Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Henry Moving Company Inc

(4.4 out of 5 / 229 reviews)

Germantown, MD / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 898 times through HireAHelper

229 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Germantown, MD / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 898 times through HireAHelper

229 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Welcome to Henry moving company Inc. where your service is our number 1 priority. Whether you moving local or long distance or just a helping hand, we can make your moving simple and stress free, at a surprisingly affordable price. Whenever you need help, Experienced well train at Henry moving is the one to rely on. Fast, friendly, and focused. Stress/hassle FREE moving Since 2003. No day labor-only Highly Skilled FULL TIME staff. No hidden fees, 100% customer SATISFACTION GUARANTEED. Last Minute, Emergency move, Short notice, Local or Long Distance are all welcome. ALWAYS ON-TIME EVERY-TIME. *HOUSES *APARTMENTS *OFFICES *WAREHOUSES *LOAD OR UNLOADING PODS *TRUCKS *STORAGE *ROOM TO ROOM *FLOOR TO FLOOR *CITYWIDE-STATEWIDE-NATIONWIDE WE DO IT ALL. ANY TYPE OF MOVING labor HELP WE OFFER. ALL-IN -ONE. We also provide trucks;16 ft/ 24ft/ or 26ft trucks

Credentials

MC/State license:
MC #
722312
DOT #
2065262
State Lic/Cert Name
2065262
State Lic/Cert Number
2065262

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Germantown area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Henry Moving Company Inc.

4.4
229 reviews
68%
17%
4%
7%
4%

Ryan W

(5) 2/27/2016 Leesburg

Henry Moving Company provided hard working, prompt, respectful personnel to fill our 16 foot container. Upon arrival and a quick assessment of the job, they immediately started loading out the container. They were able to complete the entire job is less than two hours getting all the boxes and totes we had ready loaded. I would recommend this company based on the work completed by their personnel,

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Henry Moving Company Inc

SHEENNA S

(5) 2/16/2016 Derwood

Great service. This is the second time I've used them. Very punctual. Very hard working.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Laura K

(5) 8/20/2015 Washington

The guys were really nice and very helpful!!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Catunya R

(3) 8/17/2015 Silver Spring

They were 1/2 hour early. They had to stop to get gas In their car on my time. one of the guys worked slow and had to be directed by the other guy on what to do. On the good side , they did not damage anything. Very respectful . Very nice!

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Marco N

(5) 9/29/2014 Falls Church

Thank you so much for your help, you guys did a great job on everything I asked of you and really made this painless. Very fast, careful, efficient, and smart. Thanks again. Highly recommended.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Shimon L

(3) 7/23/2015 Gaithersburg

The movers need to be more careful about loading and unloading of the items. The items have fallen off the loading cart several times. This could be a major problem for customers who has high value or fragile items. Were they on time? Yes Were they prepared for the job? yes Did they work hard? yes Were they respectful of your property and goods? not really Would you use them again? maybe/probably not.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Prashanth S

(5) 7/25/2015 Gaithersburg

Great job...Fast, efficient, completed well within time... Would definitely recommend...

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Mike B

(1) 7/1/2015 Frederick

Movers arrived 6 hours late on day 1 after a plethora of excuses about delays, broken down trucks, etc. movers arrived 3 hours late on day 2. The owner made repeated promises about arrival and was only concerned with getting payment. Questionable and suspicious business overall. On the plus side, the actual movers were efficient, courteous and hard working.

Mover's response:
Mr. Baisey, We're so sorry for the inconveniences. Please note that your move request was changed per your request from the original date to a much sooner date and despite our busy schedule, we still made an attempt to accommodate your move. Thank you, Henry Moving Company
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Rachel H

(5) 6/23/2015 Martinsburg

Great guys, really helped us out when no one else was available. Definitely will be saving their number if we have to move again.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Christina M

(5) 6/25/2015 Leesburg

Henry's Moving unloaded two of our trucks this morning in record time. They were prompt during the scheduling process, exerting fantastic customer service and were punctual to top it off. No damage and everything was completed in the most efficient manner. Thank you, Christina Munie

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Germantown, MD 20876.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$15.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$66/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?