Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Second's Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 116 reviews)

Stantonsburg, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 370 times through HireAHelper

116 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Stantonsburg, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 370 times through HireAHelper

116 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are family owned and operated with over 10 years experience in the moving business. We provide professional and courteous Loading/unloading, packing/Unpacking of customers belongings, as well as move-out and residential cleaning services. Our office staff strive to help our customers from first contact to the completion of the move with any questions or concerns at any time. And our moving crews are courteous, knowledgeable and efficient with their ability to load/Unload the customer belongings. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and our goal is to make your move as simple and stress free as possible.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Stantonsburg area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Second's Movers.

4.8
116 reviews
89%
5%
2%
1%
3%

Benjamin B

(5) 5/11/2018 New Bern

Austin and Chris showed up right on time ready to work. They were knowledgeable and friendly. I’m used to doing everything myself and it was a nice break to not have to worry about the details of loading the truck. Definitely will use service again if needed.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to assist with your move. We pride ourselves on being knowledgeable and making sure that our customers are completely satisfied. We strive to lessen the stress of moving for our customers. We were happy to help with your move and would love to help again in the future should the need arise. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Tamika J

(5) 5/16/2018 Fayetteville

Very professional, friendly, and precise. I will be using them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you again for choosing our company to help with your move. We strive to make sure our customers are completed satisfied and that we are able to make the process of moving a little easier. We hope we were able to accomplish that for you. We would love to help you again with any future needs. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Kris C

(5) 5/9/2018 Greenville

These guys were amazing. I had furniture pads and rubber bands to hold them in place and they made sure everything was well wrapped and secured in my moving POD. They were polite and helpful and perfect professionals when they were at my house. I would hire them again if I ever needed to move anything.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your move. Our #1 goal is customer satisfaction and lessening the stress of the move process for our customers. We are happy we were able to accomplish that for you. We would love to help you again in the future should the need arise. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Shana S

(5) 4/30/2018 Hubert

No complaints, friendly, hard working, on time.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company for your move. We strive for complete customer satisfaction. We hope we were able to lessen the stress of the move process for you. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope you enjoy your new home.
- Second's Movers

James R

(5) 4/28/2018 Newport

Would definitely recommend these folks! Very friendly and professional!

Mover's response:
Thank you again for choosing our company to help with your families move. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and hope we were able to ease the stress of the move process for you. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Martin D

(5) 5/1/2018 Swansboro

Nice, respectful, and professional young men.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your move. We pride ourselves on having top rated customer service. We strive to always have customers know they are our #1 priority. We would love to work with you again, should a future need arise. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Janet P

(5) 3/31/2018 Holly Ridge

The crew did a great job. Very friendly and most of all very helpful. The packed our pod right to the door with no room to spare. We had a great experience. Thank you to Second’s Movers.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to assist with your move. We strive to make sure our customers are completely satisfied and to lessen the stress of moving. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Shanda K

(5) 3/26/2018 Greenville

Arrived on time and went straight to work. I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing our company to help with your move. We were happy to assist you and would love to help again in the future should you need us.
- Second's Movers

Frani B

(5) 3/16/2018 Greenville

My helpers reassured me that they could get my things into the truck and that they would stay put while enroute. I had my doubts but nothing moved the whole trip. I was very pleased with the service and my helpers. Thank you!

Mover's response:
Thank you again for choosing our company to help with your move. We strive to make sure our customers are completely satisfied and their belongings are taken care of with pride. We would love to help you again in the future if the need should arise. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Darnell R

(5) 3/18/2018 Fayetteville

They were eccellent. Treated the furniture and home as if it was theirs. No dents or scratches any where. Would request Jennifer and Leon again if I ever need to move anything again. Very professional.

Mover's response:
Thank you again for choosing our company to help with your move. We work to make our customers happy and to lessen the stress of moving as much as possible. We hope you enjoy your new home and would love to help you again in the future should you need it. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 6247 Nc Hwy 58 South, Stantonsburg, NC 27883.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?