We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Helping Hand Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 50 reviews)

Lexington, KY / Moving services within 52 miles

Booked 139 times through HireAHelper

50 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Lexington, KY / Moving services within 52 miles

Booked 139 times through HireAHelper

50 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

1.Friendly and Professional Service - Our courteous service is very important to us, which is why we remember details and provide the highest level of customer service. We're also proud of the quality of work we deliver. 2. Dedication to Our Customers - Our goal is our customer’s satisfaction and that is why every single client is valued and their business appreciated. With so many new customers coming to us through recommendations from satisfied clients, we believe we've found the balance of quality, reliability and value that everybody wants and deserves. 3. No Surprises and No Hidden Cost - We offer great deals and discounts on low cost moving. Low rates!! Load & unload service Pickup & drop off service Short notice moves Local & long distance moves Free on site estimate Appliance hook up Let us worry about getting your precious belongings to their new home.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Lexington area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helping Hand Movers.

4.8
50 reviews
94%
0%
0%
2%
4%

Rachel M

(5) 7/22/2019 Lexington

They showed up early and was super efficient. They were even done early! Everything made it safely inside with no damage to things or house. Would definitely use again.

Allen K

(5) 8/1/2019 Richmond

They were amazing and professional. Got right to work and were very careful with my things. I’d certainly use them for moving again.

Gary B

(5) 7/31/2019 Versailles

They were on time, very courteous and finished job ahead of schedule

Jasper W

(5) 7/27/2019 Lexington

Phil and his guys were fantastic. They were quick and efficient in packing the truck so that everything was secure. Happy to recommend them!

Dawn C

(5) 7/11/2019 Georgetown

These guys were awesome. They worked hard the entire time, were on time and very respectful of our property. We had a ton of stuff to pack into a truck and they were experts at how to make it all fit. Super nice also......highest recommendations!

Virginia D

(5) 7/9/2019 Lexington

the men that showed up with Timely, professional. They were a lifesaver and got the job done with no worries.

Miguel L

(5) 4/20/2019 Versailles

Awesome crew! Punctual and very efficient! I highly recommend this company!

Terry E

(5) 4/10/2019 Lexington

The two young men that moved our stuff from the truck to the apartment did an EXCELLENT job! They moved quickly and efficiently, but always ensured our things were taken care of and not damaged. They had a good attitude and fine sense of humor and we tipped them for their exceptional work. Very happy to recommend them anytime.

Paul M

(2) 11/30/2018 Richmond

Showed up 10 minutes early. Was supposed to be between 1-2. Upon notifying the movers directly that we were running 15 minutes behind. They said if we weren’t there in 15, they were leaving! Their window was to show up between 1 and 2! Deal was for 2 movers to unload for 2 hours. Unacceptable! We had to then wait around 5 hours for new movers and that cost us time and money! Would not recommend if they can’t give us the time that was allocated.

Charles K

(5) 11/5/2018 Lexington

Phil and his men showed up on time and did a great job. It was our first move with a POD and we were very nervous that everything would fit. Not only did they take great care with everything, but the loading job inside the POD was great. I would definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 52 miles of Lexington, KY 40517.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Hourly Price
$99/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?