Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

HLS Moving & Hauling Company

(4.6 out of 5 / 18 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 67 miles

Booked 83 times through HireAHelper

18 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 67 miles

Booked 83 times through HireAHelper

18 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

***Safe***Reliable***Reasonable Priced Moving and Hauling Services We offer: Apartment and house cleaning before you move in or out! Packing Services Unload/load Services Furniture Assembly (included with unload/load service) Packages to fit EVERY budget!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of HLS Moving & Hauling Company.

4.6
18 reviews
78%
11%
6%
6%
0%

Donna N

(5) 4/28/2018 Vincentown

I would like to say that we hired HLS Moving & Hauling Company at the last minute for a small but heavy load. They were courteous and made my husband and myself feel so confident with their work. I would most definitely have them help us again on any occasion. On a scale of 1-10 I give them a 20....

Mover's response:
Thank you so much!
- HLS Moving & Hauling Company

Maria K

(3) 4/17/2018 Trenton

A few walls were scuffed. One worker was dragging his feet and when I asked if he was tired, he replied that he had been working since the morning. I hired these workers to unload a 26 ft truck for a two hour period and luckily we had friends helping otherwise I would’ve had to pay for at least two more hours. Considering all this, at least they were pleasant and respectful.

Mover's response:
I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with the service that we provided. If you would like to utilize our services in the future we will offer you a 25% discount off of a move or a hauling service. Thanks, - James and LaTrista
- HLS Moving & Hauling Company

Lorri R

(5) 4/21/2018 Phoenixville

The guys did a great job, when furniture didn’t fit up a spiral staircase they where calm and shifted plans to go through a 2nd floor window.

Mover's response:
We were shocked to learn that they carried your furniture through a window! We wish there was a picture. Thanks for using our service! - James & LaTrista
- HLS Moving & Hauling Company

Denise N

(5) 4/21/2018 Kennett Square

Communicated very well and got the job done quickly and respectfully.

Mover's response:
Thanks!
- HLS Moving & Hauling Company

Cassandra V

(5) 4/9/2018 Philadelphia

We’d hire these guys back in a heartbeat. To start, the operator/scheduler was so accommodating and caring. We were running late due to a key being left behind, and I was feeling totally panicked. This woman went out of her way to reassure us that we had nothing to worry about and calmly empathized that “moving is stressful”. The crew patiently waited for us to get our act together, unloaded our home with great care, enthusiasm, and detail on where each bit was to be rested (e.g. kitchen, bedroom, basement). They were personable, funny, did an excellent job, and were simply a pleasure to work with. You cannot go wrong with HLS. We will definitely call them for all of our future moving needs!

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- HLS Moving & Hauling Company

David S

(5) 4/6/2018 Narberth

James and Pepper were very professional and I am grateful for their tremendous help with the move. They were on- time, prepared, worked extremely hard, treated our property like gold, and, yes, we would definitely use HLS Moving & Hauling Company again.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- HLS Moving & Hauling Company

Deborah F

(5) 3/19/2018 Ardmore

Went above & beyond to get furniture into a second floor apartment. Great job!

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- HLS Moving & Hauling Company

Deanna S

(5) 3/13/2018 Philadelphia

HLS Moving & Hauling Company really came through for us! After a short-notice booking and a later-than-estimated return home, I could only hope for the best. Not only were they on time but James and Calvin came to WORK! After a quick but thorough assessment, the guys communicated with one another about how best to unload the van as well as how to bring our belongings inside without damaging ANYTHING or getting hurt. Our furniture was handled with care, the guys were professional from start to finish, and I would absolutely recommend HLS Moving & Hauling as well as book them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- HLS Moving & Hauling Company

Service Area

We handle moves within 67 miles of PO Box 26425, Philadelphia, PA 19151.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$117/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?