Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Bust-A-Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 219 reviews)

Virginia Beach, VA / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 742 times through HireAHelper

219 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

28 years in business

Virginia Beach, VA / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 742 times through HireAHelper

219 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

28 years in business

About Us

We started out just a dream. A twinkle in our founder's eyes. Our founder wanted to form a moving company that actually kept its word. A moving company dedicated to making a difference in the lives of its clients, team members and the community. A moving company that won’t stop moving until you are happy. Our services include local, intrastate, long distance, residential, and commercial moves. Bust-A-Move moving company's mission is to exceed our clients’ expectations with graceful customer care. We are dependable and reliable, always professional, and excel in providing effective and comprehensive support to our customers. We are fast and friendly. Have peace of mind in that your possessions will never leave our sight and will never share a load with other customers like our major competitors. Only our own movers and trucks will handle your belongings.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
2017-252572-R
Issuing city
Virginia Beach
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Commonwealth Commercial Liability
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
CCL Insurance
MC/State license:
MC #
9276385
DOT #
735689
State Lic/Cert Name
120665-7211
State Lic/Cert Number
120665-7211

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Virginia Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Bust-A-Move, LLC.

4.9
219 reviews
92%
6%
0%
1%
0%

Mustafa P

(5) 1/27/2012 Chesapeake

I hired Bust-A-Move to unload my POD. Two guys came and unloaded every thing in a very timely manner and did a wonderful job. I will recommend them and hire them again.

Angela V

(5) 12/30/2011 Newport News

Hire Helper did a good job of working with me. A lot of my items were not boxed and they took apart the furniture pieces so that they could be moved easier. They were on time, in fact they showed up early. They worked hard to ensure I didn't have to pay too much overtime money and they were really respectful. I would recommend them. Thank you!!! Wonderful job!!!! Angela V

Mohammed A

(5) 1/5/2012 Norfolk

They are freindly and professional. I highly recommend them.

James C

(5) 12/20/2011 Virginia Beach

Mover maintained appropriate contact by telephone with me. Mover was untime and handled task with professionalism. I would highly recommend them in the future to anyone.

Larry P

(5) 12/6/2011 Portsmouth

Excellent service from Bust-a-Move. I would definitely hire them again and plan to do just that.

Rupal P

(5) 11/29/2011 Norfolk

Johnny and his partner were very prompt, extremely professional, and very easy to work with the entire time they were helping me move. They both handled all of my furniture, boxes, etc. with great care - not damaging a single item. They were also very respectful in asking what was fragile to make sure nothing would get broken, and also to ask where items should be placed for easy finding. I HIGHLY recommend Johnny and team. I definitely plan to use them again for any moving / packing.

Tameka B

(5) 12/3/2011 Newport News

I highly recommend Bust-A-Move. Johnny and Steve were professional and courteous. They arrived on time with said equipment and handled my very heavy furniture with care. I was very satisfied with the service and I'd definitely use them again.

Lisa R

(5) 11/17/2011 Eure

great job, on time courteous, enjoyed working with them! will definently use them in the future without hesitation!

Kevin R

(5) 11/4/2011 Elizabeth City

My experience with Bust-A-Move movers was exceptional! They were very patient with my time delays in addition to exhibiting a professional and customer-friendly attitude. I arrived 3.5 hours later than initially scheduled and even though my arrival times kept changing they were very reassuring. They arrived on time, were prepared and successfully completed the move (damage-free) within the scheduled timeframe. I would use this company again in a heart-beat and highly recommend this company for a personal or corporate move. They earned every star rated.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Virginia Beach, VA 23452.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our services include local, intrastate, long distance, residential, and commercial moves. Bust-A-Move moving company's mission is to exceed our clients’ expectations with graceful customer care. We are dependable and reliable, always professional, and excel in providing effective and comprehensive support to our customers. We are fast and friendly. Have peace of mind in that your possessions will never leave our sight and will never share a load with other customers like our major competitors. Only our own

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Furniture Dollies are always brought to jobs. [upon request, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Hand Tools for Assembly and Disassembly are always brought to jobs. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Dollies and Handtrucks are always brought to jobs. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Plastic Wrap is always brought to jobs. [always included, no fee]
Rope:
Rope is always brought to jobs. [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?