Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Fast Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 256 reviews)

Suffield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 591 times through HireAHelper

256 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Suffield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 591 times through HireAHelper

256 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Fast Movers is just that. We move Fast! Our number one priority is customer satisfaction. From loading and unloading containers or trucks or if you need things moved around your house or storage, we can do it. Let us relieve the stress of moving!

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Suffield area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Fast Movers.

4.9
256 reviews
95%
3%
2%
0%
1%

Jovan S

(3) 2/3/2018 Colchester

The staff communicated effectively and efficiently with any changes to the schedule and arrived on time. The staff moved swiftly but some items were not stored properly or with the most care/ damaged and I was overcharged.

Betsy K

(5) 2/16/2018 Shrewsbury

Ryan and Benjamin were early and on time, very courteous and careful with moving my things from out of the POD and into the house, and definitely did move fast... just like their name says! I will hire them again when I move next.

Julie O

(5) 2/16/2018 Webster

Everything you want in movers, they were on time, completely prepared, they were respectful of everything and worked really hard, and didn't waist a minute. They were great!

Scott L

(5) 2/11/2018 North Stonington

Great experience. I needed help with lots of boxes and some heavy furniture that needed to be moved up the stairs or down the stairs. When they arrived, all the asked was 'where do you want it?' and off they went. 2 hours of hard labor. Cleaned out the POD and nearly emptied the garage of all it contents. Most had to be moved up or down a flight. I could not have done it without a ton of help, but these two guys were done in 2 hours. Very efficient. If you need help moving anything, give them a call. You will not be disappointed.

Luisa B

(5) 2/2/2018 Enfield

Our 3 movers arrived promptly, they immediately got right to work on a cold wintery day. They insisted we stay inside to keep warm, while they unloaded a 26 foot Uhaul and trailer. They were friendly and followed direction on where to put everything. They were very respectful of our new home by not damaging walls etc. They completed the job in 1 hour and 45 minutes! I definitely recommend them!

Jane R

(5) 1/27/2018 Fishkill

Couldn't be happier. Was called to confirm time and needs. They arrived on time, fast and efficient. They made moving my mom out of the family home so much easier. Will use them again.

Patrica S

(5) 1/20/2018 Leominster

Two energetic young men named Ryan and Bryan or another Ryan came to our storage area and introduced themselves. They were right on time. They immediately started loading our things almost running. They were careful and respectful of everything. They had everything needed to do the job. We cleaned out both areas for our move in no time. Always asking what we wanted where. We had forgotten something that needed to be moved, they thought we were done and had left. I texted them and they came back! I would definitely recommend them and hire them again. Trisha Schuren

Cristin K

(5) 1/21/2018 Shrewsbury

Punctual, efficient, conscientious, polite, experienced. Everything you hope for in a mover. Bonus: were good with and careful of my pets. Would not hesitate to hire again.

Jeffrey C

(5) 1/17/2018 Wappingers Falls

The two gentlemen that help move my stuff were fantastic. They were in and out with the boxes and furniture never complained. We didn’t lift a finger. I recommend This company 100%.

Maro E

(5) 1/11/2018 North Adams

Careful, courteous, and good spirited. Would gladly hire again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Suffield, CT 06078.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?