Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Second's Movers

(4.7 out of 5 / 142 reviews)

Stantonsburg, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 446 times through HireAHelper

142 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Stantonsburg, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 446 times through HireAHelper

142 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are family owned and operated with over 10 years experience in the moving business. We provide professional and courteous Loading/unloading, packing/Unpacking of customers belongings, as well as move-out and residential cleaning services. Our office staff strive to help our customers from first contact to the completion of the move with any questions or concerns at any time. And our moving crews are courteous, knowledgeable and efficient with their ability to load/Unload the customer belongings. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and our goal is to make your move as simple and stress free as possible.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Stantonsburg area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Second's Movers.

4.7
142 reviews
87%
6%
2%
1%
3%

Andrew B

(4) 8/10/2018 Hubert

I really appreciated their help. Much better than doing it myself. My only "concern" would be that they could have gotten it done faster, saving me money, if they had a hand truck. The air was low in the tires on mine and there were a lot of boxes. I would use them again and just make sure my hand truck is good to go.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your move. We do strive for customer satisfaction and to make the move process as simple as possible for our customers. Thank you for your feedback. We would love to assist you again in the future should the need arise.
- Second's Movers

Cynthia K

(1) 7/30/2018 Greenville

showed up late sent 2 young girls to unload a 26 foot truck after they had been on an industrial job they were slow and tired took 2 hours extra for them to do the job when complaints were made to owner of company I was given bogus excuses. Nothing was set up, including bed frames. I would never use them again and WOULD NOT recommend them to anyone.

Mover's response:
We are sorry for the inconvenience and your unhappiness. Our female crew has completed several jobs with no complaints and our company strives for customer satisfaction. We do appreciate any and all feedback to help us to improve the moving process for our customers. Thank you.
- Second's Movers

Geralyn K

(5) 8/1/2018 Greenville

Hard working team! Thoroughtly pleased. Some shelving did not make it to the truck --BUT all is great!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your move. We strive for customer satisfaction and are happy to have been able to help. We would be happy to help again in the future if you need us. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Lacey S

(5) 7/31/2018 Sneads Ferry

11’s contracting were on time worked hard and did a great job! They were efficient and careful to protect our belongings. We would recommend them for your next move, they are hard workers that went the extra mile even made sure to help us extend our original time as we ended up needing an extra hour! They also were able to come earlier then I reserved as we needed movers sooner than expected and they accommodated our needs

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your family’s move. We aim to make sure our customers are taken care of from the first step to the last. We hope you enjoy your new home and would love to help again should your travels bring you back to NC.
- Second's Movers

Ann W

(5) 7/28/2018 Jacksonville

Chris and Austin did a wonderful job. They were respectful and handled our furniture with care. They ran late but we were notified.

Mover's response:
Thank you again for choosing our company to help with your move. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. We strive to make the move process as simple and stress free as possible for our customers. We apologize for our delays and we would love to help with any future needs. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

John B

(5) 7/27/2018 Chocowinity

The ladies were terrific. Very careful with the furniture going through doorways and very pleasant to deal with. Recommend them highly.

Mover's response:
Thank you again for choosing our company to help with your move. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. We strive to make the move process as simple and stress free as possible for our customers. We treat our customers belongings just like they were our own. We would love to help with any future needs. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Carl F

(5) 7/26/2018 Dudley

The crew arrived within the designated time frame. They went right to work. They worked diligently without being in too much of a hurry. Managed to handle a couple of challenges without trouble. Would definitely use II's again

Mover's response:
Thank you again for choosing our company to help with your move. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. We strive to make the move process as simple and stress free as possible for our customers. We would love to help with any future needs. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

William M

(5) 7/14/2018 Nashville

They did a great job did everything asked and more

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your move. We strive for complete customer satisfaction. If there is ever a future need, we would love to help. We hope you enjoy your new home.
- Second's Movers

FRANK A

(5) 7/6/2018 Jacksonville

Thanks guys. Excellent job!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your move. We strive for complete customer satisfaction. We want to make the meet he process as simple as possible for our customers. We would love to assist you again in the future should the need arise. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Cameron G

(5) 7/6/2018 Newport

Awesome! Worked quickly, efficiently and methodically using harnesses to lift heavy items safely. Also completed the job right on time. Super friendly and professional. I would hire them a million times over!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your move. We strive to simplify the move process for all our customers and to finish the job in a timely fashion. Please let us know should you need any help in the future. We hope you enjoy your new home.
- Second's Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 6247 Nc Hwy 58 South, Stantonsburg, NC 27883.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?