We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moonlight Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 1,017 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,834 times through HireAHelper

1017 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,834 times through HireAHelper

1017 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

We are your Moonlight Movers! Actual off the clock experienced movers, forged together to make your relocation process a safe and smooth one, while maintaining a friendly and personable relationship. These are your family and home possessions and we want you to feel as comfortable with your movers as you do with the move itself. We keep competitive prices by eliminating the SOMETIMES unnecessary extra cost that go into insurance, truck usage, and hidden fees that apply with full service companies. Sometimes you just need some extra hands! By focusing on the important things like padding and loading techniques, we are able to reduce damage while still being able to set low prices for what most consumers get over charged for. Please...take time to read our reviews. Allow us to utilize our wide range of loading and maneuvering skills for your move, always at a reasonable price!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10825848-2020
Issuing city
Prince William County
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moonlight Movers.

4.8
1,017 reviews
91%
5%
1%
1%
2%

Daniel A

(5) 4/25/2020 Arlington

Couldnt have gone smoother

Mover's response:
Thank you for the time to leave a nice review we wish you all the best
- Moonlight Movers

Michael B

(5) 3/15/2020 Stafford

Moonlight Movers are AMAZING! I submitted a request to have helpers around midnight after we had spent more than 20 hours packing a 26ft moving truck our selves. We were finally DONE and I don't think we could have moved another thing the next day. Thankfully Moonlight Movers came to the rescue. They were prompt and did a fantastic job. I have never hired movers before and we honestly didn't know what to expect especially after hiring someone around midnight to show up later that same day. I am happy to say that our things and the place we moved into were in perfect shape. We loved Moonlight Movers so much I hired them again about a week ago and again they provided the same level of exceptional service. We will be hiring them anytime we need a moving service. Moonlight Movers, I cannot thank you enough for all of your help. Your help was a huge weight off our backs. You guys are first class.

Mover's response:
We love to hear these types of reviews from our customers! We look at every job as though we are moving our own family and try to build that same rapport with every job we accept. Your family was very hospitable and we couldn’t ask for more from such a high spirited group of people. Thank you for having such positive words for the team and we look forward to working with you all again!
- Moonlight Movers

Timur O

(4) 4/16/2020 Woodbridge

Helped with packing, but said it was not on the order. I did request packing when I put in the moving appointment, I don't know what happened.

Mover's response:
Small mixup that we were able to fix and make work out in the end so that your move was well taken care of.
- Moonlight Movers

Jason R

(5) 4/19/2020 Haymarket

they were fast but careful and worked hard the full 2 hours they were here. The one man packed one of then POD containers like a real pro while the other one carried items out to the staging area to be loaded up. They were all very nice and friendly. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
All of our guys are experienced movers with knowledge on how to make your move the best and most efficient experience in the business thank you for allowing us to help you get your family in the best hands the industry has to offer
- Moonlight Movers

Karen B

(4) 4/15/2020 Silver Spring

Moonlight Movers did a great job. They were very punctual, hardworking and careful. I would recommend them.

Mover's response:
We appreciate your business and the time you took to give our guys a nice review. Wish you and your family the best from Moonlight movers!
- Moonlight Movers

Victor F

(4) 4/7/2020 Washington

This would be a 5-star review, but there was one problem. They were on-time and prepared. They worked VERY hard, and overall, they did an incredible job! They were very fast and efficient. The only problem is that two upholstered pieces (outdoor furniture) arrived at the new location with small tears/rips in them. While they were loading/stacking the truck, I noticed that they didn't wrap ALL the upholstered furniture in furniture blankets. (We even had about 12 furniture blankets unused/left-over, so they definitely could have wrapped/covered everything. I definitely would have preferred all the upholstered pieced were wrapped, but I figured they knew what they were doing. We also ended up having about 6-7 feet (so about 385 cubic feet) left-over at the end of the truck, so they didn't need to stack everything to the top. Wrapping the upholstered furniture and not stacking/pinning it up against other sharp pieces could have avoided the damage. But again, the guys were fantastic, worked really really hard, and did a great job overall. I would definitely recommend them. Just make sure they wrap/cover all upholstered furniture and don't stack/pin it against other items in the truck.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the detailed review we definitely evaluate every job before and after and in this particular case we wanted to be sure the bulk of everything fit in one trip to avoid any extra hours so we tried to maximize the space in the truck which is the reason for extra space. As for the outdoor furnishings we did not pad the patio pieces because of the amount of mud and soil that was on the pieces. There were some small tears that were on the patio pieces already so we were not sure that it had been us that caused the damage but we never want your move to go anything short of flawless so we apologize if you felt we were nit attentive to these details feel free to reach out to us personally so we can help find a resolution to any of your concerns. We do thank you for giving the guys such high regards in their efforts to make your move a great one at the end of the day and appreciate the recommendation for future business in the future.
- Moonlight Movers

Mary D

(4) 4/8/2020 Haymarket

The movers were polite and very accommodating. My beef is with the moving company. Here we are in the middle of a pandemic and I had specifically asked that the movers wear masks and gloves. It was not until they arrived that I was told there was no protective gear. I provided my personal gloves and they got creative and used t shirts as masks. Sadly the company they work for did not provide this gear when working with the public. I would have preferred they be more concerned with the safety of their workers and the general public at large.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the time to give the guys kind words, its been a super busy week and with all the moves that day we honestly ran out of masks and did all we could to accommodate your particular request. As always we keep extra uniforms and materials for tight situations like this and were hoping we could improvise enough being that all your furnishings were well taken care of which was the most important part of your move. We do take heed to constructive feedback so we have since taken the correct precautions. Moonlight wishes you the best in your new residence none the less. Take good care!
- Moonlight Movers

Di R

(5) 4/2/2020 Fredericksburg

On time, easy to work with, and got the job done before the schedule.

Mover's response:
Happy to hear the job was a success and you and your family enjoyed our services as we always work as hard as possible to make every individual move goes perfect. Best wishes guys!
- Moonlight Movers

Robert V

(5) 3/27/2020 Washington

The team was on-time (actually a few minutes early) and really went above and beyond. I would highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the time to give us a good review with all that’s gone on as of lately we appreciate the the time to still give good words to our crews though the hardships and we wish you the best from Moonlight movers!
- Moonlight Movers

Kathryn R

(5) 3/27/2020 Derwood

Moonlight Movers were so great! They arrived on time and worked very quickly. We definitely underestimated the amount of stuff we had and the time it would take to load so they graciously stayed another hour to get as much packed as possible. I witnessed them RUNNING back and forth from the home and the POD in order to get things done quickly. They also meticulously packed our POD like one giant Tetris game. We were so grateful for their help. We couldn't have done it without them. And to top it all off, they were very reasonably priced! We will definitely be calling them again for our next move!

Mover's response:
Thanks for the kind words you gave our crew through all the tough days at work everyone appreciates your thoughts and we wish you the best at Moonlight Movers
- Moonlight Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22191.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Prompt reception time on confirmation.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A total package of hard workers and exemplary customer service

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Mainly have moving blankets for furniture protection. Everything else is obsolete!

What types of moves have you handled?

All variations of moves. There is not move too small or big.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing the surprise of relief on our customers face.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All basic furniture carrying and protective training as far as how to conduct themselves to our clients

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free with move [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Upon request [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
Upon request [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?