We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

(4.8 out of 5 / 103 reviews)

Omaha, NE / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 357 times through HireAHelper

103 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

21 years in business

Omaha, NE / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 357 times through HireAHelper

103 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

WE ARE THE ONLY INSURED MOVERS ON THIS SITE, DON'T PUT YOUR BELONGINGS IN THE CARE OF AN UNINSURED MOVER. WE BELIEVE MOVING SHOULD BE AFFORDABLE AND DAMAGE FREE. RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL MOVES AVAILABLE. WE PROVIDE TRAINED, UNIFORMED, BACK GROUND CHECKED, HONEST AND EFFICIENT MOVERS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING YOUR MOVE GO SMOOTH. ALL EQUIPMENT PROVIDED.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
10164246
Issuing City
omaha
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
western world
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Carolina Casualty Ins Co

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Omaha area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving Made Smooth, Inc..

4.8
103 reviews
85%
9%
2%
4%
0%

Barbara L

(5) 8/5/2015 Lincoln

Nick and Elliot were on time, prepared, worked hard, and were respectful of my property and goods. I would use them again. Thank you for a superb job!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Joy Z

(5) 7/25/2015 Bellevue

They really did a wonderful job. They got everything into my apartment in 2 hours (despite the apartment being on the second floor and having very narrow stairs). They were polite and respectful of my things. Nothing was broken or lost and they made sure to put the things together that needed to be assembled. I was very happy with their service and will most definitely use them again for future moves.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Barbara L

(5) 8/3/2015 Lincoln

The movers were very professional, yet friendly. They used great care moving my items and finished the job timely. I was very pleased with their work and highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Justin T

(5) 6/19/2015 Omaha

Very fast, professional, and all around good guys. Highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Mary W

(4) 6/10/2015 Red Oak

They were professional and very careful with my property that was in the Pod. Considering that we had the hottest day here and broke weather records, they handled all my property as if it was their own. They took the time to make sure each and every article was put where I wanted it put, and did not do any damage to my home or property.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Anne R

(4) 5/10/2015 Omaha

They showed up on time were very polite. They worked really really hard. Brought things to protect my floors and door. I would use them again. Also I had to change my date several times and the customer service was great!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Robert G

(5) 4/23/2015 Treynor

Tremendous job. They were on time, knowledgable, and efficient. Recommend highly!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Jessica T

(5) 10/16/2014 Omaha

They did a wonderful job unloading and got the job done in less than 2 hours

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Kay T

(5) 10/7/2014 Bellevue

On time, very polite, knew what they were doing, didn't waste time. would definitely use service again..

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Jessie T

(5) 8/12/2014 Lincoln

Moving Made Smooth made the transition from my storage pod to a third floor apartment a breeze! They were early for the job, came with floor runners, door stops, and other tools to make sure none of my items were damaged, and worked very hard to make sure they helped with any extra things we needed in the time frame they were there. I would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Omaha, NE 68108.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will contact you and go over all details of your move. Then a few days before your actual move we will contact you again to confirm all details. Our office staff is always available for you to contact with any questions or changes you may need.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our professional team will arrive on time and in uniform. We will have all the equipment needed including shrink wrap, dollies, floor protection, door and door jam protection, moving blankets, shoulder straps and hand tools. The team will arrive with a smile on there face and the know how to accomplish any situation in a timely manner.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Anything that the customer does to prepare for the move will save them time and money.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled any and all types of moves.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Moving is a very stressful time for our customers. It is our pleasure to see the customer take a deep breath and relax knowing that our teams know what there doing. Our main priority is making sure your belongings arrive safely!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our crews are trained through several avenues, and have won many packing and loading competitions and awards for movers of the year.

Moving Made Smooth, Inc. Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$134/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?