We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

MSG Trucking LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 27 reviews)

Kent, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 72 times through HireAHelper

27 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

19 years in business

Kent, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 72 times through HireAHelper

27 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

19 years in business

About Us

MSG established business since 2001, We are a fully equipped and very a experienced company. Moving services available upon short notice. Moving large items or one item, across town or across united states we are glad to help. All types of services are offered, residential or commercial. Loading or unloading. Large moves or small

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
1146481
Issuing City
cleveland
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Ohio bwc
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
341922105
State Lic/Cert Number
341922105

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Kent area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of MSG Trucking LLC.

4.8
27 reviews
85%
11%
4%
0%
0%

Walter K

(5) 4/8/2019 Akron

They were prompt, courteous, careful, efficient and very professional. They really know what they are doing. Top notch!

Mover's response:
Thank you and we appreciate you choosing our company to help you with your move. Thank you again
- MSG Trucking LLC

Paul L

(5) 3/3/2019 North Royalton

The men were great. Did an outstanding job and very efficient. Was prepared to pay for additional time, but they were so efficient, none was needed. Would recommend to anyone

Mover's response:
Thanks Paul, We are glad we could help you and we hope the other guys end up finding themselves, lol.....just kidding it was a pleasure
- MSG Trucking LLC

Teresa N

(5) 10/19/2018 Ellwood City

Chris, Jay, Chet and Samantha did a great job! Very efficient, courteous and professional. Tackled some very heavy furniture and did a great job. Highly recommend this crew! They called and came early, worked hard the whole time, were very careful with all our goods and extremely courteous- would hire them again!

Mover's response:
thank you Ms Nagel And Thank you to my crew Chet Jay Chris and SAMANTHA. I appreciate your hard work.
- MSG Trucking LLC

John B

(5) 9/22/2018 Streetsboro

The guys were on time; they were prepared (even brought a new pack of straps to secure sections as they went along); they worked consistently and took an occasional, needed break; we're very careful with our possessions! Would definitely want the same crew if I need the help again.

Mover's response:
thank you for everything and we would be glad to help you again
- MSG Trucking LLC

Mike G

(5) 8/25/2018 Brecksville

Extremely professional and highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Thank you mike.
- MSG Trucking LLC

Miya D

(5) 8/4/2018 Cranberry Twp

Chris and Chet were wonderful, i don’t know how I got so lucky with 2 friendly movers. They were on time and did near the impossible by making my belongings fit in a space that I truly had too many items for ! I wish they serviced in Seattle, I would love to have their help again once I make it out that way! Carrie thanks for managing the move!

Mover's response:
your welcome we appreciate your business
- MSG Trucking LLC

Brian Y

(4) 7/20/2018 Lagrange

The team was on time and got right after it, which I appreciated. The owner did a great job packing our truck and the load didn't shift at all over a long bumpy trip. They brought extra packing materials which we didn't have and proved very useful. One minor glitch was one of them banged one of our walls, put some sort of putty over the hole, and never told us. Little awkward for the walk through. Overall though they were good and I would use them again. I'm hard to please and I would recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thanks Brian, I'm glad to help...... I'm sorry about that wall thing, I think they were hiding it from me more than you. Call me I will make arrangements to repair with new owners. Thanks Again Caree
- MSG Trucking LLC

Sarah J

(5) 7/15/2018 Pittsburgh

Terry and Joe were an amazing team. I had to unpack a truck and edit things down to fit and repack. They were beyond patient and Terry is a truck packing mastermind. Thanks guys! Request them you wouldn't regret it.

Mover's response:
Thank you Sarah From both Terry and Joe
- MSG Trucking LLC

William C

(5) 7/14/2018 Rome

Zack, Joe and Sam did an OUTSTANDING JOB for us. They worked their butts off!! Would not hesitate to hire them again! Outstanding experience thank you very very much!

Mover's response:
It prides everyone at our company to have reviews from customers like this, Thank you for the time you spent on leaving this review, and thank you very much for your choosing MSG to assist with you with your move. Our number one priority is customers and its nice to hear we are doing a good job. Thank you
- MSG Trucking LLC

Corinne B

(5) 5/29/2018 Sewickley

The MSG team did a great job! Early communication with Kerri, the lead contact was super helpful, to make sure we had the correct packing supplies (which they ended up providing for us, free of charge!) They worked very hard to move our 4 bedroom house into 2 pods, amidst 2 short rainstorms. We had alot of logistics to work with, and they were very accommodating and worked hard up until 2 hours past our allotted time for packing/moving. Kerri was very professional, and extremely competent at packing our antiques and various odd other things (bike, keyboard, etc). I would highly recommend them. Just be sure to know if you are in PA they are coming from OH so need extra travel time in the morning.

Mover's response:
And i appreciate that Corey. You and Britt were very nice people and im glad to met you both. Please let me know if theres anything i can do for you in the future. Thanks again
- MSG Trucking LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 1442 Franklin Ave, Kent, OH 44240.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

we contact you and introduce ourselves, answer questions and get a idea of what we need for the move. (special instructions) Another call is made to you the day before to check the progress and make sure we are all still on same page

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

we bring floor protection, tools, dollies and straps. First we begin with laying runners and walking threw with customer. Next we start the load / unload

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

to save time or money you may disassemble tables, remove dresser mirrors although, We have no problem including this in our service

What types of moves have you handled?

all moves are accepted. commercial or residential we handle any moving service you may need

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Providing a excellent service. we pride ourselves on the relationship we have developed with previous customers. We appreciate all our customers and there business

What training do you provide your crew members?

Most all the crew has been trained by years of being on the job. Some tricks to the trade are taught by each other during the time we are together working

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
we have all types and plenty of them, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
thats a dolly, we have several, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
included in our services, (always included, no fee)
Rope:
included although we prefer straps, (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?