Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Helping Hands Moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 59 reviews)

Canton, MS / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 305 times through HireAHelper

59 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Canton, MS / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 305 times through HireAHelper

59 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

About Us

We have been family owned and operated business since 2002. We do loading, unloading, packing, unpacking, rearranging and organizing. We also sell packing and moving supplies.Our motto is ( everybody needs a little help). We are staffed with professional, experienced, courteous ,and efficient movers who will make your move as stressless as possible insuring your reffering us to your family, freinds, coworkers,churh members and associates.Let us make your next move your best move.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1007
Issuing city
Canton
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
penn-star
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Canton area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helping Hands Moving.

4.9
59 reviews
93%
3%
3%
0%
0%

Diane K

(5) 6/13/2014 Forest

Tony and LaDarius completed the moving of several large pieces of furniture and over 80 boxes (many heavy) in an hour and a half.They were focused on their work, but also shared a smile and a few words whenever they had an opportunity.

David M

(5) 6/2/2014 Ridgeland

Were on time and did a great job.

Claudia A

(5) 5/30/2014 Madison

Fast, friendly, knowledgable, and took great care if all my belongings.

Dori P

(5) 5/29/2014 Brandon

Ms. Doris was wonderful about scheduling and keeping me notified about arrival timing. She made sure that everything was timed perfectly. Mr. Billy and Mr. Tony were very efficient and helped me to pack up my furniture to prevent any damage. They were on time and got right to work! They were finished early and were very friendly and provided good advice about loading. I would absolutely use this company again!!! While they only helped me load my items into a POD, I would trust them to move my furniture across country.

Howard G

(5) 12/27/2013 Itta Bena

Both workers were on time and were professional. I would definitely recommend Helping Hands to friends and family.

Davina C

(5) 5/12/2013 Madison

I can't say enough positive about my experience with Helping Hands Moving. The movers showed up on a Sunday afternoon right on the dot. They were very courteous and professional. I had a few items that needed assembling and even though I didn't have a picture or instructions to guide them, they were patient and figured out how to put the items together. They were very gentle with my items and didn't complain a bit when encountering the heavy pieces, one that weighed over 250 lbs. The website makes it easy to coordinate and I was especially impressed with the confirmation call that quickly followed my reservation. I highly recommend this service to anyone that is looking for a hassle free moving experience.

Thad H

(5) 3/30/2013 Clinton

The crew was on time and got straight to work. They were fast, placed boxes in the rooms that were labeled on the boxes, and worked very hard. I will be moving my items to my new home in the next few months, and I have every intention of using them again. Great work!

Terry G

(5) 12/28/2012 Meridian

David did an outstanding job, had a learning experience abut getting on a military base, was was can do all the way. He can pack a moving truck like nobody I have ever seen. If I ever needed to move from Mississippi again, I would have no problems using him.

Jeffery S

(5) 9/13/2012 Brandon

moved my daughter from brandon ms. to wilmington nc....hired 2 movers to help load 26' truck from 2 locations ,not only were they very punctual and courteous their expertise in loading truck was unparralelled....we had a utility dolly reserved but when we got truck one was not available and the 2 movers actualy brought 3... we accomplished loading truck in 2 hrs and 15 min from 2 locations...we would recommend these folks to anyone contemplating a move.......they proved to be absolutely invaluable..what a wonderful(as moving experiences go) experience!!! Thank you Jeffery Strange

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Home Office, Canton, MS 39046.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Provided with all moves [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Provided with all moves [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Provided with all moves [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
5.00 per piece [$5.00/ea.]
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?