Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

S & L Express Moving Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 1,729 reviews)

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,416 times through HireAHelper

1729 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,416 times through HireAHelper

1729 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

With over 4500 confirmed moving jobs and 100% RELIABILITY ( 0 no-shows)..... S & L Express Moving Services is dedicated to providing the finest selection of service providers for moving, driving, stocking, packing/unpacking etc... We are particularly interested in providing World Class Customer Service because our customers deserve nothing less.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
46-2443166
Issuing city
State of Illinois - EIN
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bloomingdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of S & L Express Moving Services.

4.7
1,729 reviews
85%
8%
2%
3%
1%

CECILIA L

(5) 6/16/2012 Elgin

They were excellent! After all the stress and concerns I was carrying out for the moving day because I felt the truck was smaller for all the furniture and the another apartment downloading the big leather brown sofa throughout the narrow hall and the apartment door would be difficult , these guys solved these problems and did an excellent job. They arrived 15 minutes earlier and went right to work. They were very smart to load the truck to fit all the furniture inside the truck and amazingly in the other apartment downloaded the sofa. I hired them for three hours and they finished in 2 ½ I told them that because they did a great job I would call to release the payment for the three hours, and they were quite honest to say NO, they wanted to get paid for the time expended. Obviously, I highly recommend hiring these guys; they’re very efficient, respectful, professional, and honest. Job # 106295 Date of Job: Jun-16-12 From: Elgin, IL to Hoffman Estates

Mover's response:
We greatly appreciate the rating. The guys were just doing their job. Glad to hear you were satisfied.
- S & L Express Moving Services

Johnathon A

(5) 6/12/2012 Chicago

Great job, very prompt and organized. Hardworkers, would use again.

Mover's response:
Thanks for such a wonderful rating. We appreciate the business!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Diane N

(5) 5/29/2012 South Elgin

They were awesome! Called the morning of our move to let me know when they would arrive. They got right to work and worked hard the whole time! They were pleasant and treated our furniture carefully. I will definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you Diane, we appreciate the business!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Jerry P

(5) 5/11/2012 Mchenry

Other than showing up a lttle late they did a great job.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the awesome rating Jerry...
- S & L Express Moving Services

David A

(5) 4/30/2012 Park Ridge

Paul and Rob called 20 minutes before their scheduled arrival to let me know they were stuck in traffic. They arrived half way through the specified window and worked hard for 3 hours. They barely rested. They were courteous and cautious. I would gladly hire both gentlemen again.

Mover's response:
Glad to hear our team was helpful to you. Thanks for using our service!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Eric A

(5) 4/30/2012 Chicago

Tony and Marzel were polite, friendly people with great work ethic and upbeat attitudes. I hired them to help move us out of our old apartment into a moving truck that I had rented separately. Even though it was raining very hard for the entire length of their time, we moved two bedrooms in record time, safely. We were so impressed that we requested HireAHelper to dispatch them both specifically for the next day, in order to move the same stuff into our new apartment. Again, they were happy to arrive, even after having worked another long job just before ours was scheduled. AGAIN, it was raining and despite awful conditions, they were able to safely unload our moving truck in record time. They were clearly experienced in packing and unpacking a moving truck as not a single item was damaged or broken after the entire two-day process. I would say with two thumbs up that they were both respectful of our belongings, they were on time, prepared to work hard and I would absolutely use them again. I will whole-heartedly recommend HireAHelper to whomever is looking as I'm sure Tony and Marzel are perfect reflections of what can be expected from anyone representing HireAHelper. Their dispatcher was thoughtful, polite and accommodating to boot. In the end, HireAHelper ended up saving us about $500 in moving fees and together with friendly service, I could not be more thankful.

Mover's response:
Glad we could make your moving experience a great one!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Mary P

(5) 4/21/2012 Winfield

I hired 2 movers from Hire-A-Helper. They were with Sutton & Lashley. I used them the 1st day to move furniture from the house to a storage unit, and then 3 days later to move the furniture to an apt. They were wonderful! They were very smart about how to move the furniture and store it, and they were very careful with my furniture. I would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Mover's response:
We greatly appreciate the wonderful rating. We are happy that our services was of help to you!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Adam S

(5) 4/1/2012 Prospect Heights

These guys are professional, punctual, efficient, and friendly. I called them when I was in a pinch in the morning and they arrived at my location early afternoon, like they said they would. No waiting or worrying, these guys are the best and highly recommended.

Mover's response:
It makes us happy that you were satisfied. Thanks for your business!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Bill L

(5) 3/28/2012 Chicago

That was the best money I ever spent. They arrived on time, got right to work and hauled everything up 3 flights of stairs without ever slowing down. The best part was that once they finished my back didn't even hurt a bit. Great job and well worth the money. I would not even think about using anyone else next time.

Mover's response:
Nice to know your back was ok after the job Bill. We appreciate the business!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Colleen B

(5) 3/27/2012 Rolling Meadows

Two guys showed up and they were on time- looked at me and asked where's the truck? I pointed and they worked their butts off and got everything unloaded in 30 minutes less than anticpated. They totally rocked. I would love to have them move us again when the time comes.

Mover's response:
It makes us proud to hear that you enjoyed your move. We appreciate it!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Bloomingdale, IL 60108.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Excellent customer service

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect a call with an estimated arrival time, a friendly attitude, helpers handling items with care, and efficient helpers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We've noticed that customers who have items already packed and furniture items wrapped save time and money. However, we are more than happy to assist with any of these task the day of the move, just please book adequate time if any of these services are needed

What types of moves have you handled?

We handle any local moving needs commercial or residential

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part is seeing customers looks of relief after we've assisted them and also knowing that our company assisted in minimizing some of the customers stress that comes along with moving

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our service providers and sub-contracted and most already have the needed skills to perform the job. I've heard that they stay updated by actual on the job experiences dealing with unexpected issues and how-to video guides available online

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Furniture Dollies are available upon request for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]
Hand tools for assembly:
Hand Tools for Assembly are available upon request for an additional $10 charge [$10.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
Hand Truck are available upon request for an additional $20 and Appliance Dollies are $25 [$20.00/ea.]
Plastic wrap:
$20 for the first 5 item and $5 for each additional item wrapped [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
We perfer our customers procure rope, however, we will offer it for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?