Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

EK Business Solutions

(4.5 out of 5 / 131 reviews)

Charlotte, NC / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 402 times through HireAHelper

131 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Charlotte, NC / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 402 times through HireAHelper

131 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

About Us

EK Business Solutions offers affordable and outstanding services to our valued customers. We are a fully insured moving labor company whose number one priority is your satisfaction. We are a family owned and operated business, based in the Charlotte, NC area. Our staff is friendly, reliable, and ready to help you. You do not have to do-it-yourself in order to save money moving. Let us do all the back breaking work AND save you money in the process. EK Business Solutions provides commercial and residential labor services including, loading and unloading any type of truck, pod, container, or anything else you may have. We also offer packing and unpacking for your office, home, or rental property. Furniture disassembly and reassembly is included with all moves at no extra charge. Our movers come prepared with all equipment needed such as dollies, furniture carts, tie down straps (for local moves only), tools to disassemble and assemble your furniture.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
45-2298251
Issuing city
Harrisburg
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Preferred Contractors Ins Co RRG LLC
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Charlotte area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of EK Business Solutions.

4.5
131 reviews
76%
10%
5%
5%
5%

Bilal P

(5) 7/21/2018 Madison

Very professional, they came on time, and started efficiently and filled the truck efficiently and quickly wrapped all our stuff with furniture pad. Highly recommend them.

Patricia K

(4) 6/21/2018 Huntsville

D.J. & Edward did a fine job. Considering my "soap opera" circumstances, I appreciated the extra time I was allotted to load my truck, their guidance in getting my vehicle on the 4 wheel trailer, plus going the "extra mile" by tooling my apartment complex in their vehicle looking for my "runaway 17 yr. old son". They were prepared, worked hard, courteous, and very respectful of property. Upon unloading the truck, they did a fine job in regards to how items did not jostle on my 668 mile trip! Yes, I would use them again.

Trinh F

(2) 8/12/2017 Charlotte

I had scheduled my 3 men crew movers for Saturday between 8-9am. I hadn't received a phone call the day before to confirm as I have had in the past. The movers showed up at 8:20 without a lead of direction of how to start the job. I had to ask who was in charge and walk them through the house. I've moved 6 times in 7 years. They were the worst movers I've had thus far. They didn't wrap the door frames. They forgot to use the pads from U-Haul and sheets that I provided and instructed. My dresser had a ding, my son's desk was completely scratched and my chest had scratches. I did end up giving them a tip because it's hard manual labor. I would never use EK Business Solutions again.

Morgan S

(2) 8/1/2017 Charlotte

The workers helping with my move showed up in a timely manner. However, they were not very speedy and were unable to complete the job loading a 1 bedroom place into a truck in the 2 hours I paid them for, with my boyfriend and I having to help carry everything downstairs During the last 30 minutes. One of them was on the phone with her boss about other jobs and not having the right tools for bed disassembly, which took up a considerable amount of time. Additionally they were not capable of efficiently working with a slow elevator, making individual full trips with 1-3 items back and forth to a from the truck instead of packing as much on the elevator as they could at one time. Finally, the truck was not packed appropriately with a rod on my expensive dresser being completely bent to the side and one of my boxes being found UNDER my couch (supporting the couch's weight) upon arrival at my new destination. During the moving process, one of my frames was dropped and I am now having to pay to replace the glass (and hopefully I can still use my dresser). The staff truly need to be trained in moving efficiency and truck loading. I would have given 1 star, but their services did save me time and the frustration of having to move everything myself.

Mover's response:
I'm sorry that you feel this way, Morgan. You were not ready for movers upon our arrival. We did our best to accommodate your needs with what we had to work with that you had ready to go. You specifically told us you didn't want us there more than 2 hours. Unfortunately, we can't control elevator speeds. As far as the broken frame, you were aware that your ex boyfriend was the one that broke it prior to us leaving your apartment. There were still many items left in the apartment when we reached
- EK Business Solutions

Vadra A

(5) 7/30/2017 Charlotte

The men who showed to help us unload our truck were fantastic. They arrived on time (Sunday morning) when I booked the service at 7pm Saturday night. The were well prepared and worked very hard with my husband to unload, and they did so with a smile. Both were friendly and helpful. They were careful with the items we had and I just can't say enough about them. They were just fantastic. So glad this is the company I chose. I would absolutely use them again should we need help.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Vadra! I'm glad we were able to help you get everything accomplished. Welcome to NC!
- EK Business Solutions

Louis B

(5) 7/16/2017 Huntersville

They came on time, texting in advance with an exact arrival time. Professional & courteous, they did an awesome job!! I would use them again and totally recommend them to anybody!!

Mover's response:
Thank you! We strive for excellence where our customers are concerned. You were great to work for as well as thoughtful. Thank you for your business.
- EK Business Solutions

Rhonda E

(5) 6/20/2016 New London

Awesome and very polite hard working men.

Pen A

(5) 5/28/2016 Charlotte

They were able to help us at the last minute and did a great job! Friendly, competent and so easy to deal with! We were very pleased!

Mover's response:
Thanks for such kind words, Pen. Hope you enjoy your new home & the amazing view!
- EK Business Solutions

Mike L

(5) 7/16/2014 Spring Grove

On time, ready to work, worked hard and fast. Worth the price. Would use them again.

Kyle L

(5) 3/15/2014 Bethlehem

The guys showed up early. They packed everything they needed and stayed a few minutes late to get the job done. It was well worth the money and I plan on using them again when we move our stuff out of storage and into our new home.

Service Area

We handle moves within 20 miles of 35763, Owens Cross Roads, AL 35763.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
4 wheel ground level dollies are present at every job. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
screwdrivers, allen wrenches, sockets, ratchets, pliers, measuring tape, hammer, drill & rubber mallot [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
2 wheel upright dollies are present at every job. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$55/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?