Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

GOOD MOVES

(4.7 out of 5 / 20 reviews)

Des Moines, IA / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 75 times through HireAHelper

20 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Des Moines, IA / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 75 times through HireAHelper

20 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

About Us

It's Simple, With 14 Years Of Professional Moving ..We'll Do A Good Move For You! (INSURED)

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Des Moines area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of GOOD MOVES.

4.7
20 reviews
90%
0%
0%
5%
5%

Dawn F

(5) 7/30/2017 Ankeny

They were there in the time frame as scheduled, were polite and professional. They brought their own tools and accomplished a lot in the time that I had them scheduled. I would recommend them and plan to use them when we move into our new house.

Mover's response:
Thank You Dawn, Thank You So Much For Your 5 Star Review !!
- GOOD MOVES

Wendee M

(5) 7/24/2017 Johnston

Earnest, Mike and Eric all did a very professional job effectively and efficiently. They were courteous and respectful and I would highly recommend Good Moves Moving. Also, the calls from Toni to help me prepare were most helpful! Great company!

Mover's response:
Thank You Wendee, Thank You So Much For Your 5 Star Review !!
- GOOD MOVES

David B

(5) 5/16/2017 Des Moines

Excellent crew. Hard working and efficient. Sensitive to our needs, and very prepared for the job.

Mover's response:
Thank You David, Thank You So Much For Your 5 Star Review !!
- GOOD MOVES

Heather B

(5) 5/7/2017 Johnston

They made moving so easy! The workers were very professional and friendly and they were very careful moving my belongings into my house. I definitely recommend them and I would use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank You Heather, Thank You So Much For Your 5 Star Review !!
- GOOD MOVES

Debbie P

(5) 9/22/2016 Des Moines

They showed up on time did what I needed quickly and efficiently and kept me informed of every step. They were great. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Mover's response:
Thank You Debbie, Thank You So Much For Your 5 Star Review !!
- GOOD MOVES

Leah R

(5) 7/16/2016 West Des Moines

They were great!!! They did great job moving things and packing the trailer. It was fast and worry free!! They were super friendly and very accommodating in covering things so none of my belongs got scratched or damaged. Will definately keep them mind if I ever move in Des Mpines area again!

Mover's response:
Thank You Leah, Thank You So Much For Your 5 Star Review !!
- GOOD MOVES

Aleksandra R

(1) 7/3/2016 Johnston

We hired this service for 3 hours 2 movers to load our 3 bedrooms house into the truck only. Everything was disassembled and boxed and ready to go. After 1 hr in all what we had in the moving truck were 11 boxes... After 2 hrs in there were about 30 boxed but they did NOT even started to load our furniture in. Needeless to say we contacted their boss Toni who stated it was 8 hrs job- which is a lie. We moved from point A to point B and made a stop at point C last time and it took us 6 hrs/2crew. Crew was VERY unprofessional- more like an amateurs who didnt do job right and were too slow. Between myself and my husband we finished our move and cleaned up the whole house within 2 hrs. - just in time for an inspection. BEWARE! Do not hire this company!

Mover's response:
Very confused with this review...Customer repeatedly insisted he pack the truck. It was his own labor that loaded only 11 boxes in the 1st hour. All of his furniture was not disassembled as he told us to concentrate on disassembling a very large office desk with many screws that took 45 minutes to complete.After that 1st hour we began to load the truck for him but he kept delaying our progress by packing the truck himself. Why? We are professionals, Please let us do our job. We're here for you.
- GOOD MOVES

Casey G

(5) 6/17/2016 Norwalk

They were on time, worked efficiently in sweltering heat, unloading a 26' truck to the third floor of an apartment with no elevator in about 4 hours. I'd say the did a good job. Worth every penny.

Mover's response:
We thank you from our office staff to our crew. Enjoy your new home.
- GOOD MOVES

Jason S

(5) 1/23/2016 Ankeny

They did an excellent job unloading my container into my apartment. They worked well and efficiently and got the job done very quick!

Mover's response:
We Move Everyday and We Like What We Do. This Is Why We Make Moving Stress Free . Proud To Be Des Moines Best Value In Professional Moving. Thank You For Your 5 Star Review !!
- GOOD MOVES

Shawn Z

(5) 10/24/2015 Ankeny

superb loading and packing truck skills for maximum space! very friendly group. they were on time, prepared, worked diligently, handled all of my items with great care, and i would use them again. i highly recommend them!

Mover's response:
We appreciate the opportunity to service your move. We Move Everyday And We Like What We Do. Thank You For Your 5 Star Review !
- GOOD MOVES

Service Area

We handle moves within 30 miles of 2620 E 9th Street, Des Moines, IA 50316.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Hand tools for assembly:
We have all the professional tools required.We do assembly and dis-assembly at no extra charge. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
We do provide our crew with 1 professional hand truck. [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$155/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?