Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

JJ's Moving

(4.8 out of 5 / 74 reviews)

Jacksonville, NC / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 211 times through HireAHelper

74 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Jacksonville, NC / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 211 times through HireAHelper

74 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

A Marine veteran. Whether you need just 1 person or a crew, we are the people for you. We have extensive moving experience and your goods will always be safe in our hands.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jacksonville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of JJ's Moving.

4.8
74 reviews
89%
5%
0%
4%
1%

Thomas P

(5) 6/10/2019 Wilmington

John Jr, Michael & Sean did a great job of packing the truck and they kept moving the entire time. Great crew...i have moved at least 9 times and they by far have been the best

Mover's response:
Thomas, thank you sir. call on us anytime!
- JJ's Moving

Carol S

(5) 5/22/2019 Emerald Isle

JJ's Movers were on time, had a great attitude and work ethic. They were respectful of my property. They were funny as well! I would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Carol, if we had to do it all over again, we would :) Thanks!
- JJ's Moving

Larry L

(5) 5/19/2019 Swansboro

Outstanding ! ! They were not just on time, but ahead of time ! They had to wait for me to get there. We reviewed the room locations in the house (1,750 sq.ft.) and they were off & running. Very professional ! Couldn't ask for 2 better (& polite) men. I had (2) 20' containers in the driveway packed to the top & to the doors. Less than 3 hours and they were done. I would highly recommend JJ'S Moving.

Mover's response:
Larry, thanks again! for everything. "Semper Fi"
- JJ's Moving

Debbie W

(5) 5/17/2019 Leland

JJ’s was great to work with. The crew was on time and very helpful. Would not hesitate to use them again.

Mover's response:
Debbie, it was nice helping you out. Please don't hesitate to call on us again.
- JJ's Moving

James J

(5) 5/14/2019 New Bern

The men did a great job with organizing and loading our rental truck. We were pleased with their diligence and fine efforts to get the job done right and done quickly. Our thanks to the entire crew!!!

Mover's response:
James, call on us anytime!
- JJ's Moving

Kelly W

(5) 5/7/2019 Jacksonville

These gentlemen were fantastic worked hard and very well mannered will recommend them again

Mover's response:
Kelly, Thanks again!
- JJ's Moving

Eva Mettrey E

(5) 4/18/2019 Morehead City

JJ moving was top notch. Professional, friendly and worked hard. I will use again and highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Eva, thank you again! and call on us anytime!
- JJ's Moving

Edward F

(5) 1/16/2019 Wilmington

Shawn and Jason arrived on time and called to let me know when they would be there. They got straight to work worked hard the whole time. Taking one short break (there were a lot of items to move). They were very careful with our stuff. If I need JJ’s again I’ll ask for these guys. You should too. Don’t let the lack of reviews deter you from using JJ’s. Great value!

Mover's response:
Edward, that's my A-Team! thanks again.
- JJ's Moving

Lanny P

(5) 1/7/2019 Emerald Isle

Two fine, strong, personable men showed up a couple of minutes before the beginning hour of the window of time requested. They worked hard and were very respectful of the items being moved. They finished all the move in the original time requested. I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Lanny, thanks alot!
- JJ's Moving

Leigh P

(5) 12/20/2018 Atlantic Beach

These guys were on time and hard working. Got the job done in a timely manner ...... We would most definitely hire them again. Thanks so much for a job well done!

Mover's response:
Leigh, thanks again!
- JJ's Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?