Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

S & L Express Moving Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 1608 reviews)

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,094 times through HireAHelper

1608 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

Bloomingdale, IL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 5,094 times through HireAHelper

1608 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

With over 4500 confirmed moving jobs and 100% RELIABILITY ( 0 no-shows)..... S & L Express Moving Services is dedicated to providing the finest selection of service providers for moving, driving, stocking, packing/unpacking etc... We are particularly interested in providing World Class Customer Service because our customers deserve nothing less.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
46-2443166
Issuing city
State of Illinois - EIN
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bloomingdale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of S & L Express Moving Services.

4.7
1608 reviews
85%
9%
2%
3%
1%

Christina B

(5) 6/5/2008 Chicago

The guys were on time and great to work with. Thank you.

Marta G

(5) 8/1/2008 Chicago

Very efficient and fast althought they got almost and hour late to our apartment.

Drew M

(5) 8/13/2008 Chicago

The two young gentlemen who helped me move were punctual, polite, efficient and extremely helpful!! A huge amount of help for a fair price. I'd recommend them to anyone and I'd use them for future moves.

Judy R

(5) 8/31/2008 Chicago

I have used many moving services before, and this by by far the most professional and courteous expereince I have ever encountered.

Meghan T

(5) 9/25/2009 Chicago

They were fabulous!!!! This is the second time we have used them and have been happy both times. They took their time to properly pack our truck and nothing broke on our long trip from Chicago to Houston. They were on time and got the job done quickly and efficiently, while still being very careful with our items. We were so happy with their work and would definitely recommend them to others.

Mover's response:
Thank you Meghan, your business is very much appreciated and thanks again for the continued support.
- S & L Express Moving Services

Jennifer P

(4) 8/5/2008 Chicago

The workers worked hard while they were here. One worker (Andre)really seemed to know what he was doing. The other did not. When we made initial contact with S&L Express, we asked if two workers would be enough for our job, giving the exact perameters of what we needed done. They said that it would, but we probably could have used four people. If they had suggested this, we certainly would have done it, and the job would have progressed more smoothly.

Kara F

(4) 3/14/2008 Chicago

One of the men from S&L worked constantly with no breaks, trying hard to finish unloading our trucks in our 2 hour timeframe. His colleague was lazy and slow, frequently sitting and taking breaks. He also dropped our box of Christmas ornaments, breaking a few. Overall, they were careful and did a nice job, but even the hard working mover was frustrated with his partner by the end of it.

Max P

(5) 6/17/2009 Willowbrook

Lashawn and Mike were extremely helpful and efficient. I mistakenly thought that a truck was included and had to get a U-Haul at the last minute. Lashawn made alternate arrangements to show up at a later time so the truck would be better used and the move went great from there. They even helped to load a few items after the time expired...no charge. Great experience and great movers!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much Max. Thanks for chosing S&L Services and please don't hesitate to use or services again if ever needed. Tell Byron that we really appreciated his help!
- S & L Express Moving Services

Carolyn B

(5) 6/23/2008 Chicago

These guys were great! I called only 1 day in advance of my move and they were able to accomodate me. They were so fast and helpful- I'd still be unpacking if it wasn't for them. We unloaded our U-haul and had everything in our 3rd floor walk up in under 2 hours. I feel that the price was very reasonable for the amount of help they gave me.

Michael T

(5) 8/13/2008 Downers Grove

The two young men were on time and did a good job. I would hire them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Bloomingdale, IL 60108.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Excellent customer service

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect a call with an estimated arrival time, a friendly attitude, helpers handling items with care, and efficient helpers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We've noticed that customers who have items already packed and furniture items wrapped save time and money. However, we are more than happy to assist with any of these task the day of the move, just please book adequate time if any of these services are needed

What types of moves have you handled?

We handle any local moving needs commercial or residential

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part is seeing customers looks of relief after we've assisted them and also knowing that our company assisted in minimizing some of the customers stress that comes along with moving

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our service providers and sub-contracted and most already have the needed skills to perform the job. I've heard that they stay updated by actual on the job experiences dealing with unexpected issues and how-to video guides available online

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Furniture Dollies are available upon request for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]
Hand tools for assembly:
Hand Tools for Assembly are available upon request for an additional $10 charge [$10.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
Hand Truck are available upon request for an additional $20 and Appliance Dollies are $25 [$20.00/ea.]
Plastic wrap:
$20 for the first 5 item and $5 for each additional item wrapped [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
We perfer our customers procure rope, however, we will offer it for an additional $15 charge [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?