Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc

(4.6 out of 5 / 68 reviews)

Frederick, MD / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 216 times through HireAHelper

68 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Frederick, MD / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 216 times through HireAHelper

68 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Vicky Lu’s Moving and Hauling, LLC, of Frederick, Maryland, is a moving company offering long-distance, local, and same-day services to residential and commercial clients. We also provide junk hauling, garage cleaning, scrap metal removal, and furniture and appliance assembly services. With more than 20 years of combined experience, we are a family-owned-and-operated company based on family values. Absolute honesty and dependable service are our foundation.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Frederick area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc.

4.6
68 reviews
79%
12%
3%
1%
4%

Lola R

(4) 5/23/2015 Chambersburg

They were energetic, polite, hard working & very patient. Good job packing boxes. I would recommend the use of blankets on furniture to prevent damage especially on long moves.

Mover's response:
We had a pleasant time working with you, also we will make sure to offer the furniture blankets we have for sale for (one -time) long distance moves. Thanks for your response.
- Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc

Joseph W

(4) 5/26/2015 Fulton

On time, pleasant, and hard working. Deducting one star because something was broken, but partially my fault for not designating fragile. I would recommend them though, big help on the move and very good price. Thank you!

Ken A

(4) 5/16/2015 Winchester

Very fast and professional I was very pleased except for one of my new end tables got broken. I would recommend this moving crew. Ken.

Mover's response:
Sorry for your table, and we will make sure to be more cautious . Thanks for your response.
- Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc

Susan L

(5) 5/16/2015 Martinsburg

Did an excellent job! Worked fluidly as a team the entire time. Kept in contact about details of the job, until the arrival on site.

Mover's response:
Thank you .
- Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc

Jeffrey T

(5) 4/18/2015 Martinsburg

The professionals with Vicky Lu's provided us with the best moving experience we ever had. They were on time and worked fast while protecting our property from damage. The crew was respectful, hard-working, honest, polite, friendly, and followed directions. They stay extra hours to get it done because the move was bigger than what I thought it would be when I booked the job. They even drove the rental truck for me and put together all our furniture at the new house. I would recommend Vicky Lu's if you are looking for a truly professional crew at a fair price. I consider these guys as friends and they are always welcome to come visit us at our new home.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your time and responds we greatly appreciate it. Good people are hard to come by and the time spent with Mr. Tunner and his family was wonderful , and when we get some time we will take you up on your offer... Thanks for Choosing Vicky Lu's.
- Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc

Olivia M

(5) 5/15/2015 Westminster

They did a great job! They were right on time, and moved everything efficiently and quickly! I would highly recommended them!

Mover's response:
Thanks again for your business, we really enjoyed working with you today.
- Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc

Deborah F

(3) 3/28/2015 Bel Air

On time

Mover's response:
Persistence is key!!
- Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc

George B

(5) 2/11/2015 Freeland

Nice guys who worked hard to make everything go perfectly. They called repeatedly to coordinate and were on-time. They packed my rental truck like professionals and even my most delicate furniture (china cabinet with a lot of glass) was in perfect condition after a drive of almost 1000 miles in the truck. Highly recommend Vicky Lu's..

Mover's response:
Thank you so much. We had a great time working with Mr. Boutros , I'm glad you made it safely.
- Vicky Lu's Moving & Hauling LLc

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of 19529 Gunners Branch Road Apt B, Frederick, MD 21701.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?