Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

My Guys Moving Service

(4.7 out of 5 / 409 reviews)

Hartford, CT / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 1,308 times through HireAHelper

409 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Hartford, CT / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 1,308 times through HireAHelper

409 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

My Guys Moving Service specializes in load and unloading furniture of all types. We have experience in moving public schools to private businesses and homes. If you need safe and affordable moving labor help, call My Guys. My Guys Moving Service LLC is accredited with the Better Business Bureau

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
0004363702
Issuing city
Hartford
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Hartford area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of My Guys Moving Service.

4.7
409 reviews
82%
10%
3%
4%
1%

Ted L

(1) 11/30/2018 Naugatuck

The only thing good I can say about them is they showed up on time. I requested 2 guys for 6 hours with an option for extra hours. They showed up with 4 guys, 2 of them in training, they had to be told how to move everything and their boss kept yelling at them all day telling them what to do. They complained all day and made me talk with their company three times to complain about how hard the move was from an apartment to a condo. The move was a ***** feast. They charged me two extra hours even though the move was done in 6 hours. They basically dropped everything and ran after 6 hours. They dropped everything in any room they could, did not put any thing together. Dropped my couch in the living backwards and unassembled. I could go on and on. I would never use them again. They left me with a total mess. I feel stupid I tipped they so much. Not a professional service at all. I wish I could post pictures.

Kenneth S

(5) 10/6/2018 North Egremont

While later than orinally booked, He called and provided me with updated arrival time. They were very willing to get down and dirty and did not waste time.

Eric S

(5) 10/6/2018 Torrington

Although they were late to the job, once they arrived they were very quick while being careful with the furniture, etc. I would definitely recommend them.

Matt M

(2) 9/9/2018 Ellington

I would not recommend this moving company. The movers banged up my walls with scratches and small hole. Additionally one of the movers came wreaking of pot (not very professional). This service was a waste of money..

Mover's response:
Matt thank you for your review but I think you have the wrong company. We moved your belongings into a POD. Our supervisor called me to speak with you at the end of the move. Before releasing payment we asked you was the move completed to your satisfaction. You said yes, complimented the workers on there great work and tipped them. We did not receive this review until a week after your load. I can only assume your talking about the company that unloaded you in another state. If any future customer smells a funny order on our associates our have damages to property due to negligence, please do not release payment until you are totally satisfied. Thank you MGMS
- My Guys Moving Service

Erika F

(4) 8/18/2018 Rocky Hill

They were 45 minutes late. But when they got there, they did a good job.

Lori L

(5) 7/30/2018 Shelton

They were wonderful could not ask for better movers.

Claire H

(5) 7/22/2018 Guilford

Thanks to the guys from my guys movers! Friendly, fast, and super efficient. They are very professional and I appreciated all their help!

Meg D

(2) 7/11/2018 Holyoke

They were very polite ppl . Took to many smoke breaks . I hired them for 2 hrs and it could of been a quicker packing into truck granted I needed to box everything when I was their but it was placed all over the place in the truck. When we came to see where they were or to see the status of the truck the guys were just sitting down & the boxes where not all in the truck some on the landings , front door of building and outside of truck .

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review Meg. My Guys Moving Service apologize for any inconveniences. When we arrived your apartment was broken into and we had to wait for police to arrive. We accommodated you in your time of vulnerability. We cooperated with police and loaded your belongings while you gave a police report. We tried to help you pack and load as quickly as possible for you feared the worst. We loaded you while police were present to insure your safety. We again apologize for any inconveniences. MGMS LLC
- My Guys Moving Service

Janice K

(5) 7/3/2018 Shelton

We were moving on one of the hottest days of the year. The two guys that moved us worked hard, were very efficient, were very kind and respectful of our property despite the heat and the fact that the move was from the fourth floor. We couldn't have asked for two nicer guys to help us get out property out of the fourth floor apartment. They have our thanks and respect. I would recommend them to anyone.

Mary Jeanne A

(5) 6/27/2018 Spencer

Mark and his team were terrific and managed to move very heavy furniture and appliances professionally and quickly. We highly recommend them!

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Hartford, CT 06105.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
$30.00/ea.
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$30.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?