We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Couch Potatoes, LLC.

(4.8 out of 5 / 21 reviews)

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 51 times through HireAHelper

21 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 51 times through HireAHelper

21 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

Let us take care of all of your moving needs! Our professional, fast, courteous staff will relieve the stress that comes with moving. "SO GET OFF THAT COUCH & LET US MOVE IT!"

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Chicago area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Couch Potatoes, LLC..

4.8
21 reviews
90%
5%
0%
0%
5%

George D

(5) 3/2/2018 Palatine

They were very efficient

Mover's response:
Hi George! It was very nice to speak with you & so glad that we were able to help you with everything! Thanks so much & All our best, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Margot S

(5) 2/17/2018 Chicago

Saved the day! Would have died without these guys. Very helpful and extremely friendly and quick. Highly recommend. Thank you so much!

Mover's response:
Hi Margot! It was a pleasure meeting your mom & you! Thanks so much for everything & for our great communication! Safe travels to WI! All our best, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Gayle S

(5) 12/22/2017 Hampshire

Highly recommended. They showed up precisely on time, talked with us for a minute to determine exactly how we wanted to proceed, and got to work. They were very careful with the furniture, and careful not to scratch floors or ding walls. Once they were done (it was an in-house furniture move, flipping some rooms) they asked if there was anything else they could do for us, and they spent a few minutes double-checking little details, like if lamps were all plugged in and the TV was hooked up. Great job

Mover's response:
Hi Gayle! Thank you so much & for our wonderful communication! My staff guys enjoyed helping you with everything! Happy New Year & All our best, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Mike P

(5) 12/7/2017 Naperville

Arrived on time, perfect service. Highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Hi Mike! Thanks so much for everything! Welcome to the Chicagoland area & have a great Holiday Season! Take care, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Geri F

(5) 12/2/2017 Bolingbrook

Everything about the job was handled professionally and courteously. Scott kept me informed at all times as to what the schedule was, who would be coming,etc. His information to me was accurate, the workers were pleasant to talk with, careful with the furniture they were moving, efficient and hard working.i would certainly use this service again and I highly recommend CouchPotatoes. Thank you,Scott and your crew!

Mover's response:
Hi Geri! Thanks so much for everything & it was a pleasure speaking with you! My staff guys enjoyed helping you! Please have a nice Holiday & New Year! All our best, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Daniel C

(5) 11/3/2017 Westmont

Manny and Eric showed up on time and were very professional and hard working.

Mover's response:
Hi Dan! Thanks for everything & for our great communication! All our best, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Maile G

(5) 9/23/2017 Saint Charles

The guys were great - friendly and efficient on a hot, hot night!

Mover's response:
Hi Maile! So very nice to speak with you! Thanks for everything & all our best, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

DeLoris W

(5) 8/13/2017 Joliet

Very professional and prompt, would definitely recommend you to friends and family.

Mover's response:
Hi Deloris! Thanks so much for everything & along with the great communication! All our best, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Eileen B

(5) 7/22/2017 Chicago

The owner Scott was amazing. Very communicative on how they were going to load the truck and also protective of my items. They were on time, well prepared for the job, worked hard and I would definitely use them again in the future. We chatted for 15 minutes for our first call and he managed all of my expectations along the way. Totally worth it.

Mover's response:
Hi Eileen! So very nice to speak with you! Thanks for everything & have a wonderful summer! Take care, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Ross D

(5) 5/26/2017 Forest Park

I was really happy with the service of Couch Potatoes. While the name is whimsical their work is all professional. Ahmet and Manny were assigned to help and they handled the job exceptionally well. Even though there were a several challenging issues such as getting a couch through a tight corner, they were professional and courteous.

Mover's response:
Hi Ross! Thank you so much for everything! My staff guys really enjoyed being able to help you! Take care, Scott - Owner
- Couch Potatoes, LLC.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Chicago, IL 60626.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Trushworthy, professional & prompt service, from the initial booking contact to the finished service!

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

All staff are great extension of the owner, Scott! Very personable, professional & efficient!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please follow all key instructions given during the initial contact/conversation with the owner, Scott, for a smooth experience!

What types of moves have you handled?

Wide variety of moves have been serviced! Residential, commercial/office, industrial settings that require one way, multiple trips & loading/unloading of clients items!

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Being able to meet & help a multitude of different people by providing a valued service in order to establish a great experience for all parties involved! ...With a smile!!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Correct lifting and carrying techniques for a wide variety of items & thoroughl wrapping/securing of items that are being transported. Efficient management of time. Personable customer service from start to finish!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Both a furniture dolly and 2 wheel dolly can be provided if necessary for the job. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Basic tools for assembly and disassembly will be provided if necessary for the job [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Efficiency is our key to our excellent service! [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$194/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?