Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

MovingZoom

(5 out of 5 / 1,449 reviews)

Albany, CA / Moving services within 150 miles

Booked 3,577 times through HireAHelper

1449 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Albany, CA / Moving services within 150 miles

Booked 3,577 times through HireAHelper

1449 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Thousands of companies list on HireAHelper nationwide, and HireAHelper ranks MovingZoom as #1 in the entire nation, based largely on the superior service we offer our clients. Our company specializes in loading and unloading PODS containers and moving trucks. We also offer professional packing services and some specialty moves- MovingZoom does it all! Our employees are highly trained in providing professional moving services. We will handle your property with the utmost respect and care. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to moving you!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
BL8194
Issuing city
Albany
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Albany area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of MovingZoom.

5
1,449 reviews
98%
2%
0%
0%
0%

Sheila D

(5) 10/9/2019 Sebastopol

Jordan and Arturo met all of our expectations and then some. Thank you!!

Yaulanda S

(5) 10/8/2019 Sunnyvale

John and Tony are very polite, task focused and careful. I had them take apart some IKEA furniture before loading them in the POD, they made sure all the screws and little pieces were put in a ziploc bags before taping the bags to the furniture. Also, used masking tape to group together the slats for the bed. Highly recommend these guys!

John U

(5) 10/8/2019 Portola Valley

Great guys. On time. Were able to get everything done in the allotted time

Semih Y

(5) 10/7/2019 Redwood City

Austin and Tony were great guys. They did a great job moving our stuff reasonably fast without damaging anything. I would highly recommend them. Thanks guys!

Debra B

(4) 10/5/2019 Petaluma

The guys were really nice and efficient. But they spent 45 minute to an hour trying to figure out how to get the sofa out of the apartment. That added an extra hour to our contract. The sofa came into the apartment without a hitch 3 years prior - no doors were removed nor light fixtures. It was a spatial challenge for them for sure. We didn't have many items and it could have been a 2 hour or under job. But they were really nice and took care of our stuff. I didn't know they wrapped stuff in plastic as part of the the move. Everything was taken care of - the only hitch was the amount of time spent on figuring out how to get the sofa out around various angles.

Pasin S

(5) 10/5/2019 Redwood City

Steven and John are amazing! Nicely loaded and used the space efficiently. Friendly, worked hard snd super fast.

Corey B

(5) 10/5/2019 Petaluma

Strong, hard working guys. They did a great job and were very professional!

Anthony W

(5) 10/5/2019 San Francisco

Two gentlemen showed up with the best attitude and work ethic. They accomplished a HUGE move in a little less than two hours. We will definitely use them again!!!

James M

(5) 10/4/2019 Sunnyvale

Great hob

Saratchand K

(5) 10/4/2019 Sunnyvale

Grear job by John & Austin!

Service Area

We handle moves within 150 miles of Albany, CA 94706.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$20.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$140/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?