Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

A Aaron Glide Self Mover Service

(5 out of 5 / 116 reviews)

Seattle, WA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 351 times through HireAHelper

116 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

36 years in business

Seattle, WA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 351 times through HireAHelper

116 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

36 years in business

About Us

We are family-owned and have been in business since 1984. We pride ourselves in offering the customer exceptional moving services at reasonable rates, and we never miss a scheduled move. We send polite crews, who work hard, and strive to avoid damages to your belongings. We are fully licensed, bonded, and insured, and will repair or replace to fair market value any item we damage during a move. When it comes to loading, we simply can't be beat. We know of no other movers who can fit so much in the space provided, all while wrapping and securing items to prevent damage. Our primary source of business is by referral or repeat customers who provide a rental truck for us to use for local moving. However, we also have excellent reviews on a variety of websites, including Hireahelper, which are generating new business for us. Give us a try, we are in a class of our own when it comes to moving and we unconditionally guarantee your satisfaction.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
838163
Issuing city
Seattle, WA
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Colony Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
WA State Dept. of Labor and Industries

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Seattle area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A Aaron Glide Self Mover Service.

5
116 reviews
99%
0%
1%
0%
0%

Karen W

(5) 7/27/2018 Seattle

Great experience today with A Aaron Glide Self Mover Service! The two workers, Jermaine and Benjamin, were on time, knew their trade, were strong and capable, and just totally nice guys to deal with. I had them move bulky furniture and boxes into a movable storage container while floor refinishing and plaster repairs are done. They took very good care of my furniture, wrapping them thoroughly. Their team work was very good, they didn't waste time, and nothing was bumped or dropped. They tied things down well in the container so nothing would shift around. I will definitely hire A Aaron Glide when I'm ready to bring things back into my home. Hire them, you will be glad you did!

Leisa R

(5) 7/17/2018 Poulsbo

These gentlemen are worth their weight in gold. They are prompt, efficient, organised, careful in their work, and polite - and not in an “Eddie Haskell way”. I have another moving project planned in about 3 months, and will definitely choose to work with A Aaron Glide Self Mover Service again.

Catherine C

(5) 6/29/2018 Seattle

A Aaron Glide movers were great to work with. They confirmed a week in advance, called twice on the day to update me on their arrival time, and arrived within the promised two-hour window. They were friendly, capable, and careful with my belongings. They finished packing my storage container in a little over an hour. I would definitely call them again for a future move.

Megan O

(3) 6/27/2018 Bellevue

I made the reservation the day before (I know, it was last minute) but I was lucky they were available! I made the appointment so they would arrive between 1 and 2 pm. I had to leave but I left my boyfriend there to meet them once they show up. He calls me after 2 pm saying he had not seen anyone and recommended I call and see what was happening. I called and the guy on the other end was very nice and apologetic in saying that he had one person on-site but the other was not able to be reached and they were trying. He said it’s possible his phone could’ve broken or died and that would explain his tardiness. A bit later he called me back and said he would send someone else if he needed to, but it would be a bit. Finally, I got a call saying that the other mover showed up and it had turned out his phone had died. I was not there during the move, but from what I gather the project lead was passive aggressive about the way things were packed and the loose books we had brought up previously. He made the comment that they wouldn’t have moved them if they were still downstairs—well that’s great because we already had them moved. The comment was not appreciated. The other guy that was late was incredibly nice though and also apologetic. The low score comes mainly from the lead being so rude and I had to contact them when they were late. I would’ve preferred them to tell me instead of letting their worker be MIA and not say anything even once they were late. I would’ve gladly left a better review if it weren’t for those two things. There were some scratches and banging up of some furniture but I am chalking that up to the circumstances The service itself was fantastic. They were efficient and able to unload a whole UHaul in under an hour. All in all, I would still recommend them as long as you don’t mind some passive aggressiveness and potential lack of communication. If you aren’t on a schedule, they wouldn’t be bad at all. The following morning I did get a call apologizing for the experience, which was very nice and I appreciated it, but I did not appreciate the call was just after 7am.

Fisher W

(5) 6/22/2018 Seattle

Professional and nice guys. Great job!

Tyler S

(5) 6/15/2018 Stanwood

Great company! Very professional!

Don B

(5) 6/21/2018 Seattle

Ron & John were great. I hope to get them to come back next month when we move everything.

Steven M

(5) 6/20/2018 Seattle

These guys were great! Fast and efficient. Nothing broken. Their packing was perfect. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Jacob C

(5) 6/2/2018 Redmond

Simply put, Aaron Glide Moving Service was outstanding! Very professional and expertly loaded and secured all the items on the truck. After 2700 miles, not a single scratch on any of the items. They certainly get 5 stars from us! Great job!

Stephanie K

(5) 6/12/2018 Seattle

Fantastic packing of my pod!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 1122 E Pike St #559, Seattle, WA 98177.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Confirmation call immediately after booking to verify move details and make sure appropriate equipment, supplies, and manpower will be provided to do the job right.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On-time arrival of a skilled crew with all of the equipment and experience needed to do a fantastic job. Our movers typically receive rave reviews, and its not an accident. We strive to provide top-notch service.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

During the initial call after booking, we will provide specific information about supplies to have on hand. We also have a checklist filled with tips on how to prepare for an efficient move with us which we can email.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have been in business for over thirty years, and we have pretty much seen it all. We excel at local moves where the customer provides a rental truck. We also specialize in loading containers for long distance shipments. Long distance moves with a rental truck can be completed on a case-by-case basis.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Traveling, meeting new people, and delivering excellent service. Nothing is more satisfying than finishing a big job and having a happy customer who provides a 5 star review. We pride ourselves on our reputation.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members receive training on how to wrap and protect furniture before loading. Lead crew members receive training on proper procedures for loading to maximize space usage in the truck/container, and to secure items with tie-downs prior to transit.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Each man on the crew will have a four-wheel furniture dolly. We also provide piano boards and straps. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We bring basic hand tools, including power drills, for furniture assembly. If we disassemble, we will reassemble at the unload. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Each man on the crew will have a top of the line hand-truck which can roll over any surface. Upon request we will provide an appliance dolly for moving gunsafes or large refridgerators. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
We sell plastic wrap, as needed, up to $20 per roll. We also bring tape for $5.00 per roll. [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
We sell rolls of rope, as needed, for $5.00 per 50 ft roll. We also provide ratchet straps for $6.00 each. [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?