Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Safety Movers & maid service

(4.5 out of 5 / 140 reviews)

Berryville, VA / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 479 times through HireAHelper

140 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Berryville, VA / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 479 times through HireAHelper

140 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

Safety movers provides full service moves and labor only. Safety movers have 20 years of experience. Safety movers and it's staff strive for greatness to make your move stresssssss free. so leave your worrying up to us and remember to move safe with safetmovers!SAFETY MOVERS CAN ALSO BE YOUR SPRING CLEAN TEAM...

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
892998511
Issuing city
Berryville
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Day 2
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Berryville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Safety Movers & maid service.

4.5
140 reviews
76%
11%
4%
6%
2%

Brenda B

(5) 10/5/2019 Gaithersburg

Polite. Thoughtful with packing. Careful with everything. We needed them to stay over two additional hours and they did cheerfully and willingly. We had Pac-Man and Terry. Would definitely use again. AND would recommend them as well. Kudos guys????

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Nelson M

(5) 9/7/2019 Sterling

Terence and Siebert were the two most professional, pleasant and hard working moving labor helpers I had the pleasure of meeting. I would give them a 10 star rating if it was available as an option, I highly recommended there service if you are ever in the market for moving labor help. Nelson Mantilla.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Jerome B

(5) 9/5/2019 Culpeper

Excellent packers and got the job done fast!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Frances R

(5) 8/30/2019 Ranson

Great service

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Steve D

(5) 8/8/2019 Leesburg

Great workers

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Reid B

(5) 7/30/2019 Bloomery

Very nice guys came out. Professional and with a positive attitude.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Michelle F

(5) 7/27/2019 Falling Waters

We were moving my son to West Virginia. My husband hurt his leg and we only had two other guys. We needed help unloading the 26ft truck. I called and they were there to help on a last minute notice. The two gentlemen that came to help us (Jeremy and JT) were so polite and kind. They were professional and knowledgeable. They were very friendly. I highly recommend them for any job. They need to be compensated for a job well done. Too bad I live so far away (Pittsburgh) because I would certainly use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review. Remember to move safe with safety movers!!!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Delores N

(5) 7/11/2019 Inwood

D and James arrived on time and ready to roll, they were friendly, respectful and courteous. Both of them worked non-stop to get my truck filled to the hilt. They took the time to access the area in the truck to enable them to fit all that I had to move. They worked very well together and with me, making suggestions on how we could do something or listening to my suggestions. I hope the men I have on the other end of my move are as good as D and James.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review. Remember to move safe with safety movers!!!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Caleb R

(4) 6/21/2019 Frederick

I had two movers/helpers. One who was under the employ of a moving company, and his assistant (who may have been freelance help...it was not clear). Both men worked hard, but I saw a few boxes get dropped (in fairness, the boxes were full of books and quite heavy). I purchased my own heavy duty hand-truck which was essential for moving my front-load washing machine, as the movers only brought a small dolly on 4 wheels. If the movers would have had their own hand truck, it would have led to less effort carrying boxes of books up a flight of stairs (they could have just walked them up the steps on the hand truck). So despite their hard work, I am not 100% sure they calculated the best use of the tools at their disposal. Not sure if I would use this service again. I've had better luck with others.

Mover's response:
It’s up to the customer to provide all moving Materials when it labor only because big hand truck can’t fit inside of a car they are left on a truck for full service moves which cost more!!! The job was done within the time you book!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Mary P

(4) 4/23/2019 Falling Waters

The senior worker was awesome. He worked hard. His helper did not appear to be very strong and interested in getting the job done in a timely manner. He needed constant coaching, and although he was polite, his attitude indicated he would rather had been somewhere else.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the excellent review. Remember to move safe with safety movers!!!
- Safety Movers & maid service

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of Bundy St, Berryville, VA 22611.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$15.00/ea.
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$111/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?