Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Sparrows Pride Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 181 reviews)

Flintville, TN / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 466 times through HireAHelper

181 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

Flintville, TN / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 466 times through HireAHelper

181 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

Professional, fast, and reliable movers who have been serving the Tennessee Valley for Five years and counting. We provide business and residential moving services that include packing, unpacking, loading and unloading your trucks, abf, pods, or just helping rearrange your house or office! There is nothing we will not do to make sure your belongings are protected and that you get the five star treatment you deserve. We are simply here to make your move easier and a lot less stressful. Day, night, rain, or shine. We are up for the task!

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Flintville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sparrows Pride Moving Services.

4.9
181 reviews
92%
6%
2%
1%
0%

Wendy P

(5) 12/7/2019 Huntsville

Would highly recommend! On time as scheduled. Very courteous. Efficient in packing a rental truck and unloading into a storage building. Will use them again!! A+++

Dr. John S

(4) 12/4/2019 Spring Hill

Make sure you read the stipulations regarding the time available. I do recommend this company.

Thomas B

(4) 12/4/2019 Shelbyville

They called 30 minutes before arrival went to work right away. We’re respect of freshly painted walls and floors. I would consider using them in the future.

Timothy T

(5) 11/29/2019 Smyrna

They were on time and efficient movers First time using a service to load a Rental truck. Would recommend this crew to anyone Were very careful and respectful of our home

Karen A

(5) 11/27/2019 Hanceville

The men were awesome. They did a great job. They did the job effectively and on time. They were very helpful in a bad situation. They were polite and friendly. All in all they were they provided us with great service. I would definitely recommend them to friends. Thank you, Karen Milardo

Michael O

(5) 11/23/2019 Spring Hill

Great guys- took care with the furniture. No slouching around- will definitely use them again. Thanks, guys!

Glenda E

(5) 11/9/2019 Murfreesboro

A big job well done!

Marie O

(3) 10/22/2019 Huntsville

While they were nice enough to deal with, they didn’t strike me as all that professional. They did a mediocre job of packing the POD. I had to hire two young men the following day to repack the container so more of my belongings could be loaded on.

Mover's response:
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We did what we could in the time that we could be there. Unfortunately you underestimated the time it would take to load this all up. We even stayed over your booked time for you trying to get everything done. We understand you had things come up, though that does not fix that you were not completely prepared as you stated in the order. Nothing was disassembled so it took longer to get things done. If the gentleman the next day had to repack the pod, it was only to get extra money out of you. I can guarantee that. We never told you that you were out of room. We prioritized the larger furniture like you requested once we discussed the time. There was plenty more that we could have gotten into the pod we simply did not have the time to accommodate as we had other orders set around your order. You cannot bring up issues you’ve had at the last minute and expect us to stay hours over the pre booked time. We have other customers as well. If you would have spoken with us about finishing at a later time we may have been able to accommodate. We hope in the future we may have the opportunity to serve you better. Thank you for choosing Sparrows Pride Moving Services.
- Sparrows Pride Moving Services

Charlie S

(5) 10/17/2019 Dunlap

Highly recommend. Great to work with and knew what they were doing.

Heather S

(5) 10/15/2019 Huntsville

The team was great! The moved quickly and were very helpful and friendly. If anyone is looking for moving labor help etc. you can't ask for a better company.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Flintville, TN 37335.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our customers can expect a confirmation phone call to discuss details and answer any questions that they may have, as well as an email within 24 hours of acceptance of the booking.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect a 30 minute courtesy call when our crew is a short distance out. Our crew will arrive ready to work. We will request a quick walk through of the location if needed to get an idea of what will be coming into the truck and the order it should be packed, or to get an idea of where furniture and boxes will be placed from the truck into the home or storage.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please do your best to have things ready for us. If you are packing your own belongings, we ask that you do not wait until we have arrived to do so. This saves time, money, and allows us to use all resources to safely pack your truck/container. Moving pads/blankets are recommended as well for transporting furniture. Most importantly though, just breathe. We know Moving can be a stressful task. That’s why we are here.

What types of moves have you handled?

We primarily handle local business, office, and residential moves. We offer long distance services for up to 100 miles.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The joy that we are able to bring. So many of our customers are concerned that all of their belongings will not fit, or that something is going to be too heavy or bulky for our guys to move. When we finish there is a sense of pride that comes along with a job well done and to feel the appreciation coming from our customers, makes this line of work so fulfilling. We love to help!

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide our crew with hands on training. How to properly handle furniture, how to properly wrap furniture, how to properly tie off sections in trucks/containers, how to properly pack boxes and totes for optimal efficiency, and how to properly pack into a truck/container.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?