We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Rent The Help

(4.9 out of 5 / 31 reviews)

Richmond, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 155 times through HireAHelper

31 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Richmond, VA / Moving services within 20 miles

Booked 155 times through HireAHelper

31 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

Meet Rent the Help, your neighborhood’s certified helpers. We’re the guys you call when you need some help around your home, yard, or workplace. We offer assistance when you need it, at a price you can afford. Whether you need help landscaping your entire yard or just moving a heavy couch—we’ll be your extra hand. And unlike when you’re working with full-service contractors, you’re the boss. It’s your home, it’s your workplace, it’s your project, and it’s our pleasure to be of service.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
R12004002
Issuing city
Henrico
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
AmGuard Ins. Co

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Richmond area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Rent The Help.

4.9
31 reviews
94%
6%
0%
0%
0%

Stephanie S

(5) 8/28/2018 Glen Allen

Both men were friendly, professional and courteous!! Absolutely recommend them

Jamie Salyards J

(5) 8/14/2018 Richmond

Very friendly and helpful!

Tracy H

(5) 4/21/2018 Richmond

The gentlemen showed up on time, and worked the entire time. They had lots of walking to do moving the 3rd floor apt to my waiting trailer in the parking lot. Conner and Loc were polite as well as accommodating to our wishes. Great Job!

Tamara G

(5) 10/30/2017 Midlothian

On time. Very efficient. Would highly recommend. Marcus and Fitz did a fantastic job!

Cynthia S

(5) 2/23/2018 Henrico

Fritz & Sam had their work cut out for them!!! I moved from 2 Bdrm/ 2nd floor to a 2 Bdrm/ 3rd floor...& they were amazing! Both upbeat, both out-going, both so friendly & neither let what should have been a 3-man/4 hr job, get in their way...they stayed til job was done & still smiling! Job well done & deserving a HUGE THANK YOU!!!!

Brandis F

(5) 9/30/2017 Henrico

They did an amazing job. They were extremely fast and organized . Loved the service.

James H

(5) 8/14/2017 Henrico

They were on time and wee careful with our belongings. I would use them again

Robin T

(5) 8/16/2016 Chesterfield

The guys were very respectful and went beyond there job.will definitely hire again.

Jennifer L

(5) 8/11/2016 Glen Allen

They showed up on time, got right to work, and had my pod unloaded in half the time! I am so impressed I will absolutely recommend Rent The Help to everybody I know!

Charlyne M

(5) 7/19/2016 Mechanicsville

On time, very courteous, sharp, and professional. Good communication with me throughout the moving process (2 hrs). Seemed like they had had good training and moving experience because they were efficient and careful, as well as safely handling my furniture . Thanks!

Service Area

We handle moves within 20 miles of Richmond, VA 23230.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

ATTENTION: Our workers do not bring any equipment to jobs. We provide labor only.

Hours

Sunday: 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$113/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?