Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Dallas Metro Moving

(4.5 out of 5 / 136 reviews)

Richardson, TX / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 583 times through HireAHelper

136 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Richardson, TX / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 583 times through HireAHelper

136 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

Moving Texas and Nation Since 1995! We are on the move 7 days a week and some cases can offer same day service.We know that that you have any number of moving companies to choose from,that's why we always go that "exrra mile" to assure you,our valued customer,that we can make your move easier and give you the peace of mind that your cherished beloning will arrive on time,at the correct location and in perfect condition! We strive for perfection!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Richardson area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Dallas Metro Moving.

4.5
136 reviews
77%
10%
4%
4%
4%

Judy J

(5) 8/31/2019 Mckinney

Nice guys! I don't know how they did it, but they got all our stuff in the truck. Just wish they had been their for the unload!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Dallas Metro Moving

Zaki M

(5) 8/29/2019 Garland

Great

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Dallas Metro Moving

En B

(5) 8/29/2019 Irving

Two helpers came on time and did a very good job. They were very fast and efficient. They were done before two hours and loaded the truck pretty well. I am satisfied by their work.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Dallas Metro Moving

Lacey S

(4) 8/27/2019 Frisco

I hired 2 helpers for 2 hours. I was talked into adding a third helper and another hour which worked fine. I was told it would be another $150. I gave the man $100 bill and he said the rest would be billed on my card. Somewhere I think I may have been overcharged. Seems like they got me under the table and I’m not too happy about that. They helped put my car on the trailer and 3 hours into my ride, the straps were off of the tires...scary. When unpacking the truck...the Gatorade bottle and hamburger wrapper from what I had bought them were in the truck. I feel like things should’ve been packed better. They did good as far as getting stuff out of the house and on to the truck...however, it could have been packed better. I’d like to know if I’m due a refund as well.

Tosin O

(5) 8/30/2019 Midlothian

Highly recommend!!! Showed up yearly and completed the job super fast. Everything was packed neatly into the truck. Overall great professional job!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Dallas Metro Moving

Richard G

(1) 8/26/2019 Sachse

Stay away!! My wife and I had a few heavy items of furniture and boxes not enough to fill our 16ft truck. Our apartment is on the second floor and have a bad back so hiring helpers was a no brainer. These guys were old 2 out of the three, it was really a 2 person job at most. One of the guys loaded a 6 drawer chest onto his dolly incorrectly and instead taking the drawers out to make it lighter, he breaks the support beam underneath the chest. I moved here from NC, put the chest in storage then again onto a truck (3x) total and didn't break it, I expected to hire professionals to know better. Once I noticed it was broken in the bedroom and brought to their attention, they had to go get a piece that was still on the truck. So they apologize and say we can fix it. They take the piece outside and come back with it glued and said it need to set before reattaching to the bottom of my chest and they could come back tomorrow. My wife explains this is unsatisfactory job and now have a chest that is broken and drawers on the floor. The mover asks questions about where it came from so he can order the part and then went from that to promising he can cut a new piece of wood and come back tomorrow to fix, "what's a good time to come, he asked?" We didn't hear from them the next day and tried to call the guys and they got argumentative. My wife told me to call hire a helper and the rep said it's not the policy to take anything but to call in any damage. So hear I sit with a broke chest and making a claim. Worst movers ever had.

Mover's response:
So very untrue I'm not going to go into detail this was a nightmare customer but thank you anyway
- Dallas Metro Moving

Sanell J

(5) 8/29/2019 Allen

Absolutely outstanding job. In time. Actually 30 minutes before window frame. Highly recommended. Thank you guys.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Dallas Metro Moving

Jordan D

(3) 8/24/2019 Fort Worth

Movers showed up, although slightly earlier than the set arrival window, and were on task for the majority of their time there. However they showed up with a 3rd guy and tried to sell me on using his time as well, which felt a little scammy. I also thought they were a little rough with my furniture going up/down stairs and I believe there are a few nicks/marks now that weren't there previously.

Mover's response:
The guys had just left a three-man job and just asked you the question about a third man it's not scamming we have three man 4 Man 6 man chefman up to 12 man jobs that we do they just asked you a question thank you anyway
- Dallas Metro Moving

Joshua Z

(5) 8/10/2019 Mckinney

They were awesome, highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Dallas Metro Moving

Sheena S

(5) 8/10/2019 Mckinney

The guys arrived ten minutes early and got straight to work. They worked non-stop in 100+ degree weather and it only took them one hour to unload a 16 ft moving truck that was packed completely full. I would definitely use their company again! Thank you, gentlemen!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Dallas Metro Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 411 Lowell Ln, Richardson, TX 75080.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$55/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?