Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

JJ's Moving

(4.8 out of 5 / 70 reviews)

Jacksonville, NC / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 199 times through HireAHelper

70 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Jacksonville, NC / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 199 times through HireAHelper

70 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

A Marine veteran. Whether you need just 1 person or a crew, we are the people for you. We have extensive moving experience and your goods will always be safe in our hands.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jacksonville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of JJ's Moving.

4.8
70 reviews
90%
4%
0%
4%
1%

Kimberly B

(5) 10/17/2014 Swansboro

Friendly, professional, and fast -- great job.

Mover's response:
Kimberly, thanks for everything!
- JJ's Moving

Cheryl B

(5) 9/21/2014 Sneads Ferry

They were GREAT!! Very professional and quick as can be. They moved my whole house in an hour and took great care of all of my belongings. It was the best decision to hire them!!!!

Mover's response:
Cheryl, thank you for everything. "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Laura C

(5) 8/4/2014 Morehead City

Wow!! What an amazing job these men did! They arrived on time and got right to work. They took great care of our property not to damage anything and asked about certain items to make sure they didn't damage anything. These two men were very professional and worked hard for the entire 3 hours. They were amazing at packing the rental truck. I was skeptical that they were going to get everything in there, but I was wrong! I would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thanks Laura, we are pleased to know that you like our work. "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Ed R

(5) 7/20/2014 Swansboro

arrived promptly, very polite, took care of our stuff, they kept asking if there was ANYTHING else they could do to make this a pleasant experience-Great at customer service.

Mover's response:
Thanks Ed, "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Julie L

(5) 7/5/2014 Jacksonville

I was completely impressed with this mover! They arrived more than 15 minutes ahead of schedule and immediately set to work. They knew exactly how the truck needed to be loaded for maximum space efficiency and minimum shifting during our long drive ahead. They set to work, never complained, and asked questions as needed. They wasted NO TIME! We had everything packed up within about 90 minutes. We were on the 3rd floor so this wasn't easy, but they never complained. They were extremely polite and respectful in every way. If you have a choice of movers in Jacksonville, NC, pick this one! They were not the cheapest but they were the best!

Mover's response:
Julie, thanks alot and as always "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Dale P

(5) 6/7/2014 New Bern

We were extremely pleased and appreciated the care they both took in loading the pod. Thank you.

Mover's response:
Thank you Dale, you can call us anytime. Thanks again.
- JJ's Moving

Elizabeth S

(5) 3/1/2014 Newport

Arrived on time, courteous, speedy & extremely nice!!! A++

Mover's response:
Thank you Elizabeth, we enjoyed the work.
- JJ's Moving

Clarke D

(5) 12/28/2013 Morehead City

Great experience. John was on time and very courteous and efficient. Would definitely use again.

Mover's response:
Thanks Clarke, we enjoyed working for you.
- JJ's Moving

Rebecca S

(4) 12/18/2013 Havelock

They did pretty well. They were able to fit it all within our limited space on the truck and were very punctual.

Mover's response:
Rebecca, we're here to help. Thanks again!
- JJ's Moving

Will S

(5) 8/27/2013 Jacksonville

These guys unloaded a 17" Uhaul truck 2-3 bed house worth of stuff in user 1.5 hours!!! Highly recommend! After we were stood up by CBs moving who left us waiting these guys showed up on time on a Sunday! If you are new to the area definitely go with JJs

Mover's response:
Thanks Will, call on us anytime.
- JJ's Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?