Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Full House Family Moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 673 reviews)

Lowell, MA / Moving services within 45 miles

Booked 2,108 times through HireAHelper

673 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Lowell, MA / Moving services within 45 miles

Booked 2,108 times through HireAHelper

673 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

There is no move too big or too small for our team. We are gentle, reliable, and efficient. Call us to move you today.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Lowell area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Full House Family Moving.

4.9
673 reviews
94%
4%
1%
1%
0%

Stephanie K

(2) 12/20/2014 Natick

This company did the bare minimum of them required. We were thankful for their help unloading our moving truck into our new home, but they did not always listen when we gave them instructions about our belongings. They also dropped a few of our things and banged corners repeatedly. They were obviously tired from doing multiple jobs that day, but they complained about it nonstop the entire 2 hours they were working for us. Some of our furniture is slightly damaged - which may have happened during our move but could also be a result of their service. They came through for us when we needed a last minute hire due to our other moving company having an emergency situation, but I would only recommend them when you need someone in a pinch to do the minimum.

Jonathan E

(5) 12/15/2014 Haverhill

They were amazing. the helpers contacted me the morning of the move. called me to say there were running a few min late, moved everything with care and did not require extra time (as you know some might lag around on the clock). I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone

Jarrod R

(4) 11/29/2014 Londonderry

On time. Courtious. Professional. Did not rush the process. Will use again

Karen M

(5) 11/25/2014 Andover

Jim and TJ arrived on time -- I just needed to move furniture, etc. around my house and not because of a move -- they were pleasant, professional and helpful -- everything was moved carefully without any damage, scratches of any kind -- they worked hard and efficiently -- I'd certainly use them again and would recommend them to my family and friends!

Allyson O

(5) 11/8/2014 Lowell

Full House Family Moving were excellent. They asked what time frame we would prefer, then arrived exactly within that time frame. They worked fast, efficiently, and took very good care of our furniture and belongings. I would hire them again in a heartbeat, and would recommend them to anyone in need of a moving service.

Joann B

(5) 11/1/2014 Manchester

I was very happy with the movers and I would use them again, the price was right and they were careful with my things.

Sarah N

(3) 10/25/2014 Boston

They weren't overly impressive. Had there not been myself and 2 friends helping as well it would have taken a very long time to move us in. There were a few classic rookie mistakes like pillow boxes on the bottom and books on the top, but otherwise nothing was broken or destroyed. The movers themselves seemed a bit unprepared and inexperienced.

Amanda H

(5) 9/13/2014 Cambridge

I wanted to wait to write a review until my furniture was delivered. Sure, the 2 guys who loaded my furniture onto the portable storage unit did it in HALF the time expected and did not stop for a second to take a break. But was the work quality? Now I can say: it was! NOTHING was broken or scratched. I was worried about fragile items and my movers assured me that they packed everything to ensure a safe arrival and they were right. I also want to comment on the great level of communication. Full House Family Moving called me the next day after I booked them through Hire a Helper and they were incredibly accommodating to what time I wanted the movers to arrive. And the movers called me the morning of the move to let me know they were on their way (about 30 mins prior) and arrived right at our scheduled time.

Shawn K

(5) 9/4/2014 Salem

I highly recommend these guys! They were so quick and so helpful!

Kurt V

(5) 9/1/2014 Brighton

I would recommend Full House Family Moving to anyone! Don't let the price fool you, these guys showed up on time, worked extremely hard, and unloaded my truck very quickly taking care not to damage any of my belongings.

Service Area

We handle moves within 45 miles of Lowell, MA 01851.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

They can expect honest, quality service. I will answer any and all questions at almost any time of day or night.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will call you the day of the move and keep in contact with you through out the day. We will swiftly and carefully move all your belongings. We will be polite, respectful, and honest.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

You should have everything already boxed. Unless you need help with disassembly, everything should be disassembled with all the matching pieces secured with the item. You should pick up your moving truck prior to your scheduled start time with us.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done small and large houses in MA, RI, NH and ME We have moved offices, hospital equipment, and carried, set up and broke down equipment for several production companies including the Boston Red Sox.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

I enjoy working with the public and making the hard task of moving easier.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our crew members watch training videos, spend time with each of our crew members and get on the job training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand tools for assembly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand truck:
Available upon request. [upon request, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?