Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

JJ's Moving

(4.8 out of 5 / 74 reviews)

Jacksonville, NC / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 212 times through HireAHelper

74 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Jacksonville, NC / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 212 times through HireAHelper

74 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

A Marine veteran. Whether you need just 1 person or a crew, we are the people for you. We have extensive moving experience and your goods will always be safe in our hands.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jacksonville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of JJ's Moving.

4.8
74 reviews
89%
5%
0%
4%
1%

Kathie S

(5) 6/28/2015 Swansboro

With the exception of damaging my coffee table leg these men did a great job, They were on time and put everything where we asked them to. They worked very hard and were done early. They brought the dollie like I asked them to . I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Kathie, thanks for everything. Call on us anytime
- JJ's Moving

Amanda B

(5) 6/24/2015 Richlands

We hired the crew to assist my retired parents in unloading their moving truck. The crew was fast and courteous, showed up on time and finished early. Nothing got damaged or broken and they were respectful and patient with my parents who couldn't make up their minds as to where to place the furniture. If I needed help in this area again, I would rehire this company.

Mover's response:
Amanda, we're here to please. Thanks for calling on us.
- JJ's Moving

James G

(5) 6/6/2015 Swansboro

The movers called a week before to confirm the appointment, called the day of the appointment to confirm the time, and arrived on time. I would highly recommend them. They packed very quickly and were prepared for the job. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks James, you can call on us anytime. Thanks Again!
- JJ's Moving

Rachelle M

(5) 11/13/2014 Jacksonville

Perfect! Wonderful!

Mover's response:
Rachelle, you can call on us anytime. enjoyed working with you. Thanks again!
- JJ's Moving

Kimberly B

(5) 10/17/2014 Swansboro

Friendly, professional, and fast -- great job.

Mover's response:
Kimberly, thanks for everything!
- JJ's Moving

Cheryl B

(5) 9/21/2014 Sneads Ferry

They were GREAT!! Very professional and quick as can be. They moved my whole house in an hour and took great care of all of my belongings. It was the best decision to hire them!!!!

Mover's response:
Cheryl, thank you for everything. "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Laura C

(5) 8/4/2014 Morehead City

Wow!! What an amazing job these men did! They arrived on time and got right to work. They took great care of our property not to damage anything and asked about certain items to make sure they didn't damage anything. These two men were very professional and worked hard for the entire 3 hours. They were amazing at packing the rental truck. I was skeptical that they were going to get everything in there, but I was wrong! I would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thanks Laura, we are pleased to know that you like our work. "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Ed R

(5) 7/20/2014 Swansboro

arrived promptly, very polite, took care of our stuff, they kept asking if there was ANYTHING else they could do to make this a pleasant experience-Great at customer service.

Mover's response:
Thanks Ed, "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Julie L

(5) 7/5/2014 Jacksonville

I was completely impressed with this mover! They arrived more than 15 minutes ahead of schedule and immediately set to work. They knew exactly how the truck needed to be loaded for maximum space efficiency and minimum shifting during our long drive ahead. They set to work, never complained, and asked questions as needed. They wasted NO TIME! We had everything packed up within about 90 minutes. We were on the 3rd floor so this wasn't easy, but they never complained. They were extremely polite and respectful in every way. If you have a choice of movers in Jacksonville, NC, pick this one! They were not the cheapest but they were the best!

Mover's response:
Julie, thanks alot and as always "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Dale P

(5) 6/7/2014 New Bern

We were extremely pleased and appreciated the care they both took in loading the pod. Thank you.

Mover's response:
Thank you Dale, you can call us anytime. Thanks again.
- JJ's Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?