Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

MovingZoom

(5 out of 5 / 1,451 reviews)

Albany, CA / Moving services within 150 miles

Booked 3,587 times through HireAHelper

1451 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Albany, CA / Moving services within 150 miles

Booked 3,587 times through HireAHelper

1451 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Thousands of companies list on HireAHelper nationwide, and HireAHelper ranks MovingZoom as #1 in the entire nation, based largely on the superior service we offer our clients. Our company specializes in loading and unloading PODS containers and moving trucks. We also offer professional packing services and some specialty moves- MovingZoom does it all! Our employees are highly trained in providing professional moving services. We will handle your property with the utmost respect and care. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to moving you!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
BL8194
Issuing city
Albany
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Albany area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of MovingZoom.

5
1,451 reviews
98%
2%
0%
0%
0%

Joseph G

(5) 6/4/2016 Pleasanton

Great crew. Very Professional, extremely efficient and friendly! On time. Prepared. Respectful and would definately use them again.

Theresa B

(5) 6/4/2016 Concord

The three men that helped pack our items were awesome. They were on time, very efficient and polite. They fit all of the items we needed and more. I would definitely recommend them to anyone

Christine H

(5) 6/1/2016 San Jose

Pat and crew were wonderful. He communicated with us ahead of time and gave accurate ETA the day of move. Pat also was able to advise us on a space limitation (underestimated by PODS) early in the day which enabled us to make arrangements for additional containers.

Richard A

(5) 5/31/2016 Moraga

Great and helpful gentlemen.

Vickie B

(5) 5/26/2016 Manteca

They were fast, gentle with our furniture. No dings or scratches on our walls or furniture. Very polite and professional crew. We would definetly use this company again and refer them to anyone, they make your move easy and stress free.

Marilyn S

(5) 5/26/2016 Redwood City

The two gentlemen, Daniel and Jahari provided me with excellent help. I hired Moving Zoom to unpack me after a move from San Rafael to Redwood City, Ca. They did everything I needed done and clearly understood I had some physical limitations which required them doing every little thing. They were also very patient, there was no problem with me changing my mind and they easily and cheerfully re-did things for me. They were both respectful and professional. A job well-done. I will use them again to both pack and move me. Moving Zoom came highly recommended from a friend and they did not disappoint.

Andy M

(5) 5/21/2016 Berkeley

I couldn't be happier with our MovingZoom experience. Pat and his team were prompt, courteous, professional, highly experienced, and they worked their tails off! Moving is already bad enough and to have had hired movers in the past who slacked on the job while being paid hourly was a huge annoyance. The MovingZoom guys went nonstop for 3.5 hours, loaded and unloaded the truck perfectly, and always made sure to ask us exactly what we wanted if they weren't sure about an item than might be fragile or needed taking apart (which they also did with their own tools). Also great was that between this and a rental truck I provided, the whole thing cost a fraction of previous moves. Will hire again, no question.

Ashlyn S

(5) 5/24/2016 San Jose

The guys were nice and showed up on time but were definitely the slowest movers I have ever had.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the feedback. I - Pat, owner of MovingZoom - was at this move. We loaded this customer's POD in under two hours, even though it was placed more than 50 yards from her apartment. We took time to pad and wrap her furniture and to intelligently position and ratchet-strap her belongings in her POD to ensure her property was safely transported from California to Washington. While I appreciate the feedback, I respectfully contend that we were careful and thorough- not slow.
- MovingZoom

Christa F

(5) 5/22/2016 Pinole

Thank you so much Moving Zoom!!!!! My hired crew, Andre, John and Jordan were timely, tall and powerful. What a genuine pleasure to have such a polite and committed team of movers. My move included an antique secretary, a huge overstuffed couch and a piano. These young men moved my items with care and strategy without a hitch. It made the whole ordeal of moving, quick and problem free. I definitely will recommend them.

Valerie G

(5) 5/21/2016 Vacaville

Works were prompt and ready to jump right in. We had some really heavy pieces, but these guys made sure they handle all items with care. They were both extremely friendly and polite. I would use this company again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 150 miles of Albany, CA 94706.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$20.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$140/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?