We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Alhood Van Lines

(4.7 out of 5 / 232 reviews)

Denver, CO / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 1,158 times through HireAHelper

232 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Denver, CO / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 1,158 times through HireAHelper

232 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

It is our honor to strive to be "Your premier Denver movers". At Alhood Van Lines we believe in full customer satisfaction and flawless moves. Alhood movers are professional, honest, and hardworking experts. Our experienced movers are easy to work with & look forward to showing you how well they can handle any job - from pianos to stairs - we do it all!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
20101301440
Issuing city
Denver,CO
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Scottsdale Ins Co
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Pinnacol Assurance Company
MC/State license:
MC #
HHG-00299
DOT #
2039811
State Lic/Cert Name
00299
State Lic/Cert Number
00299

Reviews

Real Denver area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Alhood Van Lines.

4.7
232 reviews
85%
8%
2%
3%
2%

Natasha H

(5) 6/12/2020 Denver

Francisco was awesome! Thanks:-)

Rebecca R

(5) 6/8/2020 Denver

On time, worked hard, very polite. Word hire again.

David B

(4) 6/6/2020 Brighton

I hired a crew of 3, to load a 16 foot POD. They arrived on time and were Friendly and professional.

Christopher W

(1) 4/8/2020 Louisville

I was seriously disappointed in their work. 1) They showed up 2 hours early and upset my landlord. 2) They did not have wrap, dolly, or packing materials as advertised. 3) I called and spoke to the office beforehand asking for someone specifically familiar with loading a trailer properly and was assured the person assigned had over 20 years experience with it and yet he was barely 20 years old and knew very little about packing a trailer, resulting in it being packed incorrectly and numerous items damaged. 4) The two loaders/movers hired were apparently subcontracted out from Alhood Van Lines and didn't actually work for them and were unable to take tips via credit card on the app. I had to drive to an ATM just to tip them. 5) I tried calling Alhood twice and left messages about the poor service I received and my damaged items and they never returned my calls. I wish I had never tried so hard to tip them they were terrible but I was nontheless grateful to have someone show up given the Covid situation.

Mover's response:
Chris, I'm so disappointed to read your review & I take issue with all of your complaints. 1. YOU asked us to arrive between 12 & 1 & the crew arrived at 12. It's on your invoice. 2. We ALWAYS have wrap, dollies, blankets, straps, & tape for doing the job. We would never go to a job without it. It's what we do. 3. Mario is 54 & Cody is 27 & they have over 30 years experience between them. 4. You were informed before your move from Hire a Helper, & me, that tips cannot be added to your invoice. This was no surprise & has nothing to do with them being contractors. If you were so disappointed in them why did you tip them? 5. I'm the owner of the business & answer calls myself & you have NEVER called me about this. I take our work seriously & respond personally to all calls. It's May 16th & this is the first I've heard of this from this review just being posted. 6. The crew specifically gave me feedback about you & your move. They said you were "crazy loco", got in the way & wouldn't let them do their job as you rearranged their load, & didn't want to use blankets to protect your items. 7. My biggest disappontment is that you have to lie about me, my company & my competent hardworking movers. It's shameful & this review is full of BS. Peter Wottowa, owner
- Alhood Van Lines

Taryn T

(4) 4/30/2020 Denver

All my things were wrapped pretty good and arrived undamaged and shipping container was packed efficiently.

Eric V

(1) 4/26/2020 Littleton

They are just here to extend hours and make more money. In 2 hours they moved few items , and during this time, 1 of the guys played with a snake. Very disappointed and ask at the end to have tips. I payed $500 for 2 hours and they don’t work for the cost. I will never used this guys again.

Mover's response:
Eric, I have reached out to you to discuss your review but have not had any response. I'm sorry that you had that experience - we take our work seriously & are always trying to improve so your feedback is valuable to us, but I do take exception to your review. First of all, I was never able to talk to you before your move as you didn't answer or return my many calls, so I'm not sure what your expectations were. Secondly, you booked us for two hours, which is the minimum & what you were charged for, & you knew the cost at the time of booking. Our crews want to get your move done & go home - they didn't, & don't want to, extend the time at all. Thirdly, your crew moved many heavy items down three full flights of stairs, including the piano, which took about 45 minutes to prep & move. We wrapped & protected your other items, & secured them in the truck, so they would travel safely & that takes a little time. As I mentioned to your wife, tips are appreciated, & not all of our customers know that, especially our customers from other countries. Finally, I was available by phone at any time during your move to answer questions or address problems. Any issues you had could have been solved immediately. Again, I'm sorry that you feel like it was a poor experience. I wish that we'd have had the chance to address your concerns during your move. Peter Wottowa, Owner
- Alhood Van Lines

Phillip D

(5) 4/13/2020 Denver

Great job! The guys were quick and careful and really nice. They worked real hard and got everything done within the allotted time, even 15 min early! Thank you.

Geoff S

(5) 4/14/2020 Aurora

No complaints! they took great care of my stuff, excellent to work with and handled everything with care. Highly recommended, and a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

Brandon M

(5) 4/13/2020 Englewood

They did a great job, especially with my piano. They were professional, proactive and friendly. The finished in one hour.I gave each of them a cash tip. Again, Great Job!!

Mover's response:
Thanks Brandon. Glad we were able to help!
- Alhood Van Lines

Alllan B

(5) 4/2/2020 Denver

Showed up on time, were polite, friendly and most of all, fast! They got it done in the estimated time. Great job!

Mover's response:
Thanks Allan! You were great to work with!
- Alhood Van Lines

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of Denver, CO 80216.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our customers will receive an introductory email & phone call to review details & materials important for a safe & efficient move. We will call a day or two before the move to confirm the date & arrival time.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Your crew will call en route with an updated arrival time. At your home the crew will do an initial wallk through to review items to be loaded & they will prep your home's floors, railings & doors with tarps & protection. The walk through is the time to point out any items or areas that need special attention - such as antiques, attics, etc.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
Provided on all moves., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Crews have basic tools for disassembly & reassembly of beds, tables, mirrors, etc, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
Provided on all moves., (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Provided on all moves., (always included, no fee)
Rope:
Ratchet straps are preferred & recommended to properly secure your load, ($5.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$99/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)