We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

BASIK MOVERS

(4.8 out of 5 / 120 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 426 times through HireAHelper

120 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 426 times through HireAHelper

120 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Basik Movers will load and unload moving rental trucks, moving containers and self storage units we provide professional moving labor and moving labor help services at discounted service rates Movers provide courteous and trustworthy moving labor helpers, who are licensed and Insured with National Background Checks on file. disassemble and reassemble beds, disconnect and reconnect appliances. Save time and money, make your online reservations today. Also we offer driving service and will transport your items safely and efficiently from state to state $2.00 a mile.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
46-0866175
Issuing City
Atlanta
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of BASIK MOVERS.

4.8
120 reviews
91%
5%
2%
1%
2%

Sascha C

(5) 8/24/2019 Atlanta

Thank you, Hire-A-Helper, for providing Basik Movers for my daughter’s move on 8/24/2019. If you want an A+ moving team that is customer focused, responsible, courteous, communicates well, and timely, you need “Q”, Omari and Smith to be your movers. These guys work like a well-oiled machine that will expedite your move loading. Unfortunately, “Q”, Omari and Smith were not available to unload in our destination state.

Reginald R

(5) 8/23/2019 Cartersville

The Baskin Movers were very professional and did an awesome job. They came to work and did exactly what they came to do.

Allan M

(5) 8/21/2019 Cartersville

Professional and courteous. Did an excellent job!

Holly H

(5) 8/16/2019 Newnan

The Basik Mover helpers did an awesome job unloading our POD. They were polite and very professional. They were extremely careful with our furnishings and helped place them without any harm to our home. I would certainly recommend Basik Movers to anyone needing help with their moving needs. Thanks again guys for your help!

Mover's response:
Thanks the pleasure was all ours
- BASIK MOVERS

John C

(3) 8/10/2019 Marietta

I will start by saying they were super nice guys.However, they were 2 hours late. I had to call and reschedule the team I had hired to unload I'm my new location. They were fast and and made up time, but that came at a price. The hardwood floors were scratched, a drawer in the dresser got chipped, and my antique gate leg table had scratches. Also an end table and 2 chairs weren't secured tightly and they fell over and broke a couple of pieces of decor. Again. These guys kindness was impressive, but the lack of security with my valuables was disappointing and the lack of concern with my time is bothersome to say the least.

Mover's response:
We appreciate your comments however anyone that lives in Atlanta knows the traffic and delays almost impossible to avoid. If you did remember I told you that you needed more blankets and told us that funiture was old not to worry about it 1 blanket per furniture item that’s part of the HireAHelpers policy. Family didn’t speak neighbors watching intensely. We were very uncomfortable in that neighborhood. It’s 2019 let’s move forward in this human experience. P.S. We never moved items from hardwood floors....all carpet...wow!
- BASIK MOVERS

David I

(5) 7/30/2019 Lithonia

Very quick, efficient, professional... and cute! ; )

Kenney M

(5) 7/26/2019 Atlanta

They arrived early with the equipment needed. Finished quickly without damaging any items. Would use them again for any type of move. Thanks!

Drew R

(5) 7/27/2019 Marietta

Great guys. Worked hard and very courteous.

Caroline R

(5) 1/30/2019 Atlanta

Wonderful! Fast, nice, careful with my stuff. Would hire them again!

Matthew S

(5) 12/21/2018 Atlanta

These two were amazing. Finished the job very quickly and were very knowledgeable about putting everything together. Fantastic work!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Atlanta, GA 30309.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$127/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?