We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Texas Moving Center

(4.7 out of 5 / 339 reviews)

Austin, TX / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 1,479 times through HireAHelper

339 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Austin, TX / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 1,479 times through HireAHelper

339 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

Moving Labor Help

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Austin area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Texas Moving Center.

4.7
339 reviews
83%
9%
3%
4%
2%

Mike M

(5) 7/9/2020 Friendswood

Nice crew... worked hard and kept a nice pace

Carlos N

(1) 7/2/2020 Houston

The only good thing I can say about the 2 movers that were sent from this company to unload our furniture is that they were on time. Everything else after was a nightmare. Many furniture pieces left scratched or ruined. Prior to the move it was established that we would need a queen & king bed disassembled & reassembled. It was the major thing we hired the movers for as these are some of the heaviest items. However, an hour before they were scheduled to finish they told us they did not do that. They proceeded to get aggressive and angry when we contacted management that this was the main thing we needed done. Needless to say, they left, and only partially disassembled, but did not move one of the beds. Forcing us to have to move one bed from one apartment to the other ourselves. Then we had to build both beds ourselves. Beyond the $2,000+ worth of furniture damaged, and the unprofessional nature of the movers, I would definitely not recommend this company to anyone.

Mover's response:
We strive to make all moves easy and fast... Due to errors on the loading side you were on the edge and we chose to leave as soon as our agreed time was over. Being in an environment that is not comfortbale is not easy for anyone. We tried to point out the damages prior to unloading and you refused to acknowledge and procceded to blame us! This is a false review, " queen & king bed disassembled & reassembled", we only unloaded therefore could not have disassembled a bed. Thank you for the review, we know moving is stressful, but can't blame use for something that happened during loading
- Texas Moving Center

Dennis K

(5) 7/9/2020 Humble

Casper and the team worked hard and efficiently, handling our things with care. And what a great loading job! Definitely recommend.

Angela J

(5) 7/9/2020 Houston

On time! Fast. Careful with items. Personable and pleasant. Professional in dress and demeanor. Couldn’t be more pleased and will use again!

O'Neal F

(2) 6/27/2020 Humble

The movers were not experienced at all and I will never use this service again. I moved into a brand new home and had to repaint wall where the movers scrubbed furniture against the walls after telling to be cautious. They also bumped items against door frames which will need putty and painting. They did work hard but was careless with our belongings. Plus they were scheduled for 8:00 AM and did not arrive until 8:45 AM.

Elizabeth R

(5) 7/3/2020 Houston

Wonderful Team! They were on time, and got everything completed in record time. Everything was in its original condition after they moved it to the apartment! I’d recommend Greg for any move!

Charlie S

(2) 6/29/2020 Cypress

I had no issue with the two actual movers. They were polite and professional, working quickly and efficiently. The manager on the other hand was disorganized. A week before the job he agreed to start two hours earlier. The day before the move he calls and asks what’s the latest he can come. I told him if he couldn’t make the earlier time slot, then just show up at the original. 5pm that day I got a phone call from Hire a Helper confirming that I wanted to cancel the service. I told her that was not the case and explained what had happened. She said she would call Texas Moving Co. and call me back. They wouldn’t answer her calls. The next day with the rental truck waiting I had no loaders. I was called and told they were on the way. An hour later and still no movers. They finally showed up four hours late.

Jeremy W

(5) 6/30/2020 Houston

I was more the pleased with the team that help us relocate today. They were on time at the storage facility even though I had issues with my truck service. They had the truck loaded 1 hour and 15 minutes. I felt as if I was in their way. They were extremely patient as we were unable to do the move in process before arriving to move in. We were unloaded in 45 minutes and they took extreme care with my fiancé’s furniture that has been passed down to her. I would hire these guys back when it’s time to move again in a heart beat.

John K

(5) 6/30/2020 Houston

Armando and Chris were simply amazing!! Very well organized and efficient. Also organized our shipping container. Very polite and respectful, too! I would hire them again without hesitation!! Saved us hours in the Houston heat!!

Harrison P

(4) 6/27/2020 Houston

Pros: Movers were very efficient and hard working. Nothing was damaged and they were able to pack the truck to capacity. Cons: Arrived 1.5 hours later than expected due to previous job earlier in the day taking longer than expected. And when they finished unloading the truck early, they moved on to the next job instead of helping move other stuff so I did not get the full 4 hours of help I hired. Advice to Texas Moving Center, do not over book your movers. 3 different moving jobs in one day is probably a bit too much to ask of 2 guys. This would help not make them feel rushed or overworked.

Service Area

We handle moves within 30 miles of Houston, TX 77008.

We also service the San Antonio and Galveston areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Must ask for the 4 wheeler [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
[varied pricing/options by location]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?