Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

MovingZoom

(5 out of 5 / 1284 reviews)

Albany, CA / Moving services within 150 miles

Booked 3,177 times through HireAHelper

1284 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Albany, CA / Moving services within 150 miles

Booked 3,177 times through HireAHelper

1284 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Thousands of companies list on HireAHelper nationwide, and HireAHelper ranks MovingZoom as #1 in the entire nation, based largely on the superior service we offer our clients. Our company specializes in loading and unloading PODS containers and moving trucks. We also offer professional packing services and some specialty moves- MovingZoom does it all! Our employees are highly trained in providing professional moving services. We will handle your property with the utmost respect and care. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to moving you!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
BL8194
Issuing city
Albany
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Albany area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of MovingZoom.

5
1284 reviews
98%
2%
0%
0%
0%

John M

(5) 9/12/2015 Menlo Park

Great service!

Jamie B

(5) 9/7/2015 San Jose

Very good work! I would have no problem utilizing and recommending their services in the future.

Sam S

(5) 9/8/2015 San Francisco

The team at MovingZoom was prompt and beyond professional; I was forced to change my start time twice, and each time Pat and his team were flexible and accommodating. They took great care with my things and were as meticulous as they were efficient. I highly recommend MovingZoom and would use their services again in a heartbeat.

Aaron M

(5) 9/6/2015 Alameda

Hard working & efficient. They showed up punctually and finished the job in the two hour window we had asked for. We would hire them again!

Cynthia C

(5) 9/5/2015 Inverness

Awesome team. Our move was a bit complex and way out in the country. Definitely would use them again

Camila G

(5) 8/17/2015 Albany

The movers were great! I ended up arriving with my truck much later than anticipated, but they were flexible and agreed to meet us at a later time after I arrived. Once I called to let them know I was there they arrived promptly, a few minutes later. My truck was also much fuller than anticipated, and I had a lot of heavy boxes and three flights of stairs, so I'd say they worked pretty hard. I hired two movers for two hours, and they got it done in two hours but my boyfriend was helping, too. I would use them again but if you think you might have a lot to move, be safe and go with 3 movers for 2 hours, or 2 movers for 3 hours or something of the sort. Either way they prorate if you don't use up all the time!

Ambra G

(5) 8/30/2015 Benicia

I would recommend Pat and his crew anytime.They worked so hard and got us through our move.We couldn't have done it without their expert knowledge on moving !They were easy to work with and respectful of our things.?

Brendan W

(5) 8/26/2015 Davis

The team was prompt, professional, and moved quickly. I will hire them again next time I move.

Peggy H

(5) 9/1/2015 Ben Lomond

We couldn't have found more attentive and caring moving labor help than Patrick and Andre were. We are taking a multi-stage approach to moving out of state to retire and have multiple trips to make after a lifetime of accumulation of stuff. At this point we have already asked Patrick and Andre to come back and help us with the next load. They worked very hard to evaluate how to pack the truck most efficiently and took extra time to ensure that things like the antique furniture was wrapped correctly so it wouldn't be damaged in transit. I wholeheartedly recommend MovingZoom. Peggy

James G

(5) 8/25/2015 Fairfield

I would highly recommend moving zoom. They movers arrived on time and were prepared. They brought all their own equipment to put together furniture, brought their own water, and even finished the job ahead of schedule. They were the best movers we have ever used and we have moved a lot. Excellent job!

Service Area

We handle moves within 150 miles of Albany, CA 94706.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$20.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$130/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?