Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

D&D Movers

(5 out of 5 / 80 reviews)

Columbia, SC / Moving services within 45 miles

Booked 180 times through HireAHelper

80 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

10 years in business

Columbia, SC / Moving services within 45 miles

Booked 180 times through HireAHelper

80 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

10 years in business

About Us

At D & D MOVERS we will provide you with a timely,safe,courteous,professional move from start to finish.Customer service is our #1 priority.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Columbia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of D&D Movers.

5
80 reviews
96%
4%
0%
0%
0%

Carolyn H

(5) 9/7/2010 Lexington

We were well pleased with Darren and Darren. On time, fast, careful, polite - couldn't have been better. Will use them again if needed!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the wonderful review,we were glad to be able to help you in your time of moving.Thank you for choosing D&D Movers,and don't hesitate to call on us for any moving needs in the future.
- D&D Movers

Allison C

(5) 8/10/2010 Columbia

Good, fast service. Very accommodating to my schedule and the move went quickly and smoothly. Thanks :)

Mover's response:
Thank you so much Allison,we were glad to be able to help you with your move.We really hope that you enjoy your stay in Columbia.Don't hesitate to call on D&D in the future.
- D&D Movers

Kris D

(5) 7/2/2010 Lexington

Darren and his crew were on time, courteous, and extremely hard working. They made our move to our new home so much easier. Well done!

Mover's response:
Thanks so much Kris.We were happy to be able to help you.We hope that you and the Family enjoy your new home,and South Carolina.
- D&D Movers

Branda B

(5) 8/9/2009 Lexington

what cant i say about our movers! they were great! they were: on time,professional, very curtious,hardworking and personable! only wish i had hired them for the loading for us as well!{we did a long distance move} and they also do yard work!! i will be calling them in the future! they were worth every penny! and more! thanks d&d for making our first time with getting movers a great one!

Mover's response:
Thank you for such a wonderful review.You all were great, to work for,hope that everything is well, and you all are getting settled in.We look forward to working with you again,and thank you in advance for sharing with others our services.
- D&D Movers

David G

(5) 8/28/2009 Columbia

We were very satisfied with D and D movers in our move to Columbia, SC. Although they arrived a little late, they brought 4 (instead of the requested 2) movers and completed the job in just over 40 minutes- a 17' truck. They were all very courteous, friendly, and careful with our belongings. We would happily use them again and refer them to other people moving in the Columbia metro area.

Mover's response:
Thanks so much for the review.We hope that you enjoy Columbia,and your new house.
- D&D Movers

Michael B

(5) 9/12/2009 Sumter

I have never seen 3 men work so hard and quickly. They were professional, courteous and friendly. The truck was very well packed and nothing fell or broke on the drive to my new house. They finished the job in under the time I had paid for so they stayed and help put some of my larger furniture together for me. Thank you for everything.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review,I sincerely hope the new house works out for you.
- D&D Movers

Jim D

(5) 10/12/2009 Lexington

Darren and his helper showed up on time and really went to work. They did a great job moving the furniture and appliances into the apartment. I would recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the wonderful review.I hope that you and your family get settled o.k. and don't hesitate to call on D&D for all of your future moving needs.
- D&D Movers

Steve H

(5) 2/13/2010 Columbia

D&D movers did a fantastic job! Darren was the lead on our job to move about 3 rooms of furniture to a second floor apt. We contracted 2 hours for the job and they completed the job in less time. Great job and I highly recomend them for future.

Lisa W

(5) 4/3/2010 Lugoff

Loooove these guys. Not only is D & D very organized but they also are very professional. Hire them! You won't be sorry.

Mover's response:
Thank you soo much Lisa for the wonderful review.We really hope that things work out for you,it was our pleasure.Don't hesitate to call on us in the future.
- D&D Movers

Laura B

(5) 5/10/2010 Columbia

They were great! Thanks!

Mover's response:
Thank you Laura,for the good review.Please don't hesitate to call on D & D Movers for all future moving needs, Thanks.
- D&D Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 45 miles of Columbia, SC 29229.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Customers can expect to promptly get a call confirming that we have their order and discuss the details.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On moving day we will show up on time and ready to complete your move.We will walk through and see what needs to be loaded or unloaded and get straight to work .

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

All we require is that the customer have everything that they want loaded and ready to go,or unload all we ask is they have mapped out where they want belongings to go and we can move with precision and get the move completed.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done every type of move imaginable from loading and unloading something as small as a pickup truck to a Uhaul box,Pods,Mobile Attic,to moving trailers like ABF,and Old Dominion,we have also had the pleasure of loading a 53'trailer headed for Australia.We have done it all.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people every day and helping them through this high stress endeavor we call moving.Also being able to go into a stressful situation and put my clients at ease and make their move go smoothly.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of our crew members are trained on how to properly use all of the equipment that we utilize to complete a job,and are capable in using all of the equipment safe and sound.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
$10.00/ea.
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Will provide shrink wrap if needed to wrap securely any belongings. [$10.00/ea.]
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$162/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?