Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

My Guys Moving Service

(4.7 out of 5 / 409 reviews)

Hartford, CT / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 1,308 times through HireAHelper

409 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Hartford, CT / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 1,308 times through HireAHelper

409 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

My Guys Moving Service specializes in load and unloading furniture of all types. We have experience in moving public schools to private businesses and homes. If you need safe and affordable moving labor help, call My Guys. My Guys Moving Service LLC is accredited with the Better Business Bureau

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
0004363702
Issuing city
Hartford
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Hartford area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of My Guys Moving Service.

4.7
409 reviews
82%
10%
3%
4%
1%

Natalie E

(5) 7/26/2011 New Haven

Rashad and Rob of My Guys Moving service saved the day for our move. We hired them through hireahelper for their packing services. Initially, they got our order mixed up with a different order. We ordered three guys for four hours, but they thought it was two guys for four hours. Also, they were several hours late to our house, but in the end it all worked out well. They were apologetic about their tardiness and got straight into things after a brief intro. We didn't get our third guy, but Rashad and Rob worked extremely hard to make up for that missing person. They worked six hours in a row with no breaks for meals or anything, despite us asking them several times if they wanted to take a break. Of course we could have gotten more done with a third person, but they were extremely apologetic and professional, making themselves available to stay extra hours into the evening to get the job done, which we gladly hired them for. We ended up hiring them to come back the next day, too, for a few more hours. They never seemed to tire, despite the fact that they had been up until 3 AM the night before on another job that required travel to and from PA AND had a job the morning just before ours that went long. Throughout their work with us, they were courteous, professional and kind to our kids. They were conversational, but never stood around talking. We honestly wish we could have hired them for our entire move, start to finish. We probably would have saved money and had a better experience than we have had with a big-name moving company we had to use because it was the "approved" mover for the organization hiring my husband. HIRE THESE GUYS, that is, My Guys. You can't go wrong. And, if anything DOES go wrong, they will make it right. Highly recommended.

Mover's response:
Thank you Natalie for the honest comments and excellent review. My Guys Moving Service LLC goes above and beyond for our valued customer all the time. We appreciate any referrals you have given and please don't hesitate to call us if you need our services in the future.
- My Guys Moving Service

Beverly B

(5) 7/8/2011 Woodbridge

My Guys were the hardest working movers that I have ever seen. As the former owner of a moving company I am an informed consumer. My move in was especially difficult with a two floor walk-up in 95 degree heat. The three men arrived on time, were extremely knowledgeable and courteous and completed the job in exactly the number of hours we booked them for. I would highly recommend My Guys for your moving needs!

Mover's response:
Thank you Beverly for the excellent review and praising comments. My Guys Moving Service is happy to know you were satisfied with your move. We take pride in getting the job done to it's entirety saving you time and money.
- My Guys Moving Service

Michael K

(5) 7/5/2011 West Hartford

They showed up on time and kept good communication while I was in the middle of moving. Would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Michael for the excellent review and honest comments. My Guys Moving Service is happy to be your primary moving labor helpers.
- My Guys Moving Service

Melissa M

(5) 6/30/2011 Windsor

They did a good job. The did as they were asked.

Mover's response:
Thank you Melissa for the awesome review. My Guys Moving Service is happy to know that you were satisfied with our service.
- My Guys Moving Service

Mark H

(1) 6/30/2011 New Haven

positive: on time (early). worked very hard to load a lot of items into a limited amount of space on a truck (fit it all), positive attitude, very courteous, tipped well. negative: did not use any of the furniture pads (had rented 48 of them). as a result, severe damage to furniture due to movement / rubbing during shipment. very disappointing end to a move that started on a positive note. not sure how they deal with this sort of issue.

Mover's response:
Thank you Mark for choosing My Guys Moving Service LLC. We are concerned about how your move ended. Our associates are trained to use all furniture pads when needed and to load each item at the customers discretion. We have since reiterate to all our associates that furniture pads are to be used for every piece of furniture unless the customer says other wise. My Guys Moving Service LLC apologizes for any inconvenience. Please call our contact number for any questions. Thank you and take care.
- My Guys Moving Service

Justin L

(4) 6/18/2011 Farmington

Arrived on time (early, even!) and were anxious to get right to work. Got a little impatient on occasion when I didn't know exactly where they should put things or what to grab next (so to the extent you can, try to plot out how the move should go before they show up), but they made up for it by being very time efficient. Ended up helping me two days later on very short notice to finish up the job and did outstanding work the second time.

Mover's response:
Thank you Justin for the good review and honest comments. My Guys Moving Service LLC is pleased to know you had a great experience. We appreciate any referrals you have given and don't hesitate to call us if you need our services in the future.
- My Guys Moving Service

Dave L

(5) 6/20/2011 Avon

These guys were great. Not yet pro movers so you need to give guidance but I would certainly use them again. They did a great job moving the wine closet into the basement - 250lbs.

Mover's response:
Thank you Dave for the great comments and excellent review. My Guys Moving Service LLC is pleased to know you had an awesome experience. We appreciate any referrals you have given and please don't hesitate to call us if you need our services in the future.
- My Guys Moving Service

Berni H

(5) 6/7/2011 Springfield

These guys were WONDERFUL! They got someone out to help my Mom move out of her apartment after a tornado. They were quick, and smooth in the booking, and quick, efficient, and kind in the moving process. Thank you so much for helping me deal with my Mom's catstrophe from 3000 miles away. Berni H.

Mover's response:
Thank you Berni for the great comments and excellent review. My Guys Moving Service LLC goes above and beyond for our valued customer. We appreciate any referrals you have given and please don't hesitate to call us if you need our services in the future.
- My Guys Moving Service

Marie W

(5) 5/28/2011 Hamden

Excellent service from this crew! They worked non-stop till the job was done -- no idle talking, just work work work till the place was empty and the truck packed neat and tight. I would highly recommend "My Guys Moving Service" -- they said they do long-haul, too -- so it sounds like these guys are the ones to call if you want a job done fast with extreme care given to all the contents of your home. Rashad is the best mover I've ever encountered!!

Mover's response:
Thank you Marie for the flattering comments and excellent review. My Guys Moving Service LLC is delighted that you had an awesome experience. We appreciate any referrals you have given and don't hesitate to call us if you need our services in the future.
- My Guys Moving Service

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Hartford, CT 06105.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
$30.00/ea.
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$30.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?