Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

JJ's Moving

(4.8 out of 5 / 70 reviews)

Jacksonville, NC / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 197 times through HireAHelper

70 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Jacksonville, NC / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 197 times through HireAHelper

70 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

A Marine veteran. Whether you need just 1 person or a crew, we are the people for you. We have extensive moving experience and your goods will always be safe in our hands.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jacksonville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of JJ's Moving.

4.8
70 reviews
90%
4%
0%
4%
1%

James J

(5) 5/14/2019 New Bern

The men did a great job with organizing and loading our rental truck. We were pleased with their diligence and fine efforts to get the job done right and done quickly. Our thanks to the entire crew!!!

Mover's response:
James, call on us anytime!
- JJ's Moving

Kelly W

(5) 5/7/2019 Jacksonville

These gentlemen were fantastic worked hard and very well mannered will recommend them again

Mover's response:
Kelly, Thanks again!
- JJ's Moving

Eva Mettrey E

(5) 4/18/2019 Morehead City

JJ moving was top notch. Professional, friendly and worked hard. I will use again and highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Eva, thank you again! and call on us anytime!
- JJ's Moving

Edward F

(5) 1/16/2019 Wilmington

Shawn and Jason arrived on time and called to let me know when they would be there. They got straight to work worked hard the whole time. Taking one short break (there were a lot of items to move). They were very careful with our stuff. If I need JJ’s again I’ll ask for these guys. You should too. Don’t let the lack of reviews deter you from using JJ’s. Great value!

Mover's response:
Edward, that's my A-Team! thanks again.
- JJ's Moving

Lanny P

(5) 1/7/2019 Emerald Isle

Two fine, strong, personable men showed up a couple of minutes before the beginning hour of the window of time requested. They worked hard and were very respectful of the items being moved. They finished all the move in the original time requested. I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Lanny, thanks alot!
- JJ's Moving

Leigh P

(5) 12/20/2018 Atlantic Beach

These guys were on time and hard working. Got the job done in a timely manner ...... We would most definitely hire them again. Thanks so much for a job well done!

Mover's response:
Leigh, thanks again!
- JJ's Moving

Kait N

(5) 8/18/2018 New Bern

Did a great job for us. They arrived on time and were ready to move my things. I left a third floor apartment and there was a lot of things to move down all those steps. Thankfully, I moved into a ground floor place so the move on the other end was much easier and quicker for the gentlemen. We would use them again.

Beverly F

(5) 11/24/2018 Emerald Isle

Jason and Michael were excellent with our move. They were punctual, easy to talk with, very respectful, always saying Miss Beverly and Mr. Mike and worked hard to meet the deadline time we were given. They worked well together as a team and took care with my belongings as they packed me into a POD. I hope to have this same team at the time I will need to be unpacked from the POD. Thanks for the time, effort and care they gave us. And so sorry they had to work in the rain.

Mover's response:
Beverly, Thanks again!
- JJ's Moving

Renee M

(2) 11/21/2018 Richlands

Very unprofessional. I hired two men for four hours. Four men showed up and the man running it said I got two extra guys to help out. They took 2 hours and 50 minutes. The man running it was trying to get paid an additional two hours because the 50 minutes extra for the two extra guys. I hired 2 guys for 4 hours, not 4 guys. The man then proceeded to call me repeatedly and text saying he was not paid enough. Their packing job was a nightmare as well. Off loading was a disaster.

Mover's response:
Ms Renee, I'm very sorry for the way you feel. I only double my men to get the job done in 2hrs verse 4 hrs. We use the sheets and blankets you had. The job would have been better with the right padding.
- JJ's Moving

Jeff or Sherry J

(5) 11/13/2018 Atlantic Beach

This was our first time using Hire A Helper or JJs. We contracted for a 10 hour move. Our crew from JJs arrived a little later than expected, and we were on a timeline for some parts of the move, however they worked hard and quick so it all worked out. The guys were curtious, friendly and careful with things. They also worked well together. We had no damage. They wanted to make sure things were delivered to the right area and took the time to allow us to add felt pads to furniture bottoms to protect floors. Nothing seemed to fluster them, and our move wasn’t an easy move. I asked for several items to be moved to another location as the day went on. Nothing was a problem. They were honest and compassionate. I would highly recommend this group and Hire A Helper. I would definitely call these guys again.

Mover's response:
Jeff and Sherry, Thanks alot!
- JJ's Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?