We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Elite Moving Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 87 reviews)

Greenville, SC / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 300 times through HireAHelper

87 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Greenville, SC / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 300 times through HireAHelper

87 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

About Us

Deemed miracle workers by family, friends, and associates. We are a friendly, and compassionate group of experienced movers here to execute excellence; by taking the burden off of your hands and making your moving day stress free. Allow us to utilize our vast array of knowledge, and expertise, to make your relocation smooth and safe! We are Miracle Movers!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Greenville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Elite Moving Services.

4.7
87 reviews
85%
6%
6%
3%
0%

Susan S

(5) 6/29/2020 Greer

Our workers showed up on time, and called prior to arrival to let us know when to expect them. They were extremely respectful and got to work right away unloading the truck. They worked quickly and took direction well. They also asked questions frequently to insure they were putting belongings in the correct location. I would definitely use this company again, and probably will in the future. Job Very well done, Thank You

Edward G

(3) 6/2/2020 Simpsonville

Nice guys. Could have worked a lot faster.

Charles B

(5) 5/27/2020 Greenville

So smooth. These guys worked quickly and were very professional.

Julie R

(5) 5/14/2020 Clemson

Both these guys were friendly and very good at what they do i would want them again

Alex J

(5) 5/6/2020 Lexington

This company was fantastic! They were easy to get in touch with, very professional and friendly, and did a great job! They showed up on time and unloaded our pod and cars quickly and carefully. They moved multiple large items upstairs and did not leave a single mark or scratch (something I was very nervous about)! I really enjoyed working with them and would definitely hire them again!

Adri B

(3) 4/30/2020 Greenville

Were they on time? No, they arrived about 15-20 mins late but I did get a call informing me of the delay. Not a big deal but certainly not ideal. Were they prepared for the job? No, I was told by the lead mover that he was not informed by his dispatch that we expected them to complete the job in one visit Did they work hard? After two hours, they managed to unload about half of a 16 foot container. The goal was to unload the whole container into a storage unit. I expected and accepted that it might take three, but I had to pitch in and help unload the container to keep things moving along, which I did not expect to have to do that since I hired two professional movers to handle it. After two hours, one of the movers left which left me and the lead mover to finish the rest. Although willing to stay a little longer, the lead mover also had to leave before we finished unloading due to a personal commitment and expressed a preference to come back by 7:15 A.M. the next day to finish. The problem was Pack Rat could return as early as 8:00 AM to retrieve the container, sot it had to be unloaded on this day. Leaving it until the next day was too risky. This option also required me to be one of the movers which is what I was trying to avoid. Were they respectful of your property and goods? Yes, they were respectful of my property. No issue there. They moved the smaller items from the container under an awning by the entrance to ensure that things would not get caught outside in the rain. Clouds were rolling in and looked a bit dark. I did appreciate this effort. Would you use them again? No, I would not use them again. I used Hire A Helper on the front-end of the move in CA. The movers there were excellent, wore uniforms, very efficient, didn't chat on their cell phones, didn't smoke, and loaded this same container in two and half hours--without my help. There are always two sides of the story, and I am sure the movers have their reasons on why the job didn't get done to our expectations. And there is more to my side of the story than I have time write. Ultimately, my wife and I (both 62 years old) unloaded the rest of the container and packed the storage unit well enough to bring more boxes in from home. The bottom-line is, we were disappointed and expected a higher level of professionalism since this company was highly recommended by Hire A Helper.

Mover's response:
Hi Adrian, thank you for the review! We really appreciate the time you've taken to offer us your feedback, as it is critical to our growth and improvement. Your work order stated a 1-2pm arrival. A time that you've selected and was confirmed when we contacted you regarding the order; However, on the day of the move, your pod was delivered at the storage unit at 11:24am and you've contacted us at 12:48pm to inform us that our movers have not arrived and were late [when technically you had a (1-2pm arrival)]. When our movers began working, you wanted the storage unit packed a certain way as you had other boxes from your current home you were looking to add to it; therefore wanted things packed a certain way in the unit for easy access and for spacing. When our movers had to get to their other commitments on their schedule, after the 2 hours, we were willing to send additional help but was informed that "only 15 boxes were left and a couple items" which by the time additional help was sent, the move would be done. As a result, you decided you were going to finish the rest of the move and send our movers on their way and did not want the additional help (granted, we completely understand with frustration setting in). As you've indicated, there are two sides to every story. We strive extremely hard to make moving day stress free, and an ease for all of our families we help. We are performing an internal investigation into your situation and proper action will be taken as we understand the difficulty of moving, the stress of moving, and don't want our guys to add more to that stress. Thanks for allowing us to work for you, and are glad your items were unloaded and moved into your storage unit with extreme care and hope to one day make this relationship right with you.
- Elite Moving Services

William C

(5) 4/3/2020 Greer

great guys! I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Brandie W

(5) 3/21/2020 Anderson

They did a great job. They were friendly and did a great job maneuvering large items through tight hallways.

Dana K

(5) 3/12/2020 Hendersonville

They showed up netween the stated times.... the gave us suggestions we did not think of to jelp protect the furniture. They we very courteous they kept calling my husband Mr. Dana... they were very efficient......

Max J

(5) 3/13/2020 Asheville

Joe and Robert were so fast, polite, and efficient! Additionally, their truck loading expertise was crucial. I’ve driven 400 miles today and haven’t heard the load shift once. These guys know what they’re doing.

Service Area

We handle moves within 30 miles of Greenville, SC 29607.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$55.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$115/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?