We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Al's Moving & Labor Service

(4.5 out of 5 / 26 reviews)

Madison, WI / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 95 times through HireAHelper

26 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

Madison, WI / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 95 times through HireAHelper

26 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

We're working through Covid-19 and wearing masks and gloves to every job! We also make sure to take temperatures before the job begins. We move any item. We help you get your move done quickly and safely. We won't stop until the job is done, no matter how along it takes. Our company has experience in loading & unloading trucks, containers, pods, storage units, garage's and any vehicle you need help with. Our company also has a clean - up and trash removal service. Packing and in packing service. Are company has experice license drivers to drive any vehicle you may not won't to do the driving. Our company also Do home & apartment clean outs.

See more photos

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
The Burlington Insurance Company

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Madison area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Al's Moving & Labor Service.

4.5
26 reviews
77%
12%
4%
4%
4%

Amy Rizzo A

(5) 6/20/2018 Johnson Creek

I cannot thank Al, Chris and Darius enough for their invaluable help with my move today. They busted their backs lifting all of our very heavy rustic furniture. They took the initiative to wrap and protect our belongings and packed our POD like an expert fitting and maneuvering things into the most efficient use of space. I can not recommend them highly enough. Thank you !

Amira A

(5) 5/25/2018 Milwaukee

Al and his team were incredibly easy to work with and did a fabulous job. They were very communicative. I would recommend them.

Margerie S

(5) 5/12/2018 Wautoma

Al was polite and very efficient. The crew worked hard and fast. I was delighted with the service.

Odysseas L

(5) 5/14/2018 Windsor

Very nice and helpful. Hard workers. Highly recommended.

Teresa C

(5) 4/27/2018 Madison

They arrived early and was very careful with my items. I will definitely use them again!!

Dan P

(5) 3/20/2018 Milwaukee

The three helpers were on time, very polite and respectful. They had all the tools and equipment they could possibly need, including runners and cardboard to protect the brand new hard wood floors. They did a great job in every respect and were completed in less time than I had expected. I would definitely use them again.

Connie F

(5) 11/22/2017 Mount Horeb

Very considerate and efficient. We had to unload a moving truck and Chris and Al were great!

Jim S

(4) 8/16/2017 La Valle

They were on time, prepared for the job, worked hard, were respectful of the property and I would use them again.

Arlen L

(5) 6/29/2017 Hartland

Al and his helper did a great job, they were on time and worked the entire time.

Dave B

(3) 6/10/2017 Brookfield

Service was OK

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Madison, WI 53708.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our company will keep in touch with the customer til moving day, call the customer to go over the details of the move, make sure our crew no the correct start time

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

For our company to handle your household goods as if it was ours, crew well do a walk through before the move, lay runners on floor, bring tools Wrap cover furniture before loading

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Make sure everything is ready to go, and what's not going to be put in another place from things that's going to be moved, ready to answer question our may have on moving day

What types of moves have you handled?

Full service moves loading or unloading and full unpack or packing if customer request, small moves moving furniture within the home, one way moves load and unload trucks

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

See customer smile after the move is over

What training do you provide your crew members?

Padding furniture, packing boxes, how to load and unload trucks, reminding our crews to courteous and customer service

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
yes we offer furniture dolly, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
yes our company provides tools, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
yes our company provides two wheel dollies, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
yes our company finish shinrk wrap, ($30.00/ea.)
Rope:
yes our company can supply rope, (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?