We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Fast Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 479 reviews)

Suffield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,117 times through HireAHelper

479 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

Suffield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,117 times through HireAHelper

479 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

Fast Movers is just that. We move Fast! Our number one priority is customer satisfaction. From loading and unloading containers or trucks or if you need things moved around your house or storage, we can do it. Let us relieve the stress of moving!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Suffield area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Fast Movers.

4.9
479 reviews
95%
3%
1%
0%
0%

Ronald R

(5) 2/23/2018 Pittsfield

Ryan and his assistant did a great job. They really went the extra mile protecting my possessions as they carried and packed everything. They brough brought extra tools, straps, and blankets (no charge). They never complained despite three flights of stairs and some pretty heavy furniture. I tipped the standard 20% only because that’s all the cash I had. I wish i could have tipped more they were that good. Highly highly highly recommended!

Paul C

(5) 2/24/2018 Uxbridge

Ryan and Brian showed up on time. They assessed the job and had it done very quickly. Both of them were polite and friendly. Very pleased with their expertise in what they do.

Joel M

(5) 2/22/2018 Medway

Came on time, very polite, cleaned up after unpacking appliances and was very careful moving some heavy appliances. I would recommend them with no reservations

Jovan S

(3) 2/3/2018 Colchester

The staff communicated effectively and efficiently with any changes to the schedule and arrived on time. The staff moved swiftly but some items were not stored properly or with the most care/ damaged and I was overcharged.

Betsy K

(5) 2/16/2018 Shrewsbury

Ryan and Benjamin were early and on time, very courteous and careful with moving my things from out of the POD and into the house, and definitely did move fast... just like their name says! I will hire them again when I move next.

Julie O

(5) 2/16/2018 Webster

Everything you want in movers, they were on time, completely prepared, they were respectful of everything and worked really hard, and didn't waist a minute. They were great!

Scott L

(5) 2/11/2018 North Stonington

Great experience. I needed help with lots of boxes and some heavy furniture that needed to be moved up the stairs or down the stairs. When they arrived, all the asked was 'where do you want it?' and off they went. 2 hours of hard labor. Cleaned out the POD and nearly emptied the garage of all it contents. Most had to be moved up or down a flight. I could not have done it without a ton of help, but these two guys were done in 2 hours. Very efficient. If you need help moving anything, give them a call. You will not be disappointed.

Luisa B

(5) 2/2/2018 Enfield

Our 3 movers arrived promptly, they immediately got right to work on a cold wintery day. They insisted we stay inside to keep warm, while they unloaded a 26 foot Uhaul and trailer. They were friendly and followed direction on where to put everything. They were very respectful of our new home by not damaging walls etc. They completed the job in 1 hour and 45 minutes! I definitely recommend them!

Jane R

(5) 1/27/2018 Fishkill

Couldn't be happier. Was called to confirm time and needs. They arrived on time, fast and efficient. They made moving my mom out of the family home so much easier. Will use them again.

Patrica S

(5) 1/20/2018 Leominster

Two energetic young men named Ryan and Bryan or another Ryan came to our storage area and introduced themselves. They were right on time. They immediately started loading our things almost running. They were careful and respectful of everything. They had everything needed to do the job. We cleaned out both areas for our move in no time. Always asking what we wanted where. We had forgotten something that needed to be moved, they thought we were done and had left. I texted them and they came back! I would definitely recommend them and hire them again. Trisha Schuren

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Suffield, CT 06078.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$113/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?