Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Al's Moving & Labor Service

(4.6 out of 5 / 23 reviews)

Madison, WI / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 79 times through HireAHelper

23 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Madison, WI / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 79 times through HireAHelper

23 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

About Us

We move any item. We help you get your move done quickly and safely. We won't stop until the job is done, no matter how along it takes. Our company has experience in loading & unloading trucks, containers, pods, storage units, garage's and any vehicle you need help with. Our company also has a clean - up and trash removal service. Packing and in packing service. Are company has experice license drivers to drive any vehicle you may not won't to do the driving. Our company also Do home & apartment clean outs.

See more photos

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Madison area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Al's Moving & Labor Service.

4.6
23 reviews
78%
13%
4%
0%
4%

Teresa C

(5) 4/27/2018 Madison

They arrived early and was very careful with my items. I will definitely use them again!!

Dan P

(5) 3/20/2018 Milwaukee

The three helpers were on time, very polite and respectful. They had all the tools and equipment they could possibly need, including runners and cardboard to protect the brand new hard wood floors. They did a great job in every respect and were completed in less time than I had expected. I would definitely use them again.

Connie F

(5) 11/22/2017 Mount Horeb

Very considerate and efficient. We had to unload a moving truck and Chris and Al were great!

Jim S

(4) 8/16/2017 La Valle

They were on time, prepared for the job, worked hard, were respectful of the property and I would use them again.

Arlen L

(5) 6/29/2017 Hartland

Al and his helper did a great job, they were on time and worked the entire time.

Dave B

(3) 6/10/2017 Brookfield

Service was OK

Rachel E

(4) 5/24/2017 De Forest

The movers from Al's were on time and called when they arrived. I supplied blankets and other materials for their move. The gentlemen worked hard. One was definitely being trained by the other as they worked, but they were efficient and did a good job. They were respectful of my property- nothing was damaged that I know of. They had paperwork ready to sign at the end of the move. My one bedroom apartment was moved in 1.5 hours- including large furniture and boxes. I would use them again. My only recommendation would be that they wear company t-shirts or look a little more professional in the future. If they hadn't called, I would never would have guessed that they were my movers.

Eric B

(4) 6/30/2016 Mukwonago

All in all they did what I needed done. They arrived late but did call me apologizing. When they arrived, work began immediately. The two men worked very hard and was careful to not damaged anything. I would recommend them to friends and will call again when needed. Great job.

Michael S

(5) 9/2/2015 Milwaukee

I was very pleased with the container loading service that Al's provided. We probably slightly underestimated the size needed for all of the possessions, but they did a great job of fitting everything in with the added benefit of a very tight pack to minimize movement. They were a little late due to a GPS issue, but they called to keep me updated. They worked very hard on a hot day and kept at it in order to minimize the loading time and get the container on its way. They were very cheerful as they worked in spite of the heat. They were very careful with all of the property and there was no damage that I noticed. I would definitely use them again for a similar job or anything else in their line of services.

Crista K

(5) 5/6/2015 Madison

Very helpful and had a positive attitude.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Madison, WI 53708.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our company will keep in touch with the customer til moving day

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

For our company to handle your household goods as if it was ours

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Make sure everything is ready to go, and whats not going out another place from things that's going to be moved

What types of moves have you handled?

Full service moves, small moves, one way moves

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

See customer smile after the move is over

What training do you provide your crew members?

Padding furniture, packing boxes, how to load trucks

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
yes we offer furniture dolly [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
yes our company provides tools [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
yes our company provides two wheel dollies [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
yes our company finish shinrk wrap [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
yes our company can supply rope [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Hourly Price
$180/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?