Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

A-1 Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 450 reviews)

New Bedford, MA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,435 times through HireAHelper

450 Verified Customer Reviews

Closed Today

7 years in business

New Bedford, MA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,435 times through HireAHelper

450 Verified Customer Reviews

Closed Today

7 years in business

About Us

we are a family owned labor moving company with over 20 years combined experience we provide packing /unpacking loading/unloading set up / assembly/ disassembly television hanging , and much more ,

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real New Bedford area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A-1 Movers.

4.9
450 reviews
94%
3%
1%
2%
0%

Mohak M

(5) 6/27/2019 Boston

We would definitely hire them again and would recommend to our family and friends. They were very efficient, pleasant and polite, took excellent care of our belongings AND made sure to be careful of our new home to not damage anything. This was definitely the best move we have done (and we have moved 7 times in the last 8 years!

Mover's response:
thank you for the kind words
- A-1 Movers

Jayne L

(5) 6/28/2019 Haverhill

These guys were AMAZING! They went above and beyond, and I wish I could bring them to Florida with me to unload the POD. They were extremely professional and had a great attitude. I would absolutely hire them again, and highly recommend them to anyone else!

Mover's response:
thank you very much
- A-1 Movers

Jayne L

(5) 6/25/2019 Haverhill

These two guys were awesome ... they called on their way to give me their arrival time, and stayed a few hours later to make sure everything was packed. They were very professional and personable and handled all of my furniture and boxes with extreme care. I would most definitely hire them again and highly recommend them to others!

Mover's response:
thank you very much
- A-1 Movers

Jim K

(5) 6/20/2019 Belmont

Great guys and they did an awesome job. I didn't think they were going to be able to fit everything in the Pod but they did and in a masterful way. I have a friend that will be moving soon and we will definately use them.

Mover's response:
thank you
- A-1 Movers

Renee R

(5) 6/11/2019 Boston

We were very impressed with the guys! They were very friendly, efficient and on time. They packed the truck like the professionals that they are. We will definitely use them again the next time we need moving labor help. When we reached our destination 1500 miles away everything was in the same condition as when it was packed.

John H

(5) 6/21/2019 Norwich

The guys were great. They took extra care in making sure things would be protected during the move. Would recommend to anyone needing this type of experience. Thank You Curtis! Semper Fi!

Mover's response:
thank you
- A-1 Movers

Laura M

(5) 6/11/2019 Halifax

They were great and we were very pleased with how well they handled our belongings and packed the POD. Very professional and pleasant.

Sarah K

(5) 6/14/2019 North Kingstown

We used A-1 movers to unload a pod and a truck for our new home- they were excellent. They were careful with our belongings and were also careful not to damage our walls— the unloading did not take the full amount of time I had booked so the crew assisted us with putting together all of our beds. I would highly recommend A-1 movers.

Mover's response:
thank you Sarah for the great review we try to make sure our customers get everything they need done and are 100% satisfied with us before we leave any job ,
- A-1 Movers

Robin K

(5) 6/5/2019 Hyannis

They two young men who assisted me in emptying a pod and assembling furniture were friendly, helpful, optimistic (when I stressed about furniture making it up a stairwell), and efficient. Amanda was so helpful and patient as I juggled delays. Grateful I found A-1 and would use them again anytime.

Mover's response:
thank you very much
- A-1 Movers

Simon L

(5) 6/7/2019 Cohasset

Professional, respectful and very hard working.

Mover's response:
thank you
- A-1 Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Swansea, MA 02777.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A phone call to confirm all the info we have is correct , and if there is any special needs that we can help with confirm : date, time, and location , also make sure all your questions are answered

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

we always call on the day of the move , my crew comes in full uniform ,with shrink wrap ,dollies , and tools , professional, caring , polite and willing to help in anyway , we start by padding and shrink wrapping all of your furniture and making sure floors and walls are protected , and the we strategically pack everything into your pod or truck with great care and precision , making sure in the process your are completely comfortable and satisfied with our work

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

all you needd to do is make sure everything is in boxes , leave the rest to us , we will take care of the rest . our job is to make your move as easy and stress free as possible

What types of moves have you handled?

we had handled all types of moves , big ,small , we also do commercial moves , we handle unloading of 53ft trucks at Renewal by Anderson window company every week and have for the past 5 years

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

meeting new people , being able to help people and making them happy , we enjoy the personal touch we inflict on our customers ,

What training do you provide your crew members?

all of my men are trained with me personally for there first 3 months , so i can teach them the way we do things here at A-1 Movers , we are not like the rest , we put our heart and soul into every customer we move ,

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
all types available [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
all types of tools [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
All types [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: (not available)
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?