Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Sebastian Moving Baltimore

(4.8 out of 5 / 229 reviews)

Columbia, MD / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 612 times through HireAHelper

229 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Columbia, MD / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 612 times through HireAHelper

229 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Sebastian Moving Baltimore L.L.C specializes in making your move as easy as possible! We are a private contracting company with years of experience. So no matter where you are moving. You will always have skilled, respectful, and experienced professionals at your service.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
83-4154398
Issuing city
Baltimore, MD
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Maxum Indemnity Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Insurance Company of the West
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3271929
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Reviews

Real Columbia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sebastian Moving Baltimore.

4.8
229 reviews
90%
4%
2%
3%
0%

Abby M

(5) 10/22/2016 Baltimore

I worked with Anthony at Rapid Moverz for a recent move and could not be more pleased with the experience! He and another young man helped me move a 12' truck's worth of large furniture, heavy objects, boxes, and miscellaneous items. They arrived well in advance of the start time and were available to stay longer than expected. They were highly capable and organized, took great care with my possessions, and were kind and understanding with hiccups. For example, they even helped to disassemble and reassemble a piece that was too large to go down the stairs. I would highly recommend these professionals! Plus they have very reasonable prices.

Roshell B

(5) 10/5/2016 Bunker Hill

I was in bad way trying to move a lot of stuff. They showed up on time and did a wonderful job. They were very respectful, work efficiently and quickly. I would use them again with no doubts.

Kathleen K

(5) 10/10/2016 Lebanon

These guys were wonderful. Very polite and careful of the furniture they were moving. I would hire them again!

Victoria G

(5) 10/7/2016 Haymarket

Anthony and Warren from Rapid Moverz Moving Co. were absolutely fabulous to work with! They checked in frequently during the weeks leading up to the move and called ahead to let us know their ETA the day of. They are very polite and professional. Originally they were to help load a 12x6 trailer, and when my mom wanted to use them the same day to move her out of her entire 6000sqft home, they said they would absolutely stay as long as we needed them to get the job done. 2 4-piece entertainment centers, a huge tv, 1000lbs pool table (disassembled) including 3 250+lb slabs, 2 living room sets, a dining room with china cabinet, bedroom furniture etc. the list goes on these 2 guys did it all with a positive, can-do attitude. You could tell they were careful to treat our things as their own which resulted in nothing being broken after going non-stop for 8 hours. After loading up the 12x6 trailor and 17ft truck, we asked if they wanted to come back tomorrow to unload since it was dark and they must have been tired, but they said they could knock it all out the same day, and they did. I would highly recommend Anthony and his crew. Thanks guys! - Victoria and June

Jennifer L

(5) 9/29/2016 Mount Airy

Very nice, hardworking guys. On time and willing to stay longer than contracted for. I was very happy with Jordan and Michael.

Ciara P

(5) 10/1/2016 District Heights

This team of professionals went above and beyond what we expect. This was a stress free moving experience for us. Being prior military and serving in the Army we had several horrible experiences. Rapid movers were mindful of our time and respected us tremendously with taking care of our belongings.

Xiaoyu Z

(5) 9/22/2016 Severn

Very wonderful job! Arrived on time, working hard, very polite

Dennis M

(5) 9/21/2016 Fairfield

I am very satisfied with Micheal and Jason. They were prompt, very courteous, and got the job done quickly.

David W

(5) 9/10/2016 Frederick

They were on time. Worked very well and seemed genuinely interested in doing a good job. Took time to pack everything as tight as possible. We had originally reserved 3 hours, when it was clear we were going to need more time their response was whatever we need to complete the job. We added 2 hours. It was very hot the day of our move and we tried to have plenty of water for everyone. Because we went over the original time, we felt all needed some food so we got subs and gave them a break. Still finished in 5 hours total. Tipped about 10 percent each. They were cheapest estimate and felt we got value for our money. Would use them again and again.

Derek R

(5) 9/9/2016 Washington

On time. Prepared. Worked hard. Very nice. Would highly recommend.

Service Area

We handle moves within 80 miles of 7386 Sweet Clover, Columbia, MD 21045.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Upon Request [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Upon Request [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Upon Request [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Upon request [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
Upon request [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)