We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Sparrows Pride Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 196 reviews)

Flintville, TN / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 498 times through HireAHelper

196 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

5 years in business

Flintville, TN / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 498 times through HireAHelper

196 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Professional, fast, and reliable movers who have been serving the Tennessee Valley for over 10 years. We provide business and residential moving services that include packing, unpacking, loading and unloading your trucks, abf, pods, or just helping rearrange your house or office! There is nothing we will not do to make sure your belongings are protected and that you get the five star treatment you deserve. We are simply here to make your move easier and a lot less stressful. Day, night, rain, or shine. We are up for the task! WILL SHRINK WRAP FURNITURE UPON REQUEST.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Flintville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sparrows Pride Moving Services.

4.9
196 reviews
91%
6%
2%
1%
0%

Dawn P

(5) 2/22/2020 Chattanooga

We lived at the top of a very long steep driveway. Our moving truck could not make it up the driveway. The movers had to go up and down with everything and they were so gracious. They didn’t complain, they were very respectful, they handled all of our belongings with care, they were early and even tried to help my husband maneuver the truck up the driveway. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. What was scheduled as a 2 hour move took 6.5 and they were just as pleasant at the end as they were at the beginning.

Paul L

(5) 2/19/2020 Brownsboro

Brandon and Darrell arrived within the one hour window provided. Brandon even called before they arrived to let me know how far out they were until arrival. They were very polite and professional and came prepared for the job with a hand truck and furniture dolly. They worked very hard and had my pod emptied quickly. One thing I noticed was how careful they were handling my belongings. I really liked that. I would not hesitate to hire Brandon and Darrell again! Paul

Katherine G

(5) 2/6/2020 Sewanee

Excellent service. This is the second time we have used Sparrows Pride Moving Services and we would highly recommend them.

Kayla W

(5) 1/31/2020 Franklin

The movers were amazing, they were prompt and they were very good at loading the POD, they loaded it perfectly so that it wouldn’t shift in transit. They were fantastic! And I would definitely hire again.

Meghan R

(5) 1/22/2020 Dunlap

Prompt, friendly and considerate service. Would highly recommend them!

Anthony P

(4) 1/18/2020 Estill Springs

Very polite, pleasant and helpful. The guys came from another job, so there were 3 of them. We only paid for two! They handled our boxes and furniture with care.

Allyson P

(5) 1/20/2020 Huntsville

Effective and courteous. I’d use them again for sure.

Tom W

(5) 1/12/2020 Athens

They arrived on time. Had experience in moving household furniture. I plan to use your service in the future.

David M

(5) 1/10/2020 Decatur

Brandon and his guys once again were awesome. We had a few things left on the truck from our move that needed to get offloaded at a storage unit and like with the household goods, took extreme car with our stuff. Punctual, professional and just all around great guys to work with.

David M

(5) 1/9/2020 Decatur

Brandon and his team did an amazing job helping us get our belongings off the moving truck and into our house. Professional, courteous, and just all around a great group of guys to work with. We had some heavy stuff to move and they did great with that as well. Worked hard and very efficiently. They had us unloaded in a bit over an hour. I look forward to hiring them again when our lease is up and we move into a new home.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Flintville, TN 37335.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our customers can expect a confirmation phone call to discuss details and answer any questions that they may have, as well as an email within 24 hours of acceptance of the booking.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect a 30 minute courtesy call when our crew is a short distance out. Our crew will arrive ready to work. We will request a quick walk through of the location if needed to get an idea of what will be coming into the truck and the order it should be packed, or to get an idea of where furniture and boxes will be placed from the truck into the home or storage.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please do your best to have things ready for us. If you are packing your own belongings, we ask that you do not wait until we have arrived to do so. This saves time, money, and allows us to use all resources to safely pack your truck/container. Moving pads/blankets are recommended as well for transporting furniture. Most importantly though, just breathe. We know Moving can be a stressful task. That’s why we are here.

What types of moves have you handled?

We primarily handle local business, office, and residential moves. We offer long distance services for up to 100 miles.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The joy that we are able to bring. So many of our customers are concerned that all of their belongings will not fit, or that something is going to be too heavy or bulky for our guys to move. When we finish there is a sense of pride that comes along with a job well done and to feel the appreciation coming from our customers, makes this line of work so fulfilling. We love to help!

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide our crew with hands on training. How to properly handle furniture, how to properly wrap furniture, how to properly tie off sections in trucks/containers, how to properly pack boxes and totes for optimal efficiency, and how to properly pack into a truck/container.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?