We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Rise Above Moving Company

(4.8 out of 5 / 170 reviews)

Concord, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 482 times through HireAHelper

170 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

2 years in business

Concord, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 482 times through HireAHelper

170 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

Welcome to rise above Movers our number one goal is aim and please each individual, customer we offer several qualities we will sit and have a consultation on with you on the phone take down each requirement that you need to meet your service our service is very efficient we look forward to hearing from you.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Concord area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Rise Above Moving Company.

4.8
170 reviews
92%
5%
1%
1%
2%

Kathryn T

(5) 7/26/2020 Charlotte

They were great! Came at the beginning of their arrival window. Worked efficiently and got the job done swiftly leaving us extra time to unpack. Would highly recommend!

Craig S

(5) 7/24/2020 Davidson

Great work!

John C

(5) 7/20/2020 Mooresville

The guys were prompt, clean cut, polite, and hard workers :)

Jayashree S

(5) 7/18/2020 Charlotte

We are happy with their work ethics.

Jeff K

(5) 7/20/2020 Concord

Very courteous. Knew what they were doing, how to pack. Had some supplies available which was helpful.

Robert P

(5) 7/17/2020 Cornelius

Movers arrived early and worked very efficiently. Packed our entire place and unloaded at our new place in 2 hours. Excellent service, definitely recommend and will be using them again in the future.

Megan H

(5) 7/17/2020 Charlotte

They were great! Packed the truck up very nicely. Myron made suggestions to how everything would best fit the truck. He was very helpful! Thank you!

Luis N

(5) 7/11/2020 Mooresville

Great service. Let me know with lots of time when they were heading over (they arrived perfectly on schedule). Were very flexible about changing from two man to three man service. Very friendly, hard working and had no problem lifting heavy items. Didn't seem phased at all about moving me to the third floor. Got the job done very very quickly. Would recommend them to anyone.

Lauren R

(5) 7/4/2020 Winston Salem

Rise Above Moving did a WONDERFUL job. I lived on the 6th floor and the had a 26-foot rental truck loaded in 2 hours. They worked fast and packed efficiently. I would recommend them to ANYONE looking for great movers who know what they are doing.

Jessica B

(5) 6/28/2020 Indian Trail

Team of two were very helpful, and professional! Excellent movers would definitely recommend!

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 316 Odell Dr NW, Concord, NC 28025.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Dollies can be used for just about anything and it saves a lot of time and energy, ($10.00/ea.)
Hand tools for assembly:
For assembling and disassembling, (upon request, no fee)
Hand truck:
Used for boxes and other loose objects, ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$93/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?