We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Above The Best Movers & Cleaners

(4.8 out of 5 / 31 reviews)

Kokomo, IN / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 132 times through HireAHelper

31 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

Kokomo, IN / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 132 times through HireAHelper

31 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

We're fast and safe to our customer's personal item/home for both moving in/out of their residents plus help pack if needed. There's two cleaning ladies for household items and before/after house moving cleaning. There will be a supervisor to a sure good quality work and will help if needed.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Kokomo area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Above The Best Movers & Cleaners.

4.8
31 reviews
90%
3%
3%
3%
0%

Garrett L

(5) 5/23/2017 Indianapolis

Job well done; were there on time and did a great job, obviously cared about not damaging my stuff. Would recommend!

Amber K

(5) 5/26/2017 Kokomo

They were on time, prepared, hard working, and awesome!!! I would use them again in a heartbeat!!! Made my move stress free. So thankful!!!

Peter R

(5) 5/16/2017 Fishers

Really great team, fast, efficient, and courteous. I definitely recommend them for help with loading and unloading when moving. Thanks guys for a job well done!

Tom D

(3) 4/22/2017 Indianapolis

I was slightly disappointed with my crew. There were a few times that furniture was dragged across hard wood floors that left marks. This is probably being a little critical, but it bothered me.

David G

(5) 3/25/2017 Indianapolis

Andrew and his team are THE BEST!! I was dreading our move, but Above The Best Movers actually made moving an enjoyable experience. They are happy, friendly and accommodating. Their ability to fill every nook and cranny of our POD was very impressive. They were very respectful and made sure to handle everything with care. I will be recommending them to anyone I know that needs movers. Couldn't have asked for a better group of movers!

Teresita G

(5) 12/9/2016 Fairmount

My move was a difficult one since I moved into a tiny place and had a lot of stuff. The staff were patient and very helpful. They even took detail steps to ensure items were handled appropriately. I definitely recommend these folks! You will be glad you did.

Julie R

(5) 11/1/2016 Lafayette

They did a great job and were extremely careful with all the furniture. I'd hirer them again and recommend them to family & friends.

Mark K

(5) 8/8/2016 Carmel

I cannot say enough great things about this crew. They were on time, they were friendly, the worked hard, they were professional. I would use them again. I highly recommend them!

Mary B

(5) 7/16/2016 Indianapolis

Kelly and Drew's crew was fantastic! They arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently, and packed our two relo-cubes with expert puzzle-solving skills! There was no excess room in either cube because they did such a great job. What I also really appreciated is how they treated each other, worked as a team, and respected one another. That's so great to see! I would hire them again in an instant!

Greg S

(5) 7/2/2016 Russiaville

The crew did a great overall and did an excellent job packing the truck. They went faster than expected, worked hard and got everything safely into the new house. I would highly recommend them for a move.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Kokomo, IN 46901.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We provide the Best service in the moving industry. Our team strive to please our customer and that is why we are the best.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our team are courteous and provide the Best service for all of our customers.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Once we get there, they will guide you to make your moving go smooth and easy.

What types of moves have you handled?

There is no limit for our team. We have move residential or commercial and business office. We cover locally or out of state move.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We get to meet new families and go to different places.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We train our new Movers at our locations before we send out team in your home or office.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$141/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?