Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Good Guys Moving & Delivery

(5 out of 5 / 22 reviews)

Macon, GA / Moving services within 1 mile

Booked 95 times through HireAHelper

22 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Macon, GA / Moving services within 1 mile

Booked 95 times through HireAHelper

22 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

We are a licensed and insured nationwide moving and delivery company. We move hot tubes pianos and other bulky items. As well as provide packing, loading, unpacking, and unloading services. We can provide plenty of references. If you would like courteous, uniformed, professionals, we are the crew for you!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
000695746
Issuing city
CHATTANOOGA
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA INC.
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
2343027
State Lic/Cert Number
2343027

Reviews

Real Macon area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Good Guys Moving & Delivery.

5
22 reviews
100%
0%
0%
0%
0%

Suzanne G

(5) 3/7/2014 Signal Mountain

They were amazing!!! They worked hard and were very efficient!! Highly recommend them!!!

Khristy S

(5) 1/1/2014 Chattanooga

I can't say enough about Andrew and his helper! Ultra professional, ultra respectful, ultra courteous! They came to a very disorganized mess at the apartment that they loaded up - and not for one minute were they idle! They went above and beyond what I'm sure they normally do to help us! I can't recommend them highly enough!!!

Grace P. G

(5) 12/16/2013 Ooltewah

Was on time and worked very hard

George G

(5) 12/12/2013 Ooltewah

Was on time and fair about the time they spent working. Did not waste time.

Sammie H

(5) 11/19/2013 Cleveland

The two gentlemen that came to get me unloaded were a little late, but they were both very upbeat and friendly. They removed moving blankets and tape and were careful to not throw trash down but place it in the garbage bag I provided. The house I moved into has wood floors so I purchased felt pads to place on the feet of my heaver wood furniture - the two men held each piece for me and helped place the pads on the furniture. Unloading only took half the time I had pre-paid for, so they asked if they could help put legs on furniture and help me set up rooms for the rest of the time. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend them.

Angela V

(5) 10/18/2013 Warner Robins

They were so professional! I would definitely be a repeat customer if needed!

Darrow K

(5) 10/7/2013 Chattanooga

Good Guys was excellent. They were on time and knew exactly what needed doing to efficiently move and pack the contents of our storage unit into our POD. They worked hard and smart. They were very careful of our things and showed special attention to detail when it came to packing our antique and fragile items. We would certainly use Good Guys again, and have already recommended them to friends in the area!

Anthony D

(5) 10/4/2013 Chattanooga

Great job! They arrived right on time, worked quickly/efficiently, and had great attitudes. We would definitely use these guys again.

Laurie P

(5) 8/31/2013 Graysville

We moved from MD to TN in a Uhaul truck we packed ourselves. My husband and I didn't have anyone to help unload in TN, but the three men we had unload us were terrific! They had us unloaded in two short hours and it would have taken the two of us weeks! I am extremely happy with our experience!!

Rosella E

(5) 7/20/2013 Chattanooga

I hired Good Guys moving to move my furniture and boxes from a 2 bedroom, 2nd floor apt into a PODs storage container. They called ahead of time to confirm what time I wanted them to start. They arrived when we agreed, worked very hard on a hot day, and packed the POD very efficiently. I would have liked some of the pillows and blankets that were in bags to be used to cushion the oddly shaped furniture instead of just filling space on top of boxes (which other boxes could have done) - so sometimes a little supervision/suggestions might be helpful. Also, PODs called me on Monday to say that they didn't have a unit for Wed but would get one for me on Saturday. Good Guys were supposed to work on Thursday but they were able to switch to Saturday at late notice - so that was a big plus for me.

Service Area

We handle moves within 1 miles of 2000 Stuart St, Chattanooga, TN 37406.

We also service the Macon and Nashville areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Rope:
varied pricing/options by location

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$76/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)