectations.We weren’t sure we would fit all our belongings into the moving containers but they got it all in with room to spare. Great crew, great work. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Mover's response:
And we will be there in a heartbeat! It motivates us to hear how our customers feel about us every review that is left and it’s important to show the same appreciation they provide us by letting them know that the feeling is mutual. Thanks for the time and consideration using us we wish you all the best!
- Moonlight Movers

Graham M

(5) 9/14/2019 Washington

Great service and professionalism. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or to recommend them.

Mover's response:
And we would not hesitate to be there for you if you ever need helping hands again. You all treated us very kindly and we hold that very dearly as this business can take a toll on everyone everyday. Best wishes in the new area!
- Moonlight Movers

Steven Y

(5) 9/19/2019 Alexandria

It went awesome! They were early to start! All three guys had great attitudes and were professional. We got finished at just before two hours. They put great work in!! Thanks!

Mover's response:
We try our best to bring the most positive energy to an already nerve racking day and we just want that attitude and energy to be contagious to the whole move and environment. Thanks for the time to leave us a helping and encouraging word or two and we wish you the best out there!
- Moonlight Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22191.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free with move [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Upon request [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
Upon request [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?