Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Lucas Moving & Home Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 354 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 608 times through HireAHelper

354 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

6 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 608 times through HireAHelper

354 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

6 years in business

About Us

Responsible for moving business/industrial and residential furniture; to or from contracted locations. Fast-paced industry involving continual body activity; lifting items weighing 50-400 lbs Utilize machine operated equipment and standard moving tools Breakdown and setup furniture items based on customer needs Securely transport contracted items avoiding any damage. In business for over 7 years.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
761314
Issuing city
Philadelphia
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Lucas Moving & Home Services.

4.9
354 reviews
96%
1%
1%
1%
1%

Megan H

(5) 9/13/2019 Phoenixville

They were absolutely amazing! They arrived early and worked quickly was very careful with our furnishings. We moved from a second floor apartment and they were great with the elevators and the fact that we couldn’t have the truck near the elevator. We needed extra time and they accommodated us beautifully! Will definitely use them again!

Valerie R

(5) 8/22/2019 Swarthmore

Lucas movers were just the best during a stressful time. They were punctual, prepared, and expert at getting large furniture moved without damage to the furniture or doorways. They definitely know how to organize a move, load a truck and get things done quickly. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Sam R

(5) 9/10/2019 West Chester

Super efficient and helpful. Great communicators - would definitely use again.

Laszlo Z

(5) 9/6/2019 Berlin

They were on time, non stop help, and we got the job done quicker than I thought. It also helped that they were friendly too.

Alan M

(5) 9/3/2019 Kennett Square

Arrived on time. Worked hard. Was respectful. Extremely careful with the furniture.

Sophia L

(3) 8/26/2019 Swarthmore

Pro: on time, polite, packed the container compactly Con: did not bring equipment like tie-down ropes; overestimated the strength of IKEA particle board furniture and put them on the bottom - one item ended up damaged

William S

(5) 9/1/2019 Chester Springs

Quick and efficient. Good job.

Monique C

(5) 8/31/2019 Maple Shade

Tyree and Zaire were wonderful and rendered awesome service!!! I would recommend their services to anyone

Andrew A

(5) 8/30/2019 Philadelphia

Great lots of patience & effiency, very well done!

Patrick G

(5) 8/29/2019 Ardmore

Very nice. Prompt and worked very hard!!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19131.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Customer can expect a conformation phone call about there move. The can also expect great customer service an professionalism.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Customer can expect responsible reliable respectful movers.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

With any questions or concerns reach other to the company for better assistance.

What types of moves have you handled?

Long distance office residential local corporate commercial moves ect.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Providing great customer service to the client an being able to help where there is help needed

What training do you provide your crew members?

Hands on training online training verbal training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?