Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Kingdom Moving Company

(4.4 out of 5 / 15 reviews)

Columbus, OH / Moving services within 61 miles

Booked 50 times through HireAHelper

15 Verified Customer Reviews

Closed Today

3 years in business

Columbus, OH / Moving services within 61 miles

Booked 50 times through HireAHelper

15 Verified Customer Reviews

Closed Today

3 years in business

About Us

Kingdom Moving Company. Polite. Precise. Professional.

See more photos


We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor


Real Columbus area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Kingdom Moving Company.

15 reviews

Amie T

(5) 4/27/2019 Marysville

They were super helpful and got the truck fully loaded up and were very friendly!

Vivian M

(5) 4/16/2019 Columbus

Great crew - friendly, polite and hard working. I’d use them again anytime!

David W

(5) 12/8/2018 Dublin

Good job

Henry L

(1) 6/14/2018 Dublin

They did NOT show, did NOT receive my call. I left a message, nobody returned. Never, ever contact them. I wasted 3 hours and got sick next day.

Mover's response:
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience. This has never happened before. It was an emergency situation that caused this issue.
- Kingdom Moving Company

Ashlynn Y

(5) 6/8/2018 Grove City

I could not have been more pleased with Shawn and Shane. They were very respectful, polite, treated all items with extreme care, and made sure everything was where I wanted it. They were very hardworking, quick, and didn't complain despite the poor weather. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone!

Greg F

(5) 3/10/2018 Canal Winchester

Absolutely Fantastic experience!! Shane and Derick were on time, professional, very courteous and hustled! More than a reasonable rate for very professional help! I would not hesitate to recommend Kingdom Moving Company to any of my friends or family. Pastor Greg

Mover's response:
We greatly appreciate the kind words Pastor Greg! The guys said you were their favorite customer ever! God bless you and thanks for your business.
- Kingdom Moving Company

Tina H

(2) 3/9/2018 Columbus

Very nice gentlemen but many, many antiques were broken, scratched, chipped etc. We even had a chair that had mud on the bottom caked in the chair legs because it was not "carried" but must have been sat down in the mud. not one but 2 broken tv's. I would unfortunately not recommend or re-hire. They worked many hours to get the job finished but we certainly paid the extra $ 500.00 or $600.00. It appeared that when they grew tired, they just no longer cared how our things were treated. Many of our walls were also scuffed or left with deep grooves in the drywall due to neglect.

Lorna S

(3) 3/6/2018 Columbus

The company called the day before and gave me a time. The workers called that morning saying they would be late due to "personnel problems." I have used other companies before and the workers hustled. This was not the case here. Trying to get boxes down the stairs on a dolly they are pushing or pulling rather than carrying the boxes. The lesson I learned booking through this sight. . . I booked 4 hours as I was not sure. I did not realize there would be NO refund for unused time. I recommend you book minimum 2 hours and they will charge you for what time they are actually there. I called Kingdom and asked for a refund and was denied. I would not use them again.

Mover's response:
Sorry to hear that you are upset about not being refunded. Unfortunately because you booked 4 hours, we had to block out and turn down other jobs so we deserve to be compensated for the time. Also it's hard to believe that they did not hustle when they got done an hour and a half before the time you thought it would take to get done. Also you stated that you requested Shane specifically and Shane was there and you mentioned how great our reviews were so it's kind of strange that you were our first bad review. None of your items were damaged, the truck was loaded safely, and the crew were efficient enough to finish early. I think you were upset in regards to not being refunded and I apologize about that but based on what we did your husband saw fit to tip the crew so it must have been a job well done. It states in our policy that we do not refund for unused time. Sorry that you missed that.Have a blessed day.
- Kingdom Moving Company

Charles H

(5) 2/25/2018 Powell

Fast, curteous and professional. I would gladly recommend them.

Bruce F

(5) 12/29/2017 Columbus

Shawn and Shane were excellent movers. They were very personable, friendly, respectful. They handled my customers furniture as if it were there own. I would definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 61 miles of Columbus, OH 43224.

We also service the Marietta area - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Excellent customer service, professional movers and efficient workflow.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The crew will contact you before the start time to give you an ETA. They will show up on time, with proper equipment, ready to work.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Have everything packed, ready to go.

What types of moves have you handled?

We've done residential and commercial jobs. We've moved nursing schools, equipment for hospitals, rehab facilities, small businesses and more.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Helping those who can't do it alone.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We have video training as well as on the job training. We even give clients a complimentary extra man during new crew member training period.


Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
not available at all locations] [always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
not available at all locations] [always included, no fee
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee


Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?