We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Lewis Moving Company

(4.7 out of 5 / 636 reviews)

Manteca, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,529 times through HireAHelper

636 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Manteca, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,529 times through HireAHelper

636 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Here at Lewis Moving Company, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We achieve this through, low competitive pricing, prompt service, and employee dependability. We at Lewis Moving Company provide dollies and rope (free of charge) for all load and unloads, as needed. We are committed to providing quality service. Through out the country. We are open 24/7. As well as on call, with a 2 hour min. notice. Thank you. Hope to hear from you soon.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Manteca area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Lewis Moving Company.

4.7
636 reviews
82%
9%
3%
4%
1%

Greg N

(5) 6/18/2020 Livermore

They did a great job loading and making sure I was updated on when they would arrive. They were super efficient and finished much fast than I expected. I’d get their help again, no doubt about it.

Cherysse L

(5) 5/24/2020 San Leandro

Lewis moving company was efficient and timely to unpack my PODS. They called before arrival. Once they started, they made sure everything was unpacked in the rooms where I wanted it to be. They worked diligently for the time allocated and were kind and friendly. I would absolutely recommend.

Deena P

(5) 6/19/2020 Danville

On time, friendly, packed everything perfectly!

Christine J

(5) 6/18/2020 Hayward

The two helpers were extremely professional, polite and worked hard. I had no idea how long it would take so hired them for three hours and it actually took two. I would use this company again.

Ashley B

(5) 6/9/2020 Dublin

They were professional. Prompt. Great communication. Timely. Treated our house and property as if it was their own. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND!!!

Hope T

(5) 6/7/2020 Sacramento

Lewis Moving did a great job - they were super professional and packed everything very well into a POD unit. I was amazed that they could fit so much into such a small space.

Jenn J

(5) 6/8/2020 Vacaville

On time, respectful and very careful with our property. No dinged walls!! George and his team were efficient and maximized the space in the POD. I would recommend them.

Travis C

(5) 5/13/2020 Roseville

The guys at Lewis Moving Company did a great job moving my furniture and other belongings into a POD. They arrived on time, worked diligently, disassembled and moved my goods carefully and efficiently. I would definitely use them again should the need arise and recommend them to my family and friends.

Cheryl A

(5) 5/27/2020 Elk Grove

The Lewis team, George and Antoine were superior! They arrived on team made a rapid assessment and made it very clear my things were more than the size of the POD. Yet that did not stop them; immediately they went into action and completed the job in record time. Yes my things did not fit, but they got most of the items in. I recommend the PODS company do a better job at assessing the sizes needed for packing

David A

(5) 5/24/2020 San Jose

Ontime and efficient, took care with the belongings and organized it as I asked. Definitely reccomend.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Manteca, CA 95336.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?