Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Helpful 5 Moving Co.

(4.9 out of 5 / 348 reviews)

Covina, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 986 times through HireAHelper

348 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Covina, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 986 times through HireAHelper

348 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

Fully equipped team of Professional Movers. Free use of all our moving equipment. Trained personnel with years of experience. Cost reduction is our main objective.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Covina area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Helpful 5 Moving Co..

4.9
348 reviews
94%
3%
1%
1%
1%

Lori L

(5) 8/20/2009 Chatsworth

These guys were awesome! They were scheduled to arrive at 9:00 a.m., but arrived at 8:50 a.m. prepared to start work. They loaded my items quickly and efficiently, and they even helped me wrap up my furniture so it wouldn't get damaged. They knew how to maximize the available space in the truck, and almost everything was still in place when I got to my destination.

Mark W

(5) 5/13/2010 Upland

Only problem was they wanted to start earlier than I had wanted. I asked them to show at 10 am and give me some time to pick up the rental truck. They pushed for an hour earlier. I was lucky that there was no line at Ryder. In the end everything went well.

Dee L

(5) 7/28/2009 Irvine

I was left abandoned by my "friends" who were going to help me move. I called at the last minute and was rescued by Herb and his two friends. they were helpful, professional and caring. I would absolutely recommend this service to anyone.

George R

(5) 5/13/2010 Murrieta

The helpers did an excellent job with the yard clean up. They were professional and courteous and I would use them again. Thanks for the help. GR

Chris B

(5) 4/12/2010 Irvine

wonderful movers!! on time, super hard working, gentle with the furniture and effiecient. I'll definately use them again!

Frank S

(5) 10/19/2009 Covina

We were very please with the two young men that helped move the contents of a house into a portable storage unit. They were very respectful, courteous and worked until the job was complete. They went above and beyond to resolve an issue that came up during the move. We would definitely use this company in the future.

Michael E

(5) 6/22/2009 Pacific Palisades

Excellent. On-time. Jumped right into the job. Nicest guys. Very professional in thier work. Never stopped for a moment until the job was done. Absolutely great.

Monica B

(5) 5/9/2009 Redondo Beach

Helpful 5 Movers, Josh and Vladamir, were extremely fast and professional, and very careful with my boxes and fragile items. I highly recommend Helpful 5 Movers.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much. It was our pleasure.
- Helpful 5 Moving Co.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Covina, CA 91722.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?