Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Low Rate Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 74 reviews)

Hopkins, SC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 286 times through HireAHelper

74 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Hopkins, SC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 286 times through HireAHelper

74 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

Are you moving,but you're on a budget?We can help.Have our experienced,professional movers safely load,or unload your rental truck and save yourself 70% of what you would be paying a van line with the same professional labor.We have a combined 20 years experienced with affordable prices,and outstanding service with local references. *Available 24/7 *Same day and emergency jobs always accepted.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
2019-47185-46200
Issuing city
Columbia
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
State Farm
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1511048
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Reviews

Real Hopkins area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Low Rate Services.

4.7
74 reviews
85%
8%
4%
1%
1%

Michelle O

(3) 6/6/2019 Summerville

I booked them a week out. The lead was very hard working. For the most part, they were hard workers and did their best. 2 of 4 workers asked me for lunch after 3 of 7 hours and I was shocked. I didn't want to leave my home unattended and pizza place was down a driver. I got them food but assumed they’d bring a lunch. I am courteous & respectful and would have offered something as I did waters. As i predicted, work got slow after lunch. So never feed them until they're done. I will never do it again. They left earlier than booked and paid for & I had asked if all boxes where in areas labeled. I cant move them due to an injury. Not the case... they seemed in a rush to leave. I still had more to move around? Today, i still wonder why the rush out the door. Is something missing? Guess ill find out when i get through this mess. If they didn't have me but them lunch, they would of had a bigger tip and i wouldn't find the need to write this review. No i would not hire again

Mover's response:
Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
- Low Rate Services

Dianne P

(3) 5/25/2019 Cayce

Melvin worked very hard. It was basically him doing all the work. I understand it was hot and we had stairs to go up. If I could rate Melvin, it would be very good. the other gentleman, just could not handle the work or the heat.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
- Low Rate Services

Celissa R

(5) 5/20/2019 Columbia

Melvin & James did a great job I would highly recommend them

Mover's response:
Thank you very much.We appreciate your business.
- Low Rate Services

Brett F

(5) 5/6/2019 Lexington

On time, efficient, hard-working, very careful of both possessions and the walls. Pleasant demeanor. Excellent job!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
- Low Rate Services

Brett F

(5) 5/1/2019 Lexington

Right on time with both workers. Professional and pleasant. Worked hard continuously and efficiently. Very respectful of property and house, not a single wall nick despite heavy bulky furniture. I would definitely use them again.

Ngozi W

(5) 4/16/2019 Columbia

Prompt, courteous and assisted me with a last minute request to download my truck after a last minute cancellation from another company. They worked efficiently, took gentle care of my belongings and made sure all items were placed in the appropriate places. Very thorough!

VALDEAN A. L

(5) 4/2/2019 Orangeburg

Great job. They helpful and friendly. They did a wonderful job.

Cindy B

(5) 2/16/2019 Gilbert

Low Rate Services did an excellent jo for us! They were on time and worked hard! They were very nice. We would use them again!

Dean L

(5) 2/4/2019 Columbia

Knew how to pack and were fast and efficient. On time, worked hard, careful of all they handled.

Victoria G

(1) 12/31/2018 Columbia

Boxes moved everywhere. Broken items. Mike left the movers while he went to take care of personal business. Movers complained about aches and pains. The movers had terrible body odor. Lazy...I would not recommended them to anyone nor would I ever use again!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your feedback. We arrived with a truck and trailer from a previous job. The apartment building has limited parking, so I dropped off the 2 helpers that you requested in order to park the trailer. As you did not have any furniture pads or rope, I also made a courtesy stop to obtain rope for you at no additional cost as you mentioned you did not know that you needed moving blankets or rope to secure your furniture . In reference to the workers, they may have been sweaty as we just completed another move. Again, I hate to hear that your personal items were damaged but that would be a result of not having furniture pads and rope to secure your items from SC to Missouri. Thank you.
- Low Rate Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Hopkins, SC 29061.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Once you book your move with Lrs, we will give you a call to confirm your order.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Timely, professional moving services.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Things you will need to prepare for your move will be: shrink wrap, furniture blankets, tie downs ,or ratchet straps.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Lrs movers provide our crew with loading, unloading,packing and customer service training .

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$10.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: (not available)
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)